Barrie - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Chocolate Macaroons

Reviewed: May 22, 2015
Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tami

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Barrie, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Strawberry-Gin Cocktail

Reviewed: May 5, 2015
Mmmmm...I tried this with coconut sugar a frozen strawberry and sparkling water (what I had on hand) and the taste was so great! Perfect after a stressful day at work! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tami

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Barrie, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Turkey Pepperoni Soup

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
So good!! I just throw in as many veggies as I have on hand...whole family enjoys!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tami

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Barrie, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Blackberry Jam

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
Very nice recipe. Allspice....who'da thunk? Everyone really enjoyed this jam.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Don

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Barrie, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Slow Cooker Chili II

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
Very good chili. I like celery so I use it. If you want to add more spices...then go ahead. I change things up depending what is in the pantry and fridge. Mushrooms, corn, carrots, spinach, a can of maple beans, the possibilities are endless...go ahead and add what you like in a chili, but this is a good base to start with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kmdw

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Barrie, Ontario, Canada

Super-Delicious Zuppa Toscana

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Barrie, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Blueberry Zucchini Muffins

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Excellent. The added pecans is what made these really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Barrie, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Saltine Toffee Cookies

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
I often use skor toffee bits instead of nuts as I have many friends who are allergic to nuts. My friends love it so much it has the nickname of crack because it is so addictive! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Guelph, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Barrie, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

White Chocolate and Cranberry Cookies

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
I substitute the white chocolate chips for chocolate chips and use cherry flavored dried cranberries. I also use vanilla instead of the brandy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Barrie, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Joey's Peanut Butter Cookies

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
These were good. I put chocolate chips in them too. If anything, I like my cookies a bit more chewy but I still definitely enjoyed them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elephantears

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Barrie, Ontario, Canada
Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kmdw

Grandmother's Buttermilk Cornbread

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
Fantastic. Baked it in my cast iron skillet for 25min. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kmdw

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Barrie, Ontario, Canada
Photo by kmdw

Simple Roasted Butternut Squash

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
I made this for Thanksgiving (Canadian). Simple and delish. I threw in some cranberries for some festive flair. Everybody loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kmdw

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Barrie, Ontario, Canada

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
Great recipe!! Switched half cup of Flour to oatmeal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catherine
Home Town: Barrie, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Parry Sound, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Mexican Bean Salad

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
A nice change from the traditional bean salade minus the sweet taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Barrie, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tami

Mom's Apple Fritters

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
Made these last night...used a couple tbl of batter per fritter and cooked until dark golden...also used peaches in them too...both fantastic, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tami

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Barrie, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

German Spaetzle Dumplings

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
Very easy to prepare. Served with chicken paprikash
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jane Sanderson Gable

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Barrie, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Midhurst, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Ninety Minute Cinnamon Rolls

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
These turned out great. I used a 9x13 pan and I was very impressed. It was an interesting technique to cream the butter, sugar and cinnamon together like a spread. I had always melted the butter and sprinkled the cinnamon/sugar combination over it. I think the spread technique kept the cinnamon where it was supposed to be. Great recipe. Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by linda0989

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Barrie, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

My Mom's Raised Doughnuts

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
Great recipe! I followed the directions exactly and they turned out perfectly. I didn't glaze them since we like them coated in powdered sugar. I'm sure I'll try them with glaze, filled with lemon filling or with cinnamon sugar. Thanks for the amazing recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by linda0989

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Barrie, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Cream Corn Like No Other

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
It was good. I was a tad taken aback at how different it was from the canned version. But GOOD different. I found it a little thick after the recommended time. I added some water and it quickly smoothed out to my desired consistency. I will make it again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Don

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Barrie, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Cottage Cheese Chicken Enchiladas

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
Made this for a catering job which was a huge risk because I never made them before. I used flour tortillas and did as others suggested and baked them 15 mins before adding sauce and cheese. I wiped the tortillas in sauce to make them easier to use, did not heat them. I did my chicken with the sauce in the slow cooker so no shredding required as the slow cooker does that for you. Topped with some green onion. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jewelbug

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Barrie, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-20 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States