Burlington, Ontario - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Cedar Planked Salmon

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2013
I have made this twice and just love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JoolieOfAllTrades

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA

Salted Caramel Chocolate Cheesecake

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
Will definitely make again. Have a cold glass of milk ready.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Three Packet Slow Cooker Roast

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
Very good, Good on kaiser bun.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Creamy Orange Cake

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
Great. Half of the cake eaten by my husband and son the first night. Will definitely make again. Will try different jello flavours, raspberry next.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Prosciutto Wrapped Asparagus

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
Didn't have cream cheese so used sliced Muenster. Blanched first then baked about 7-8 minutes. Hubby ate second helping of veggies! That never happens.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JoolieOfAllTrades

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA

Slow Cooker Teriyaki Pork Tenderloin

Reviewed: May 31, 2013
This is very good. Followed the recipe and I also added baby carrots ans mini potatoes to the crock pot. Cooked on low for 5 hours. Everyone loved dinner. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chris' Bay Area Burger

Reviewed: May 26, 2013
Loved it! First time trying homemade burgers - added a tsp of Worcestershire (just because we love it) and left out the salt - added about half a teaspoon of salt right before putting burgers on the grill to avoid drying out the burgers. Thanks for a great and unique recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Oven-Roasted Asparagus

Reviewed: May 20, 2013
Made this recipe as written and it was delicious!! I mixed the olive oil, lemon juice, salt, pepper and garlic in a small bowl. Drizzled that over the asparagus, and tossed them all together on a foil lined baking sheet. Then sprinkled with the parmesan cheese. This is how I will make my asparagus from now on!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Niffer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Burlington, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Shredded Beef

Reviewed: May 11, 2013
Very nice flavours, only complaint is I thought is was too watery. Once I placed the meat back into the slow cooker after shredded it with all the seasonings, I added all the water, next time I will only add 1/2 of he water..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Sunday Morning Lemon Poppy Seed Pancakes

Reviewed: May 11, 2013
Followed the recipe as written, although used fresh squeezed lemon juice and I doubled the lemon zest. I will make it again but I will double the lemon juice as the family did not really taste the lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Sunday Morning Lemon Poppy Seed Pancakes

Reviewed: May 11, 2013
Followed the recipe as written, although used fresh squeezed lemon juice and I doubled the lemon zest. I will make it again but I will double the lemon juice as the family did not really taste the lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
This is very good and would rate it 5 stars if it was rated among pasta salads.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SpiceHutClive!

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

English Muffins

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
These looked like english muffins on the outside, but the inside was just a regular bun texture. An english muffin should have lots of nooks and crannies. This was an ok bun recipe, but by no means is it even close to an english muffin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MIKALA79

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Red Deer, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Loaded Mashed Potato Cakes

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
Very good. I followed the recipe except I only used 3TBSP of flour with 1.5 cups of mashed potatoes. Will make again, the family enjoyed these potato burgers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Old Fashioned Mac and Cheese

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
This Mac & cheese was very good. I would definitely make this again. I did make a couple changes. I used 1/3 package of sharp cheddar and 1/3 package of taco mixed cheeses. I also roughly crumbled some whole wheat crackers on top and added some pats of butter over the crackers. I might try sautéing the onions next time, but it was tasty as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aliadevos

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Cream of Mushroom Soup I

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
this is going to be the only mushroom soup i ever make! i followed the recipe almost exactly, only because i have whole milk instead of cream, and i used a chianti vinegar because i don't have sherry. i used a mix of portobellos and cremini mushrooms (yum!), and tossed in a big handful of fresh picked basil leaves near the end. so easy, i whipped it up on my lunchbreak, and my toddler loves it, too! thank you! next time i might add some garlic and green onion to see how that goes :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tabitha Church

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Jacky's Fruit and Yogurt Muffins

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
omgoodness! these were incredibly moist! i changed a few things so i could share these with my toddler. i used plain yogurt and subbed grated carrot for the fruit. so really i made carrot and yogurt muffins, but really the base recipe works so well! just the right amount of sweetness, too. i also subbed coconut oil for the butter to make it healthier for my lil' guy. i've been subbing coconut oil in all my baked goods that call for butter, and haven't missed a thing :) this recipe made 24 absolutely perfect mini muffins. i split them with my son, and we both LOVED them. perfect recipe for my arsenal, thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tabitha Church

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Irresistible Irish Soda Bread

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
I added a cup of old cheddar and tablespoon of dried chives and this recipe turned out excellant. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LEE-ELLIS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Burlington, Ontario, Canada
Photo by JoolieOfAllTrades

Granny's Strawberry Preserves-Filled Cookies

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2013
I submitted this recipe - as pointed out by ckreestone (thanks), they made an error in the amount of preserves needed. Technically it would be 12 tbsp (or 3/4 cup) but I usually use a liberal tsp so have a full jar on hand! I also wanted to point out I added Before and After photos to show how much these cookies really spread out. Try them, they're delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JoolieOfAllTrades

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA

Paleo Omelet Muffins

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
Made this recipe this morning, it was good. Made as written although I used milk instead of water. I have a larger muffin tin pan therefore using 4 eggs it made 3 larger servings. My husband ate 2 with toast, I had 1 with a slice of toast and we found the portion sizes to be just enough. I found the baking times to be accurate with this recipe. Will make again in the future, thank you for submitting this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-60 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States