Montreal - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Chef John's Chicken Kiev

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
Wow, delicious! Finally I know how to make the chicken stay wrapped around the garlic butter -- video is very helpful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Queen of Hearts

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Photo by Ravenhood

Oatmeal Craisin Cookies

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
This recipe is amazing! I followed the recipe except added 1/4 tsp cinnamon and subbed a few tbsp of flour for whole wheat flour, added some poppy seeds and pumpkin seeds to add more color. Rolled them into balls and flattened them ever so slightly on an ungreased no-stick cookie sheet and they came out at 14 minutes soft, hardening as they cooled off. I only made minor changes so the recipe itself is quite wonderful but it's also one you can play around with. The batch is still warm and half of the cookies are already gone. Will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ravenhood

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Lime Chicken Soft Tacos

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
This was good but not great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larababe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

Elk Steak Marinade

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
Made this for dh last night, he loved it! also the elk which was a medallion so not too much. It marinated for only about 45 minutes then I fried it in a cast iron hot frying pan....2 mins on one side and about 3 on other..perfectly pink inside and really tender! his first time eating elk, but not the last! (I'm a vegetarian :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Canadiancook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
These muffins were everything they promised to be. I baked them as-is, no modifications, and they were delicious. A friend who was over at my place was raving about how delectably yummy they are. This one's a keeper. It's not the low fat or healthy recipe of the year, but well worth the indulgence.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAMASITA76

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Herzeliya, Mehoz Tel-Aviv, Israel
Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

Hudson's Baked Tilapia with Dill Sauce

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
The tilapia served with the nice little fresh dill mayonnaise is perfect together. We thoroughly enjoyed it accompanied by rice and asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larababe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

Pumpkin Apple Streusel Muffins

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
Everyone loved it! Definitely making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie Meklenschek

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Pointe-Claire, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Banana Oat Muffins

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
In 1 word: WOW! I loved these... they are so easy to make and come out perfect with only the recipe - as is. I guess lower fat substitutions can work out well here. I added some walnuts because they are just so good with bananas :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAMASITA76

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Herzeliya, Mehoz Tel-Aviv, Israel
Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
I made these lovely muffins today and they came out nothing like the photo. Mine look like straight raisin-brand muffins (dark and bran-full). I used frozen blueberries and the outcome is moist and tasty. Not too sweet even though I upped the sugar a bit based on what other reviews suggested. All in all I like this muffin and will likely make again soon (with fresh blueberries this time).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAMASITA76

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Herzeliya, Mehoz Tel-Aviv, Israel
Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

Pan de Muertos (Mexican Bread of the Dead)

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
Baked this for the first time last night, in time for today. It worked very well and I like the flavour a lot. It's subtle, not overpowering. Only one family member did not like it, my daughter, but she has a serious sweet tooth so it just wasn't sweet enough for her, even with the glaze and sugar sprinkled on top. Otherwise, a big hit in our family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salford, Lancashire, England, U.K.
Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

Pumpkin Spice Coffee Muffins

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
Fabulous recipe. Cut the sugar in half and they were still sweet and spicy. So yummy. Will make these my go-to pumpkin muffins!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salford, Lancashire, England, U.K.
Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

Juicy Roasted Chicken

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
Excellent! I roasted two 3 lb chickens. I followed the recipe exactly. However, since I had left over lemon grass, I stuffed the chicken cavity with these, in addition to the other ingredients mentioned in the recipe. I placed the chickens on the roasting grill so that the oils could drip onto the roasting pan and chicken would not get soggy. The chickens turned out really juicy and the skin was crispy. Will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charliegirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Candiac, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Caramelized Chicken Wings

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
it was easy to make but did not need the whole hour to cook. Next time I would make more sauce and try it in the oven instead of the electric pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LJ65

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

How to Make Cream Cheese

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
This is good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina Bisaillon

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Easy Quiche

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
I made this tonight and all family members loved it! I made it in a rectangle dish, added broccoli to one side and mushrooms to the other, to please two picky kids. Both sides got eaten!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salford, Lancashire, England, U.K.
Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

Eccles Cakes

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
This was a great recipe, love eccles cakes, to small though, hoped could have made bigger ones!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sian

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Spaghetti Squash I

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
This is absolutely delicious!! I have never had squash before so I was leary when my daughter wanted to pick some up. She had found this recipe and made it up, it was heaven!!! Now going to make it as a side for Thanksgiving. Scrumptious! Thanks James for coming up with this recipe!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sian

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Tartar Sauce I

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
Oh wow- how simple and yummy can it get? Whipped this up in about 30s flat. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Johanna

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Bowmanville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Roasted Brussels Sprouts

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
Amazing for Kids! My son is 9 and made this his "favorite" dish....especially requests it above all others hand down! .... he even selects the sprouts at the store when shopping with me. Not only is it delicious, but SUPER simple to make - and healthy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Johanna

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Bowmanville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Vegetarian Kale Soup

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
Im not crazy about the all spice but since I didnt know what to substitute this with I added it in anyways and hoped for the best. Boy! Was I impressed this turned out delicious. Very happy with this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blk Pearlz Dezine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-20 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States