Barrie - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Austrian Peach with Peach Liqueur

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
hmmmmmmmmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rosa

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Barrie, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Easy Focaccia

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
I'm glad that you love this focaccia recipe /your welcome big sister!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rosa

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Barrie, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

{{Honey-Oatmeal Bread}}

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
your welcome big sister!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rosa

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Barrie, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

{{Pumpkin Donuts}}

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
your welcome big sister!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rosa

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Barrie, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Italian Volcanoes

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
hmm you love these ones too big sister / they are delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rosa

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Barrie, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Fiesta Pinwheels

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
Really delicious...I subbed shredded chicken for the olives...mmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tami

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Barrie, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Crusty White Bread

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
An excellent multi-purpose dough. I use this for making pizza pockets, pepperoni rolls, cinnamon buns, dinner rolls, and basically anything where bread is needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linkerts

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Barrie, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Dr. Michael's Yeasted Cornbread

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
Easy and very good. As other reviewers have said, it toasts up wonderfully the next day. I made it instead of rolls to accompany a ham dinner. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kmdw

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Barrie, Ontario, Canada

Spicy Red Bell Pepper Soup

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
AMAZING! The only thing I altered was adding a little more spice! We like the extra bite :) Thanks for a great recipe, it's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Barrie, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Dairy and Gluten-Free 'Buttermilk Pancakes'

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
I used the new RobinHood Nutri Gluten free blend and regular yogurt and milk. Turned out excellent. Light and fluffy, every body loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kmdw

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Barrie, Ontario, Canada

Russian Black Bread

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2013
Delicious! The only thing I will change for next time is to make one loaf instead of two out of this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren H.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Barrie, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Broccoli and Cauliflower Casserole

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
I LOVED this. I used real old cheese and 5 grain rice, though. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elephantears

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Barrie, Ontario, Canada
Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Sweet Restaurant Slaw

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
This is a relatively familiar recipe for me but still remains a favourite for everyone I prepare it for. I also scale back the sugar a tad, sub the oil for a couple dollops of sour cream, white vinegar for white wine vinegar, add a Tbsp of Dijon mustard and the juice from 1/2 lemon and a few shakes of Franks (I did say relatively familiar...lol). I think the moral of the story is that using the staple ingredients is key, but mess with 'em as you like. Thanks for the recipe Sandi!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Don

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Barrie, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Creme Brulee Ice Cream

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
wow! big sister an other recipe that looks the same as mine!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rosa

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Barrie, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Coffee Toffee Mocha Crunch Cake

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
hm hey big sister that looks like a recipe that I have..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rosa

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Barrie, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Easy Apple Rhubarb Jam

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
Superb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren H.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Barrie, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
These were okay, but they didn't fool us into thinking we were eating crab!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren H.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Barrie, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Morning Glory Muffins I

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
I used two whole eggs instead of the egg and egg whites. What a hit! The 4yo wanted to eat the batter without baking it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren H.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Barrie, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Queijadas

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
Loved it, they were sooo yummy. I made them for a school fair and there were so good that someone actually snuck in at lunch and ate half the tray. they're really good if you want to make them in mass.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Barrie, Ontario, Canada
Living In: North Bay, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
I tried this recipe and I don't know if it was me, the oven, or just the recipe, but it didn't seem to bake right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Barrie, Ontario, Canada
Living In: North Bay, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-40 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States