Cornwall, Ontario - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Tropical Grilled Pork Chops

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
I liked it, husband didn't
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rumshack74

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cornwall, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Banana Banana Bread

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Delish! I followed the recipe, but floured the pan and have a convection oven, so baked at 325F for 90 minutes. Turned out beautifully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smlltwngl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cornwall, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Indian Fish Curry

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
Use chicken instead of fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rumshack74

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cornwall, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Melt - In - Your - Mouth Shortbread

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
Very yummy, as others have said, these are best if you let it sit to cool BEFORE removing them from the cookie sheet, and also, they taste WAY better the next day. Mine was crumbly so I added 1 tsp almond extract and it did the trick. Wonderful cookies, will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Timmins, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Cornwall, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Classic Bran Muffins

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
these are delicious, I replace the raisins with xmas colored chocolate chips(bad idea) and they stuck in the pan even though I sprayed them well, they still tasted really good, will make these again for sure
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Timmins, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Cornwall, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Hearty Vegetable Lasagna

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
This was fantastic! I added a zucchini to it for extra veggies. Also made it in 2 small "loaf" size to freeze half. Only ended up using half the noodles and had a bit too much of the ricotta mix but the flavor of it all is wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Timmins, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Cornwall, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Sweet and Sour Sauce I

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
Needed a quick sauce to go with meatballs in the slow cooker, and I happened to have all of the ingredients for this one so I gave it a whirl... very glad I did! The house smelled amazing the whole time they were cooking and it tasted just like, well, sweet and sour sauce! Thanks for sharing this recipe :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by princesskrystal4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cornwall, Ontario, Canada

Angie's Perfect Dinner Rolls

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
These buns are fantastic and were a hit with my friends and family. Very easy to make and reccomend everyone try them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lee Ann Windle-Kleisath

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brockville, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Cornwall, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Cheddar Cheese Straws

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
These were just ok, other then the cheese its very bland. I used 1tsp paprika and sprinkled parm cheese on them too...thinking garlic powder and parsley or something like that would give it flavor. Took 10min to bake, the ones on the edge were crispy and the center ones were more like thin bread. May or may not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Timmins, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Cornwall, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Authentic German Potato Salad

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
Very good. I omitted the bacon and used vegetable oil instead. I baked the potatoes whole then cooled before peeling and the skin peels right off. I cool completely then cut into small cubes. Refrigerate everything together over night for best results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Timmins, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Cornwall, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Broiled Ginger Chicken

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
Followed exactly but doubled up spices, boyfriend and I lovedddd it! So easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Cornwall, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Hiyashi Chuka Noodles

Reviewed: May 24, 2012
I've been looking for a good cheap ramen noodle cold salad and this is the one! I've been on a very tight budget so all I have for it is green onion when it comes to veggies but I decided to try it anyway. Instead of chili oil, I used Sriracha sauce and it turned out beautifully! Thank you so much for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Cornwall, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Salmon Fillets with Mustard Glaze

Reviewed: May 22, 2012
Great! Use this recipe about once a week. I do add minced garlic as I put it in everything
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Cornwall, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Garlic Butter

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
After reading a few reviews I decided to try it and well I didn't have any garlic salt so I didn't have to worry, all I did was add a little more garlic. Tastes very good. If your hesitant just don't add the garlic salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Timmins, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Cornwall, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Banana Muffins II

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
*****
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cornwall, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Easiest Peanut Butter Fudge

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
This was such an easy recipe to do, I followed the others reviews by doing 3c confec sugar, 2c brown sugar, 1c peanut butter. It turned out very smooth and not hard. I used cling wrap to line the pan and it made it so much more easy to take out with no fuss. I will have to boil it just a tad longer next time cause it was just a little too soft. I was however a great hit with everyone who tried it. Thank you for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Timmins, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Cornwall, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Waffles I

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
I just made these with my girls and it was very easy to make. I had never tried making waffles before and I have to say I am very happy with this recipe. I do have to add though that once everything is mixed you should let it sit for about 10 min before baking it. I have an old waffle iron and it baked up in 5 minutes flat. I added mini chocolate chips to them and they are very delicious. My girls are asking me to make more already. I froze some of the leftovers and will pop them in the toaster for breakfast. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Timmins, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Cornwall, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Absolutely Fabulous Greek/House Dressing

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
Absolutely Fabulous
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanne

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Cornwall, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

S'mores Crumb Bars

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
I couldn't help it... when they were fresh out of the oven, I spooned some into a bowl and ate it while it was still warm and gooey. Delicious! They're still good now that they've cooled, but I think I prefer them warm ;D I put them in an 8x8 pan cause I wanted a thicker bar, and used milk chocolate chips instead of the semisweet. If I make that substitution again I plan on either reducing the amount of sugar or eliminating it because they're VERY sweet with milk chocolate chips. Fabulous recipe, Darlene! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by princesskrystal4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cornwall, Ontario, Canada

Apple Breakfast Bread

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
very yummmy! I've made this with changes to sugars..and also as written. And either way it turns out aazing! very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cornwall, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-20 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States