St. Catharines - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Marinade for Chicken

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
One word... Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Dressing for Potato Salad

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
Didn't change a thing. One word... Wonderful. Try it out and see for yourself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Creole Shrimp

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
Excellent, for the people that think it is bland ... Try some seasoned stewed tomatoes that will do the trick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Ham Cake-ettes

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
So happy I did this recipe! I am not a big fan of ham or Dijon mustard but hubby is and I had a small amount of ham leftover and was looking for something different. These are absolutely fantastic! I used my slap chopper to get the ham the right consistency and added the whole bunch of green onions (about 6). The panko breadcrumbs give these a nice crunch. Held together perfectly and fried up quickly. I will be definitely do these again. Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy G.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thorold, Ontario, Canada

Baked Teriyaki Chicken

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
Delicious sauce! I made this exactly as written and had sauce left over from cooking 8 chicken thighs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy G.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thorold, Ontario, Canada

Chocolate Chip Muffins I

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
Wonderful, not sure what the fuss is all about. Turned out great. The ONLY thing I changed was the cooking. 400 for about 25-30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Pork Chops in Mushroom Gravy

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
Very simple to make. I did have to substitute regular mushroom soup as another reviewer did and adding 1 tbsp. each of worcestershire sauce and ketchup to it. Turned out great though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy G.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thorold, Ontario, Canada

Cheesy Scalloped Potatoes with Ham

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
Delicious although my potatoes took longer to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy G.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thorold, Ontario, Canada

Easy Marinated Pork Tenderloin

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
We loved this recipe. I omitted the salt and didn't miss it at all. I didn't have honey dijon so mixed a small amount of honey into the regular dijon. The marinade did burn off half way through cooking so I mixed up a small amount again to pour over. Very moist. Will add more garlic next time I do this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy G.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thorold, Ontario, Canada

Meatloaf Cupcakes

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
Fun way to serve for kids and they were delicious. Only a pain to clean the muffin pan. LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy G.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thorold, Ontario, Canada

Slow Cooker Spare Ribs

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
Came out so moist and tender. Finished it off with barbecue sauce in a 350 oven for 15 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy G.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thorold, Ontario, Canada

Ground Beef Enchiladas

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
This was great! Whole family loved it, even with the jalapenos. I used 1 reg onion and sour cream instead of yogurt and a ton of cheese. Next time I'll add some red pepper to the meat as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaFaye

Cooking Level: Intermediate

No-Sugar-Added Blueberry and Banana Wheat Muffins

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
Excellent, one of the moist muffins I have ever made! I couldn't resist without the sugar so I added just about 1/4 cup of Splenda. And I used 1 cup whole wheat flour and 1 cup regular flour. I also used a spatula for mixing. I believe this helped it from over mixing (which I usually end up doing LOL). Wonderful, will make these once again without an issue.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Ground Beef Stroganoff

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
I made this with some if the changes previous reviewers suggested. I didn't use mayo because I don't like it warm, so I added 1/2 a can of mushroom soup. I didn't have beef broth so I used two packs of beef oxo and put 1/2 in with the noodle water. I also added garlic salt, Worcestershire sauce, and oregano. Everyone in the family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaFaye

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by CodyS

Banana Banana Bread

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
It's a great looking bread but nothing too too special. Maybe if you added cranberries or chocolate chips...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CodyS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eganville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Cindy's Snappy Sensational Superfood Soup

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
Tried this yesterday and it was a big hit (well, with ME and Jackie, anyway!) And if our friends don't like it...well, tough! All the more for us.) Thanks, Cindy! I stuck with the recipe except I didn't have the fresh Basil. No biggy...just doubled up on the dried. BONUS, I DID have fresh ginger, so doubled up on that too, using my cheese grater. Yummmmmmyyyyyy! Also, you can make this recipe in HALF the time by nuking the turnip, carrots and potatoes till tender first, then chucking them into a big soup pot with the lentils, herbs and spices. Bring everything to a boil then simmer for two or three hours. Leave chunky...or put it through the processor for a creamy bowl of heaven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PRESIDENT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

French Silk Chocolate Pie

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
I decided to make a chocolate pie one day and came across this recipe. It came out perfect and was gone in a day. My whole family loved this pie. It has been a request every time I say i will make a pie. So far we have made 6 of them and I have made the recipes as directed and never had a problem with it at all. Would rate it higher in stars but I just can't do it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Muenster-Bacon Stuffed Chicken Breast

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
Would have rated it higher but as written it needed changes as other reviewers suggested. I found the bread crumb mixture was way too much to cover our 3 chicken breasts. I also omitted the salt as others suggested and very glad I did as we didn't miss it. I also made my own Cajun seasoning and cut back on the amount of hot pepper sauce only because I don't like overly spiced foods. I couldn't find Muenster cheese in our area so took a suggestion from the cheese store to try a Saint Paulin cheese instead. Well worth the work for this dish. Served with steamed vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy G.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thorold, Ontario, Canada

Banana Yogurt Muffins

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
Used greek style yogurt as the only change. I made 15 muffins and you don't even taste the bran. Lovely banana taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy G.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thorold, Ontario, Canada
Photo by jacquie

Mango, Peach and Pineapple Salsa

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
The only thing I changed, was that I didn't add the sugar and water. I served it with grilled lemon garlic shrimp for an appetizer. My husband loved it! Can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jacquie

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-20 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States