St. Catharines - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Streusel Topped Blueberry Muffins

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2015
I have made this recipe a couple times. My family including myself just love this recipe. These are the best blueberry muffins I've had. Will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by OldFashionedFoodie

Yogurt Chocolate Chip Cookies

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2015
This was fabulous! I needed to use up some yogurt that was going to expire soon and this recipe fit the bill perfectly! Soft and delicious, these were a surprise for eggless cookies! I doubled the recipe and my only change was that i used vanilla yogurt instead of plain. Delish! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OldFashionedFoodie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Sweet and Sour Pork III

Reviewed: May 10, 2015
Excellent recipe. I have even used leftover grilled pork chops cut into pieces instead of frying the pork. It is healthier and still fantastic. I do use 3 different coloured bell peppers and double the sauce (only 1 can of pineapple).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEBASHEY

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Leftover Ham -n- Potato Casserole

Reviewed: May 4, 2015
Fast and easy and a very good way of using up some of my leftover ham. Very cheesy too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy G.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thorold, Ontario, Canada

Chicken With Mushrooms

Reviewed: May 4, 2015
Made it exactly as written and found it lacked flavor. Will try again using other reviewers suggestions such as sauteing the mushrooms in butter and garlic, seasoning the chicken with salt, pepper, Italian seasoning and even adding some parmesan cheese to the bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy G.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thorold, Ontario, Canada

Bubba's Jambalaya

Reviewed: May 4, 2015
Delicious! Made lots and can be kicked up a notch by adding more Cajun seasoning but I don't like spicy so I kept to the amount called for and had no problem. The only thing I did use different was diced tomatoes instead of crushed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy G.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thorold, Ontario, Canada

Calico Bean Casserole

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2015
Loved all the beans in this filling main dish. Only complaint from hubby was that he wanted more bacon thrown in. LOL This dish got tastier for leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy G.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thorold, Ontario, Canada

Slow Cooker Latin Chicken

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2015
Very good taste, I would just recommend using chunky salsa. Chunkier the better. I pretty much made the recipe as it said, other than the beef stock-didn't have chicken. Turned out great. Can't wait to taste the left overs tomorrow. I am sure their will be even more intense flavours tomorrow. Mmm... Very good. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Barbie's Tuna Salad

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2015
My husband said this is the best tuna salad he's ever had. Took it to work for lunch 2 days in a row, which never happens. I left out the dill because I didn't have any, but I'm sure that would make it even better. Def a keeper recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Sesame Green Beans

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2015
I did it with broccoli because I didn't have any beans and it was super tasty. This is a new fav recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Beth's Peach-Nectarine Muffins

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
Moist and delicious, only thing we added was some vanilla extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy G.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thorold, Ontario, Canada

My Potatoes

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
Grandkids loved these and I loved that they were so easy to throw together quickly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy G.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thorold, Ontario, Canada

Aussie Chicken

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
I made this as written despite some people mentioning the amount of mustard which did make me nervous at first. Thoroughly enjoyed this and leftovers warmed up great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy G.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thorold, Ontario, Canada

Artichoke & Spinach Dip Restaurant Style

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
I think the Alfredo sauce is key in this recipe. If you find it not smooth enough add more mayo to the recipe until you get to you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Fish and Brewis with Scruncheons

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
Nothing beats a NFLD supper like this dish! Can't get any more Newfie, other than cod tongues, of course!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Jambalaya

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2015
Simple Simon.....great stuff! Nothing too exotic; reminiscent of mom's old Spanish rice recipe...but with the "exotic" meat instead of just hamburger. Oh, speaking of which, feel free to sub shrimp for the chicken. Just as good, if not better! (Remember to go easy on the garlic if you have a doctor's appointment in the morning....which I DO!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PRESIDENT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Fresh Zucchini Pasta Sauce

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2015
I made this last night, using 3 very small cloves of garlic, and my husband and I found the garlic extremely overpowering, ruining what sounded like a good dish. We did add parmasean to it, which made it better tasting, but too thick/dry. With the leftovers, I threw them in a pan for a quick fry, and added some almond milk to make it creamy. It cooked up the garlic to give it a very nice flavour and the zucchini still had a crunch to it. Next time, I'll still marinate it, but fry it up prior to adding the pasta to mellow out the strong garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Bacon Wrapped Water Chestnuts III

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
I have made these a little different, with marinating the water chestnuts in some soya sauce, reduced sodium. I usually marinate for a few hours and then roll them in brown sugar and then the bacon and cook. Can't wait to try it this way. Everyone always loves them when I make them with the soya sauce way, can't imagine what they will do with this mixture. ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Salsa Chicken

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
We enjoyed this recipe and loved the fact it was quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy G.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thorold, Ontario, Canada

Exotic Pomegranate Chicken

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
Chicken was moist and tender and flavorful even though I didn't have the herbes de provence I did my own variation. The only thing that was disappointing was the marinade burned off the chicken even though I only added it the last 15 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy G.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thorold, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 1-20 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States