Burlington, Ontario - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2013
Excellent:-) I have made this cake twice , the first time the cake fell apart trying to remove from bundt pan ( cake was a little to hot still). The second time I let the cake cool longer and it came out perfect. The cake was very tasty both times. The first time I made the cake I used 100 ml greek blueberry yogurt and then used sour cream to get the 1 cup needed. Will definitely made again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Splendicious Slow Cooker Spaghetti Sauce

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
What a lot of measuring and work before even beginning to cook. The amount and the ingredients did not sound right but decided to try it based on some reviews – too soupy and salty. Had to put this in the fridge and tried to rescue it later, making some additions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SpiceHutClive!

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Pork Tenderloin Diablo

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
great taste and easy... not much on hot and besides I forgot the cayenne but would continue to make it this way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori Waumsley-Sharpe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada

Watermelon Lemonade

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
Excellent! Refreshing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AL Callander

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada

Best Baked French Fries

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
Very easy. Do not skip using the white sugar, crispy on the outside and soft in the middle. Will be saving this recipe to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Spinach Tomato Tortellini

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2013
Delicious and easy! I've added this recipe to my favourites. I tweaked here and there because I used two packages of tortellini, but for the most part stayed true to the recipe. I love spinach, so I included the bunch. I sautéed a whole clove of garlic with half a large onion. Used half diced, half crushed tomato sauce. Instead of full cream, I used light cream, a little more basil, salt and pepper to taste. Definitely want to try again with sliced veggie Italian sausages and sautéed mushrooms. Terrific recipe. Thanks Lela.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aliadevos

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Slow-Roasted Tomatoes

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
Holy moly these are good! I've used them in pasta salad and we've named them our favourite ingredient even over the BACON! This recipe is my go-to when I have too many tomatoes onhand. I LOVE what the slow-roasting process does to these tomatoes--they are sweet and succulent and way better than sundried. I would love to see what happens when I add cloves of garlic to the mix and have them all happily slow-roast together :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tabitha Church

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Cedar Planked Salmon

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2013
I have made this twice and just love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JoolieOfAllTrades

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA

Salted Caramel Chocolate Cheesecake

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
Will definitely make again. Have a cold glass of milk ready.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Three Packet Slow Cooker Roast

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
Very good, Good on kaiser bun.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Creamy Orange Cake

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
Great. Half of the cake eaten by my husband and son the first night. Will definitely make again. Will try different jello flavours, raspberry next.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Prosciutto Wrapped Asparagus

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
Didn't have cream cheese so used sliced Muenster. Blanched first then baked about 7-8 minutes. Hubby ate second helping of veggies! That never happens.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JoolieOfAllTrades

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA

Slow Cooker Teriyaki Pork Tenderloin

Reviewed: May 31, 2013
This is very good. Followed the recipe and I also added baby carrots ans mini potatoes to the crock pot. Cooked on low for 5 hours. Everyone loved dinner. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chris' Bay Area Burger

Reviewed: May 26, 2013
Loved it! First time trying homemade burgers - added a tsp of Worcestershire (just because we love it) and left out the salt - added about half a teaspoon of salt right before putting burgers on the grill to avoid drying out the burgers. Thanks for a great and unique recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Oven-Roasted Asparagus

Reviewed: May 20, 2013
Made this recipe as written and it was delicious!! I mixed the olive oil, lemon juice, salt, pepper and garlic in a small bowl. Drizzled that over the asparagus, and tossed them all together on a foil lined baking sheet. Then sprinkled with the parmesan cheese. This is how I will make my asparagus from now on!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Niffer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Burlington, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Shredded Beef

Reviewed: May 11, 2013
Very nice flavours, only complaint is I thought is was too watery. Once I placed the meat back into the slow cooker after shredded it with all the seasonings, I added all the water, next time I will only add 1/2 of he water..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Sunday Morning Lemon Poppy Seed Pancakes

Reviewed: May 11, 2013
Followed the recipe as written, although used fresh squeezed lemon juice and I doubled the lemon zest. I will make it again but I will double the lemon juice as the family did not really taste the lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Sunday Morning Lemon Poppy Seed Pancakes

Reviewed: May 11, 2013
Followed the recipe as written, although used fresh squeezed lemon juice and I doubled the lemon zest. I will make it again but I will double the lemon juice as the family did not really taste the lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
This is very good and would rate it 5 stars if it was rated among pasta salads.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SpiceHutClive!

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

English Muffins

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
These looked like english muffins on the outside, but the inside was just a regular bun texture. An english muffin should have lots of nooks and crannies. This was an ok bun recipe, but by no means is it even close to an english muffin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MIKALA79

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Red Deer, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-60 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States