St. Catharines - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Baked Omelet Roll

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
As written it was 4 stars but after reading other reviews it easily turned this into a 5 star recipe. Very versatile to add any toppings you like or switch up the cheese. Made for a quick and filling supper. The 450 oven was too hot though so I will turn it down next time. A well greased pan with Pam made this very easy to roll up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy G.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thorold, Ontario, Canada

Kapusta

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
Perfect... I can't duplicate my old country Polish mom's recipe; however, this is a good recipe to use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Mexican Orzo Salad

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
I measured the dry orzo--had a generous 2 cups. I did not use as many beans as called for--only about 1/2. After the limes were juiced--I had about 3/4 cup. I also added 1 tsp cumin--I like in Mexican dishes--but not necessary. You MUST let it chill for at least 2 hours --the flavours need to develop. Good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bancroft, Ontario, Canada
Photo by Michael H.

Rhubarb Jam

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
I made Rhubarb Jam for the first time even and am really glad to have come across an easy recipes. Turned out awesome. Thank you for sharing this recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Tasty Tender Pork Tenderloin

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
I only added 1/2 pkg. of the onion soup mix. Didn't bother browning the pork tenderloin, just threw it in the slow cooker, mixed all remaining ingredients and poured over the meat. Cooked on low for 8 hrs. Came out amazing and very tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy G.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thorold, Ontario, Canada

Rhubarb Dream Bars

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
Can you say totally addictive LOL! I did cut back on the sugar a bit but these are delicious and went fast. Great served with ice cream too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy G.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thorold, Ontario, Canada

Chef John's Chicken Cacciatore

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
I used chicken thighs with skin on. The only thing I did differently was to cook this in my slow cooker on med. setting for 4 hours. Delicious, fall off the bone meat in a nice sauce served with bow tie pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Marinade for Chicken

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
Marinated the chicken for about five hours and helped the chicken retain its moisture. After grilling the chicken breasts for 25 minutes they were perfect. I added abit more mustard powder by accident, but still turned out great. I will definitely be making this again. Complimented the chicken with the Dole BBQ Ranch mixed salad mix to this and some side basmati and it made a perfect supper! Thanks for submitting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Dressing for Potato Salad

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
Didn't change a thing. One word... Wonderful. Try it out and see for yourself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Creole Shrimp

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
Excellent, for the people that think it is bland ... Try some seasoned stewed tomatoes that will do the trick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Ham Cake-ettes

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
So happy I did this recipe! I am not a big fan of ham or Dijon mustard but hubby is and I had a small amount of ham leftover and was looking for something different. These are absolutely fantastic! I used my slap chopper to get the ham the right consistency and added the whole bunch of green onions (about 6). The panko breadcrumbs give these a nice crunch. Held together perfectly and fried up quickly. I will be definitely do these again. Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy G.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thorold, Ontario, Canada

Baked Teriyaki Chicken

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
Delicious sauce! I made this exactly as written and had sauce left over from cooking 8 chicken thighs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy G.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thorold, Ontario, Canada

Chocolate Chip Muffins I

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
Wonderful, not sure what the fuss is all about. Turned out great. The ONLY thing I changed was the cooking. 400 for about 25-30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Pork Chops in Mushroom Gravy

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
Very simple to make. I did have to substitute regular mushroom soup as another reviewer did and adding 1 tbsp. each of worcestershire sauce and ketchup to it. Turned out great though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy G.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thorold, Ontario, Canada

Cheesy Scalloped Potatoes with Ham

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
Delicious although my potatoes took longer to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy G.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thorold, Ontario, Canada

Easy Marinated Pork Tenderloin

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
We loved this recipe. I omitted the salt and didn't miss it at all. I didn't have honey dijon so mixed a small amount of honey into the regular dijon. The marinade did burn off half way through cooking so I mixed up a small amount again to pour over. Very moist. Will add more garlic next time I do this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy G.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thorold, Ontario, Canada

Meatloaf Cupcakes

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
Fun way to serve for kids and they were delicious. Only a pain to clean the muffin pan. LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy G.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thorold, Ontario, Canada

Slow Cooker Spare Ribs

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
Came out so moist and tender. Finished it off with barbecue sauce in a 350 oven for 15 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy G.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thorold, Ontario, Canada

Ground Beef Enchiladas

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
This was great! Whole family loved it, even with the jalapenos. I used 1 reg onion and sour cream instead of yogurt and a ton of cheese. Next time I'll add some red pepper to the meat as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaFaye

Cooking Level: Intermediate

No-Sugar-Added Blueberry and Banana Wheat Muffins

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
Excellent, one of the moist muffins I have ever made! I couldn't resist without the sugar so I added just about 1/4 cup of Splenda. And I used 1 cup whole wheat flour and 1 cup regular flour. I also used a spatula for mixing. I believe this helped it from over mixing (which I usually end up doing LOL). Wonderful, will make these once again without an issue.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-60 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States