Montreal - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Stuffed Cabbage Rolls

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
Last night was my second attempt at cabbage rolls after a horrible failure the first time. I made this recipe pretty much exactly as written and the cabbage rolls were seriously delicious! Next time I would season the meat a little more with lemon juice, Worcestershire and some garlic powder. I might also make my own sauce as I'm not overly fond of canned soup. An excellent and fairly quick recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 2ys4you

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Lachine, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Whole Grain Breakfast Cookies

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Excellent!! 1/2 cup of chocolate chips is plenty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larababe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

Boston Baked Beans

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
This recipe was okay. We really like baked beans in my home but this didn't go over very well. First it was too sweet and second it was too tomatoey. Those two flavors completely overpowered the bacon. It's too bad because it smelled wonderful while cooking and it was easy. I ended up using canned navy beans and cooked it in a cast iron pot for about 2-1/2 hours. The beans were perfectly cooked. I won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAURASC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chocolate Almond Pudding

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
This was better than I expected. Might try it with extra vanilla and no almond extract just to see if I like it better. Texture was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larababe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

Apple Crisp II

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
Made this for a big family gathering. It went so fast I didn't even get to taste it. Smelled amazing while it was baking, served with home made vanilla ice cream. I only used 3/4 cup of white sugar on the apples and about 2/3 cup flour for the topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tatty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Sweet, Sticky and Spicy Chicken

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
4.5 stars - Very Good and quick supper. Added peppers and green onions as another review mentioned. You could add a good variety of vegetables and make it interesting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larababe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

Slow Cooker Lentil and Ham Soup

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
Amazing ... will definitely do it again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Spicy Grilled Cheese Sandwich

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
Pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larababe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

Simple White Cake

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
Everyone loved it as mini muffins but the cake seemed a bit much, but the 1 person that doesn't like cake, He sure seemed to like this one :) for me I find it tastes like a sugar cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by telymuster

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Tropical Salad with Pineapple Vinaigrette

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
Delicious surprise! had two pineapples to use up, so tried this. Used slivered almonds instead of macadamias and toasted them along with coconut. Forgot to put the bacon in...think we liked it better without! it was fresh and woke up the taste buds! delicious and will be baking it again....tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Canadiancook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Paleo Chorizo Sweet Potato and Kale Stew

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
Amazing! I have made this stew many times. The first time I used italian spicy sausages and it was a great mix of flavors. Every other time I use the chorizo and my husband and I love it. He says both is good but the original recipe is better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rpcc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Rumbleberry Crisp

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
This was really good, did half the sugar, used a large bag of frozen mixed fruit! Would definitely make this again! Maybe half the recipe, it certainly makes a lot!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sian

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Parmesan Sage Pork Chops

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
This was a really good recipe, I didn't have the lemon zest so made it without it! Was great and a nice change!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sian

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Gramma's Apple Bread Pudding

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
It was tasty! I didn't make the sauce because I didn't feel like making it at the time but I don't see why I'd bother making it in the future seeing as how good it tastes without it. Will go back to this recipe in the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Italian Sausage Soup

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
excellent ...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Grocery Store Frosting

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
I tried this recipe for a white cake with strawberry jelly filling for Valentine's Day. The first two bites I thought wow, finally found the right icing. By the end of the slice of cake I had I felt like I had eaten 2 pound of shortening. My lips and mouth felt like it was coated in grease. I used Crisco vegetable shortening for the shortening, and still feel like I ingested a ton of fat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynesi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

Don Struble's Puerto Rican Pork Roast

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
This is a great recipe. I've been making his roast pork for years, and I can't believe it doesn't have more reviews than this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miakoda

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Marie's Easy Slow Cooker Pot Roast

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larababe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

Hummus and Artichoke Wrap

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
Great lunch! I added black olives too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larababe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

Breakfast Brownies

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
I made these for my son breakfast. He is a picky eater and he cannot bring anything with peanut or nuts to school. Ineeded something that he can quickly eat or else he get bored. the only change I made was to add cocoa powder
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pincourt, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-20 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States