Quebec - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Quick Greek Pasta Salad with Steak

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2015
Very good recipe ,only thing I did differently was add extra boursin cheese and used 24oz of quinoa penne because there was a lot of sauce for just 8oz of pasta in this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Longueuil, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Hard Taco Shells

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2015
Having lived in Southern California, I learned to make my own hard taco shells years ago. I'm sure these are great, as made, but you don't really need an inch of oil; a 1/4 of an inch of oil will do just fine; and as some reviewers have said, once you've made your own, you'll never go back to the store's shells again. Thanks, to the reviewer who suggested doing the same with flour tortillas; I'll have to give that a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by 2ys4you

Triple Berry Sorbet

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2015
This sorbet is so so yummy! I switched cranberries for cherries and the switched cherry juice for cranberry juice. I also probably doubled the raspberries. I immersion blender-ed the cherries before adding the raspberries, and then just mashed the raspberries with a potato masher, so leave some tasty fruity chunks. I chilled the mixture overnight in the fridge to make sure everything was REALLY cold before putting it in my Ice Cream maker. Because all the liquid didn't fit in my ice cream maker, I made popsicles out of the leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 2ys4you

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Lachine, Quebec, Canada

Seafood Marinara Pasta

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2015
The sauce is supposed to be light and runny not thick. Good overall, I make this about twice a year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Marinated Flank Steak

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2015
excellent marinated for 4 hours and was perfect. i think if i did it longer it would taste too much of vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YOGI

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

Tsao Mi Fun (Taiwanese Fried Rice Noodles)

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2015
I used rice vinegar instead of rice wine...it was more vinegary than I would have liked as a result. Interesting flavours nonetheless. I did not have the dried shrimp either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larababe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

Happy Shrimp

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2015
Served as the surf with a steak. Did not want to have pasta. Would be very good on pasta, but I would double the sauce :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larababe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

A-Number-1 Banana Cake

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2015
The best ever!! Sop here! No need to look further for the best tasting banana bread or muffin. Add nuts or not, add chocolat chips or not, It's delicious no matter how you decide to eat it and super moist!! A family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hannah Dumaine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Hyacinthe, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Oven-Roasted Asparagus

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2015
Top with mozzarella cheese and even the ones that don't like asparagus gobble them down!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hannah Dumaine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Hyacinthe, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Bacon Wrapped Hamburgers

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2015
Wow!! I'll never be able to eat a regular hamburger again. Family is constantly asking for more... and they are fussy eaters!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hannah Dumaine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Hyacinthe, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Feta Cheese and Bacon Stuffed Breasts

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2015
Best chicken! Has become a family favorite. Easy to make but looks so fancy that it can pass for any occasion!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hannah Dumaine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Hyacinthe, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Creamy Penne Pasta Primavera

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2015
So easy and delicious!! Added ham and broccoli and the whole family loved it. They said it was my best white sauce pasta ever!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hannah Dumaine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Hyacinthe, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Red Skinned Potato Salad

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2015
This was AMAZING!! We had friends over & I served this as a side. I now have to make it for a party they are having on the 4th of July. Time consuming, but well worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

Coquilles St. Jacques

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2015
Cut the mayo in half and used panko crumbs, but left everything else the same and everyone enjoyed it! Hubby commented that it was no where near as salty as commercial ones. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaybee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salford, Lancashire, England, U.K.
Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

Chocolate Mayonnaise Cake II

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2015
I baked this cake in a Bunt pan at 350 for 50 mins. I changed some of the measurements to fit the pan they are as follows: 2/3 cups Cocoa, 1 1/4 tsp baking powder, 1 2/3 cup of sugar and 1 1/3 cups of water. The flour, baking soda, mayonnaise and vanilla stay the same as in the original recipe. I combined the flour, baking soda, baking powder cocoa and sifted them into a bowl 2 times. I creamed the sugar and mayo and then alternated the flour and water into the sugar mixture and finally added the vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LJ65

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Kalbi (Marinated Beef Short Ribs)

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2015
Easy to put together will try it on chicken wings
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LJ65

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by 2ys4you

Sweet Dinner Rolls

Reviewed: May 31, 2015
This is THE best roll recipe! I use them for burger buns!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 2ys4you

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Lachine, Quebec, Canada

Eggplant and Pepper Parmesan Appetizers

Reviewed: May 31, 2015
i used frozen breaded eggplant that you pick up at sam's club, cooked it and cut it in 2 inch pieces, used "Boursin" garlic and herb cheese on top of a baguette that was sliced and toasted with olive oil. delicious appetizer and the best part the eggplant can be cooked ahead of time. really delicious and a lifesaver when you have a lot of appetizers to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YOGI

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

Eggplant and Pepper Parmesan Sandwiches

Reviewed: May 31, 2015
i used frozen breaded eggplant that you pick up at sam's club, cooked it and cut it in 2 inch pieces, used "Boursin" garlic and herb cheese on top of a baguette that was sliced and toasted with olive oil. delicious appetizer and the best part the eggplant can be cooked ahead of time. really delicious and a lifesaver when you have a lot of appetizers to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YOGI

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

Artichoke Hearts Gratin

Reviewed: May 31, 2015
not tasty at all. was missing something
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YOGI

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

Displaying results 1-20 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States