Kitchener - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Fluffy Pancakes

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
These were the best pancakes I have ever tasted! we made them and added homemade butter to the top. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mama3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterloo, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies III

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
Very chocolaty cookies! They satisfy the chocolate craving and stay chewy! Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kay C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodstock, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

White Chocolate and Cranberry Cookies

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
I made these cookies on Saturday and they are a winner! I did use vanilla instead of brandy but that is the only change I made. Make nice soft cookies and everyone loved them. I think next time I may put a little lemon zest in them and see but they are great on their own too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SheWolf

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Easy Morning Glory Muffins

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
I don't normally rate a recipe high if I have made a lot of changes to it, but that is the reason I'm rating it so high. You can sub out ingredients to create a healthier muffin, or follow the recipe. I used whole wheat flour, egg substitute, reduced the sugar, and used apple sauce instead of oil. Also, you can change what you put into the muffins, I didn't have an apple so I increased the carrots, and I substituted dried cranberries for the coconut, and added some muslix too. I baked them Friday, and they were as fresh and moist today as they were then. I will definitely be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lekili_

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ancaster, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
Photo by sarahmom22

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
Making these right now. Not having a problem with them spreading too much, I fact I wish they would have been flatter. I did change things a bit though so that could have made the difference. I used half butter and half coconut oil. I used sucralose Brown Sugar blend and splenda in place of some of the sugar. The flavor is great as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarahmom22

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tillsonburg, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada

Beer Dip I

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
Followed recipe exactly and this was the only thing not devoured at the party. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MICKE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walkerton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada

White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
This is an awesome cheesecake! I made it for my mom's birthday, and everyone loved it. The trick to getting the cheesecake to not be too sweet is using good quality white chocolate. I don't recommend using white chocolate chips, they are far too sweet, spend the extra. I used frozen raspberries, and made a bit extra, which I spread on the top of the cheesecake after it had cooled. (we used the excess raspberry in the strainer and made raspberry daiquiris) I have a convection oven, which is the best for baking. I baked it for 55 minutes, in a water bath, then let it cool in the oven with the door open. It didn't crack or hill. My family said it was my best cheesecake yet. I will definitely make this again. Update, made this again, and got rave reviews, it is the creamiest cheesecake I have ever made, rich and not too sweet. I doubled the crust ingredients and omited the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lekili_

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ancaster, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
Excellent cake, moist and very easy to put together. I made it twice - once exactly as written and the second time I doubled the recipe and made it in a 9x13. Both times it took closer to an hour to bake but well worth the wait. Will be making it again. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RedApple

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada

Tomato-Mushroom Soup

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
Delicious just as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Awesome Roast Beef

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
Very good recipe. I will definitely make this Again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Delicious Ham and Potato Soup

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
Loved this recipe. I did not add the salt. I did add a can of corn (Drained)for some extra veg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
Delicious cookies! I changed it a bit by using 1/2 cup coconut oil in place of 1/2 a cup of butter, and I added chocolate chips. They are moist and perfect! Oh and I didn't bother refrigerating or rolling the dough, just dropped on cookie sheet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarahmom22

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tillsonburg, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
Photo by sarahmom22

Chocolate Cherry Upside Down Cake

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
Fantastic! I used bing cherries since that's what I had. Didn't have much trouble getting it out of the pan... Just one messy spot but who cares? Looks delicious and is very moist. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarahmom22

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tillsonburg, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada

Cindy's Snappy Sensational Superfood Soup

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
Tried this yesterday and it was a big hit (well, with ME and Jackie, anyway!) And if our friends don't like it...well, tough! All the more for us.) Thanks, Cindy! I stuck with the recipe except I didn't have the fresh Basil. No biggy...just doubled up on the dried. BONUS, I DID have fresh ginger, so doubled up on that too, using my cheese grater. Yummmmmmyyyyyy! Also, you can make this recipe in HALF the time by nuking the turnip, carrots and potatoes till tender first, then chucking them into a big soup pot with the lentils, herbs and spices. Bring everything to a boil then simmer for two or three hours. Leave chunky...or put it through the processor for a creamy bowl of heaven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PRESIDENT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Absolute Best Pancake Syrup

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
I tried this yesterday for Shrove Tuesday. I figured if we are having pancakes for dinner let's do it right! The kids all LOVED this, me too!! If anyone has ever had those little cinnamon sticky pullaparts things at McDonalds, this tastes exactly the same. Now I want to make cinnamon roils and pour this over top.I subbed honey for the corn syrup and made sour milk with vinegar & milk( 1 TB vinegar plus milk to equal one cup total) instead of using buttermilk and it was awesome!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom of Four

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Glasgow, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Master Pizza Dough

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
I gave this 4 stars because I tweaked the yeast method. I prefer to let the yeast rise before adding it. Other than that, the recipe is great. I used it to make a stromboli, the dough was very light and rolled out easily. The quantity is just enough to make a large pizza. This will be my go to recipe for homemade pizza.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lekili_

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ancaster, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada

Mussels in Curry Cream Sauce

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
Loved these mussels...such rich flavour!!! (saved the sauce for the next day bread dipping sauce!!!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimmy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Milverton, Ontario, Canada

Buttermilk Pound Cake II

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
Excellent in every way. Easy to follow instructions properly indicate how to put this cake together. It's moist and flavourful on it's own or would make a great base for many other desserts. Easy to customize this cake to your own liking too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RedApple

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada

Spicy Shrimp Skewers

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
These were amazing, looking forward to making these again when the weather gets warm. I peeled the shrimp before marinating them allowing the flavours to soak into the whole shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lekili_

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ancaster, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada

Easy Chicken Shepherd's Pie

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
So easy yet so Delish! I used 2 cans of Kirkland chunky white chicken breast meat and in place of the water, I used milk. Everyone loved it. Thanks for another great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Graceeh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kingston, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-20 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States