Cambridge, Ontario - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Italian Breaded Pork Chops

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
It was good but I did overcook them by at least 5 mins. Too many recipes to try, on to the next.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MICHK35

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Cambridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chicken Pot Pie VIII

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
It was good. I think I cut it too early, it was pretty runny. Added a bit of thyme.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MICHK35

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Cambridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Simply Parmesan Chicken

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
Good and easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MICHK35

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Cambridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
used smooth peanut butter. Added 1/4 cup more flour and peanut butter as reviewers suggested. very good!!! keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MICHK35

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Cambridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Pesto Chicken Penne Casserole

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
Have not read reviews just made it!!! Use precooked frozen chicken, made this quicker!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MICHK35

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Cambridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Slow Cooker Pot Roast

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
Browned roast and then followed recipe. Really good, everyone loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MICHK35

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Cambridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Lemon Poke Cake II

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
Followed exactly. We loved it and so easy!!! The cake looks kind of boring because of no frosting but the taste was super.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MICHK35

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Cambridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Fried Rice Restaurant Style

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Followed recipe except use brown rice instead of white. Added cooked chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MICHK35

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Cambridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Lemon Meringue Pie III

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
Fabulous!! Followed exactly. Didn't have time to look at reviews first. Made way more filling than was needed for the pie crust which was suppose to be deep crust...Made 7 tarts with leftover filling. Also had enough topping for tarts!!! Perfect, thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MICHK35

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Cambridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Slow Cooker Stuffing

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
I followed recipe exactly. Bought big bag of dried bread cubes at grocery that they always have for Thanks Giving. I followed recipe exactly. Flavor was excellent but dressing was pretty wet/mushy. Next time I will use less chicken broth. Maybe 3 cups or less. I like stuffing moist but a little fluffy too. Will make again, everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MICHK35

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Cambridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Apple Crumble Pie

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
Will make again. Should have baked 45 mins at least in my oven. Very good!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MICHK35

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Cambridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Delicious Apple Sauce

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
Very easy. Chopped up with skin on, after they were cooked I finished it in the food processor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MICHK35

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Cambridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chicken Stir-Fry

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
followed recipe exactly. Everyone really liked it. You could substitute pork for the chicken!! will make often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MICHK35

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Cambridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Shepherd's Pie VI

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
i followed the suggestions of the most helpful member and added the pkg brown gravy mix and frozen peas and carrots. Excellent. Will make again but I am going to make several meals and freeze them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MICHK35

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Cambridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Easy Shake and Bake Chicken

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
Juicy and looked almost deep fried but there wasn't enough flavour for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MICHK35

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Cambridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Slow Cooker Baby Back Ribs

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
Very good. When they were finished tenderizing in slow cooker, I drained off the liquid and covered in bbq sauce and kept on low for 1 1/2 hours or so, wasn't really paying attention. Added more sauce and serve about 30 mins later. They were awesome. No need to bake in oven or broil. This way didnt heat up the kitchen with the oven and broiler. My new way to cook ribs!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MICHK35

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Cambridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Mediterranean Stuffed Chicken

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
brushed with butter, sprinkled bread crumbs and parmesan cheese. Cooked for 30 mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MICHK35

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Cambridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Saltine Toffee Cookies

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
Use parchment paper, nothing will stick and no need to spray anything. Excellent, we call it crack because it is addictive!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MICHK35

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Cambridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Strawberry Cake from Scratch

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
It was just WAY too sweet for me! The jello powder in this recipe made it too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cambridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Lemon Cranberry Whole Wheat Muffins

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
Delicious and moist! I was worried about the tartness of the cranberries - I used frozen cranberries which I halved and added two tablespoons of sugar and set aside while making the batter. I followed everything else exactly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by denise1970

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cambridge, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Meaford, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-20 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States