Barrie - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Beef Stew VI

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
This was my fist attempt at making stew. Recipe was easy to follow and it tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michaeljcasey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Parry Sound, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Barrie, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Apple Squares

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
Like some other reviewers I doubled the recipe but left the cinnamon sprinkle topping the same. i also added extra apples and reduced the sugar a bit. Like everything else in food, it's all a matter of personal tastes! Very nice, moist, snacking cake. Next time I'll add even more apples! Deelish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren H.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Barrie, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
Delicious! I made these lactose free by subbing semi-sweet chocolate chips and coconut oil. Turned out wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tami

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Barrie, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Glazed Meatloaf I

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
Delicious! I added a crushed clove of garlic and used vinegar instead of lemon juice (didn't have any).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tami

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Barrie, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Pineapple Coconut Zucchini Bread

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
Mmmm. Loved it. Came out nice and moist and a lovely flavour...very tropical, not at all bland like many zucchini breads.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kmdw

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Barrie, Ontario, Canada

Hunan Kung Pao

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
Really good...I made 2 changes, I used 1 Tbl chili paste in place of the chilis and didn't use the peppercorns...that made it excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tami

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Barrie, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Avocado Ranch Salad Dressing

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
I used all fresh ingredients and dressed my cobb salad with this dressing. Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tami

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Barrie, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

"Million Dollar" Chinese Cabbage Salad

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
Good salad, a little sweet for my taste though. I will definitely try it again, but will modify the amount of sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Peterborough, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Barrie, Ontario, Canada

Garden Fresh Tomato Soup

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
I pulled 4 good sized tomatoes from the garden, and one nicely ripened red pepper for this recipe (an afterthought). I roasted and peeled the pepper and just tossed it in to simmer with everything. After 20 minutes, I used the immersion blender but found the consistency a bit off yet, so I passed it through a wire strainer. Charlotte, this was an awesome bowl of soup! For you.....5+ stars. Thank you for this. UPDATE: I tried this with chopped garlic. I'm glad I did...a nice touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Don

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Barrie, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Crispy Fish

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
I am not a fish person but I cooked this using white fish I got on sale. The price was right so Ibought it. I used oil to fry it but it was nice and cruncy and good flavor to it. will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by denisel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Barrie, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Creamy Rice Pudding

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
This is a really good homemade rice pudding! Everyone I have made it for, just loves it!! People ask me to make it for them. I followed the advice of the other reviews and it was perfect. I used evaporated milk and skim milk, rather than cream. I cooked the vanilla, cinnamon and nutmeg in the milk mixture. I also beat the eggs into the last addition of milk with a already hot mixture so that the eggs will not go lumpy and you pieces of eggs in the pudding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mely

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Barrie, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Guelph, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Classic Creamy Coleslaw

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
So delicious, we are serving this at my sister's wedding in August
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tami

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Barrie, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Peanut Butter Dog Biscuits

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
Me and my dog loved them! (Yes I ate some and they were tasty!) Makes a heck of a lot (I got over 125 2" round circles) so I froze mine, and just take them out as I need them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linkerts

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Barrie, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Uncooked Banana Pudding

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
Very good,easy, just the right amount of banana flavour. I did subtitute astro balkan style yogurt for the sour cream. I use yogurt instead of sour cream, it gives a milder flavour, and from another reviewer, I also stir some lemon juice into the banana slices before using. Family loves this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kmdw

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Barrie, Ontario, Canada

Enchilada Pasta Bake

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
I've made this recipe with ground beef. It's fantastic! I highly recommend it! I've also added a can of corn kernels, drained.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by uberjeanie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Barrie, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
These are fantastic! Will be making again and again! Update: Evan better with a diced green pepper in the chicken mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tami

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Barrie, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Tuna Noodle Casserole

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
I really enjoyed this...quick and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tami

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Barrie, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Country Green Beans

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
Per reviews: I used 3 strips of bacon in place of ham, 1/2 a chicken bouillon cube, no salt, and dropped it down to 1 Tbl butter. AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tami

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Barrie, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Hawaii Squares

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
One of the easiest and best desserts I have ever made. Absolutely perfect for potlucks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tami

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Barrie, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Hawaiian Dessert

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
Fantastic! I used 2 pkgs coconut pie filling instead of the pudding and extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tami

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Barrie, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-100 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States