Quebec - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Old Fashioned Potato Salad

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
Pretty good, satisfied my potato salad craving, needed a bit more salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bcrocker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

Marinated Tuna Steak

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
Delicious. I pan fried my marinated tuna steaks on high to sear them and seal in the juices and it worked wonderfully. The slightly charred edges were the most delicious part.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bcrocker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

Cinnamon Swirl Bread

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
It was pretty good, but missing something in the white cake part. May try adding some vanilla next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bcrocker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

Perfect Lemon Curd

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
I followed this recipe exactly as written and it turned out perfectly. Even the 6 min cooking time. I would suggest that you make sure all your ingredients are the same temperature before turning on the heat and whisk continuously. Loved it. Will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Homemade Deviled Ham Sandwiches

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
Oh my! Move over devilled ham spread made with pickle or relish. This recipe, as is, just took over. A.Mmmmmmmazing. I made it as is, using mayonaise. And it's even better next day after sitting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leannán

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Deux-Montagnes, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Innisfil, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Una's Cheddar Beer Bread (bread machine dough cycle)

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
This is a really good bread recipe. I didn't use a bread machine but my stand mixer with dough hooks. My biggest complaint was that it was a little too spicy for my taste. Next time I will omit the cayenne but that's the only thing I will change. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAURASC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
very easy, fast and tastes good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Baked Parmesan Tilapia

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
The entity family lives it, even finicky son and husband.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by froggybaby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mont-Tremblant, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Barbecue Ribs

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
Excellent recipe. I followed as is except I cut the sugar in half, and I rubbed the ribs with a little smoked paprika before pouring on the sauce. It is winter, so I cooked them in the oven with the sauce over - cooked at 225 degrees C for 5 hours (slow cooked). Excellent sauce - thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Barbecue Ribs

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
Excellent recipe. I followed as is except I cut the sugar in half, and I rubbed the ribs with a little smoked paprika before pouring on the sauce. It is winter, so I cooked them in the oven with the sauce over - cooked at 225 degrees C for 5 hours (slow cooked). Excellent sauce - thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Wrapped Salmon

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
Simple, easy and fast. Delicious, tucked some fresh asparagus tips in with the fish, they were al dente when finished. Squished fresh lemon over when done. Served with some brown rice and steamed sugar snap peas. Instead of butter, I used spray coconut oil, healthier option as am fighting high cholesterol...delicious! You could easily serve this to guests and they'd be super impressed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Canadiancook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Pan-Seared Chicken Breasts with Shallots

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
We loved this quick and easy weekday meal. I had supper on the table in about 30 minutes. I used boneless chicken thighs. I browned them and kept them in a warm oven while I sauteed the shallots, garlic and also portabello mushrooms cut in large chunks. I finished cooking the thighs in the sauce. I served with yellow beans and browned some leftover potatoes I had...Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larababe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

Maple Salmon

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
Extremely simple and quick to make. Sauce is sweet so easy for kids to like and for the ones who are not big salmon fans. Definitely will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
This was perfectly fine for a weeknight meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larababe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

Cheesiest Potato Soup

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
Oh MAN this soup is good! I added some garlic to the onions which cooking, used vegetable broth and replaced the heavy cream with some Greek yogurt and a bit of milk. I seasoned only with salt and pepper (no cayenne or dill because I just wasn't feeling it). I don't think I used quite as much cheese either. As others suggested, I used a potato masher rather than an immersion blender to leave some chunks. I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 2ys4you

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Lachine, Quebec, Canada

Brownie In a Mug

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
This recipe is perfect! Made it tonight for Valentine's Day and the entire family loved it. I used self-raising flour, so left out the salt. Used evoo and did not taste the olive oil at all. Will make this recipe again and again, trying different toppings etc. but the base recipe is just perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaybee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salford, Lancashire, England, U.K.
Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

Urban Legend Chocolate Chip Cookies

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
Yum!!! I used 1/2 butter and 1/2 Apple sauce with oil and these came out SO good that toddlers and husbands alike could not stop munching them and now they're asking for more..... Cutting chocolate with a chef knife is KEY! It makes them that much more special and indulgent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAMASITA76

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Herzeliya, Mehoz Tel-Aviv, Israel
Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

Pork Roast and Sauerkraut

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
Very good recipe. Used pork loin roast and cooked it for 8 hrs and the roast shredded nicely and my mennonite farmers sausage was so tender. I cooked the sausage from the beginning with the roast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Longueuil, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Mock Chicken

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
I gave it five starts for the idea, but not the technique. You really should take it out of the plastic. I prefer to freeze it in individual portions, and thaw them one at a time. To freeze, Andrea Nguyen recommends cutting into chunks (portions), then draining for 10 minutes and placing on a parchment-lined baking sheet with space in between. Freeze until hard, then transfer to a ziptop bag. That works really well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina Bisaillon

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Outrageous Chocolate Chip Cookies

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
Seriously... these were awesome! I made them as is, only I did not have butter at all. I replaced it with a big of margarine and then I just upped the peanut butter more. The result was scrumptious. Love this recipe, it's easy and forgiving. Try to stop yourself from eating them as soon as they come out of the oven all half-baked-like, because you won't be able to stop... Lord they were too tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAMASITA76

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Herzeliya, Mehoz Tel-Aviv, Israel
Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

Displaying results 1-20 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States