Burlington, Ontario - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Creamy Dill Cucumber Toasties

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
These were good and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAMIE33

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Burlington, Ontario, Canada

Almond Crunch

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
Made this exactly as written and quite liked it but felt it lacked a depth of flavour. Changed the sugar to vrown and boy what a difference! Loved it that way and will continue making it with brown sugar instead of white.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAMIE33

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Burlington, Ontario, Canada

Melt - In - Your - Mouth Shortbread

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
This is my new shortbread recipe! It does melt in your mouth...I used a cookie press and made them a tad smaller. Baked at 350 for 9 minutes..perfect!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAMIE33

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Burlington, Ontario, Canada

Zippy Summer Shrimp

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
Made exactly as written, halving all ingredients for two people. Not too spicy, but a nice kick. We both loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JoolieOfAllTrades

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA

Chocolate Banana French Toast

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
Adjusted the recipe for 4 servings, did not like it very much. Could not taste the chocolate flavor and crushing the bananas into the egg mixture caused the banana batter to burn when cooking. May try again but will slice the bananas on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

White Chocolate Fruit Tart

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
So good! Followed the suggestion of another reviewer and made these as individual tarts. Served them at a party and I had no leftovers!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAMIE33

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Burlington, Ontario, Canada

Spiced Pecans

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
Loved these! So easy and taste delicious! I will be adding these to my candy baskets for the holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAMIE33

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Burlington, Ontario, Canada

Mom's Best Peanut Brittle

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
Super easy! Used 1 1/2 cups peanuts instead of a cup. Preheated the cookie sheet and the brittle spread easily. Thanks for the tips about having the baking soda and butter ready, cause you need to move fast! Also, the temperature moves quickly after it hits 250 so watch carefully! I will be making this one again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAMIE33

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Burlington, Ontario, Canada

Gary's Stuffed Mushrooms

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
Served these for my hubby's 50th birthday party this past weekend. BIG hit! I had to make a few changes...I used italian sausage instead of crabmeat due to allergies. I also only used 1/4 cup of butter. I even made them the night before and set them on a baking tray in the fridge until we were ready to cook them...will make again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAMIE33

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Burlington, Ontario, Canada

My Mom's Parmesan Chicken

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
Very good. Followed recipe as printed, was not sure about using the white wine as I am not a wine drinker, but glad I did. Husband loved it,will make again. Served with hassellback potatoes from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chocolate Pudding Fudge Cake

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
WOW, Craving chocolate make this cake. Family loved it, even the non chocolate lover in the house. The only thing I did different was I used vanilla pudding, but that was because I was out of chocolate. I don't think it made any difference to the taste it was still very CHOCOLATE cake. Have a tall glass of cold milk to drink you will need it. Will definitely make again and again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Irish Cream Bundt Cake

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
I've made this cake a number of times and it is always a hit! What I do a bit differently is that I'll make some holes in the bottom of the cake before I remove it from the pan and pour about 1/4 of the glaze on and let that soak for a few minutes. When I invert it onto the cake plate I poke more holes and spoon the rest of the glaze on gradually otherwise it runs off too quickly. I actually "paint" some of the glaze on the sides of the cake with my silicone pastry brush so that the sides get some too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Windsor, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Rich Chocolate Truffle Pie

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
Chocolate fix taken care of. You only need a small slice with a large glass of milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Garlic Chicken

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
Will make again. My husband like this chicken and he does not like parmesan cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Hasselback Potatoes

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
Very good. I did not peel the potatoes because I like to eat the skins. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Gluten-free Delicious Muesli

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
I also added a teaspoon of cinnamon to the honey/vanilla mix. I put a couple of teaspoons on rice cereal and almond milk. Tastes great and gluten free.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Melnyk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Incredible Middles - Apple Caramel Decadent Cupcakes

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
There is an error in the recipe listings....it says chocolate frosting and then in preparation it mentions Vanilla frosting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by breezemozel@cogeco.ca

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Bread Machine Calzone

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
Used Exquisite Pizza Sauce from AR.com. Used 2/3 cup wheat flour because ran out of white. Cut dough into four and made rounds, filled, folded in half. Brushed w/EVOO, garlic powder and salt. Baked only 30 min. Sprinkled w/Parmesan 5 min before finished cooking. Let sit after filling if time and dough will keep rising.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JoolieOfAllTrades

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA

Oven Baked Zucchini Fries

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
yummy - dipped in egg instead of butter and used panko crumbs as that is what I had on hand. They were fabulous - will try butter next time but i was out.. javascript:void(0);
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori Waumsley-Sharpe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada

Famous No Coffee Pumpkin Latte

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
Love this! Mixed everything but milk, then added milk last. Used brown sugar in place of white, and pumpkin spice in place of cinnamon. Made w/fat-reduced lactose-free milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JoolieOfAllTrades

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 81-100 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States