Moncton - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Alice's Easy Blueberry Cake

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2015
My family loves this recipe it's become our family's favorite ?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Forbes

Cooking Level: Expert

Fudge Truffle Cheesecake

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
Not the best. It didn't take like a fudge truffle. This was cheesecake with a chocolate flavour. Try adding whipped cream, caramel sauce, and carmelized nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Salted Caramel Sauce

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2015
Bitter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Janet's Rich Banana Bread

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
Delicious! So moist! I love it!! I didn't have sour cream so I used plain greek yogurt and it was still deelish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Simple Turkey Chili

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
I absolutely LOOOOVVVVEEEE this chili! So low calorie! Delicious with sour cream and cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Perfect Baked Potato

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
This is really good and not overly fattening.....well,oh never mind. It's good with salt,pepper,cheese,and garlic! Never mnd it Is fattening!lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Emily's Marinated Venison Steaks

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
This is so good!!!!! I just do it on the stove instead of BBQ because I made it during winter! I made it with sweet potato fries as a side.Soooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
I used light peanut butter and only 1/2 cup of sugar. (1/4 cup white, 1/4 cup brown). I also added 1 tsp of vanilla. I used the 1 egg as indicated in the recipe. I rolled them into 1 inch balls and pressed them down with a fork dipped in warm water. I lined my cookie sheet with parchment paper and baked at 325 F for 15 minutes. Yummy.... And no flour!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CountryGirl76

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

All-Natural No-Bake Cookies

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
These are great! Surprisingly, they're better than the less healthy version of the recipe. More fudge-like. I think I'll stick with this recipe from now on, even though it means I'll have to keep a supply of coconut oil in the house. (one time, I added about 6 tbsp of ground flax, increased the quick oats by 1/4 cup, added a sprinkle of salt, and skipped the vanilla and coconut. That was good, too.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Susan Voth

Pecan Snack

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
I can't believe how simple and yet amazing these are! They were delightful. I ashamedly didn't measure anything and just poured it on and guesstimated but it worked out so well! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Voth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Pumpkin Apple Streusel Muffins

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
Excellent recipe. I did not use the full amount of sugar, just one and a half cups instead of two. They were very moist and delicious. The whole family enjoyed them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Slow Cooker Vegetable Soup

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
Wasnt bad, but I agree with the gummy feeling/taste review of Carlin A. Wont make again but if you prefer a brothy soup, this is more of a stewy feel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Raspberry and Blueberry Cobbler

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
I tried this recipe on a whim, since I had blueberries and raspberries about to go bad. I followed all the ingredients to a T, and it turned out great! I didn't have a cast iron skillet, so I cooked the berry mixture in a pan first, and then transferred it to a dish where I scooped the topping on top of it. I feel the topping didn't cover as much of the berries as I would've liked, since the berries were poking out from underneath all over the place, but I may have made the scoops too big. Word of advice, dish out small scoops to make sure you have enough to cover it all evenly. I would definitely do this recipe again; simple, easy, and verrrrrry good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GabZ1985

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by misspia

Veggie, Almond, and Raisin Quinoa Salad

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
This is my go-to quinoa salad, which I make often during the summer months. If you can find sheep's milk feta, I would suggest you try it in this salad, it's not as sharp tasting as goat's milk feta, and I find it has a slightly creamier texture. Another variation to this recipe would also be to use half a bunch each of minced fresh cilantro leaves and parsley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misspia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JescaLew

Bruschetta III

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
This was DELICIOUS! The only thing I changed was using a Garlic Clove rather than Garlic Powder. It was so good words can't even describe just drool :P haha.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JescaLew

Cooking Level: Expert

Baked Kale Chips

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
These are great! As the original poster of this recipe mentioned, I do add spices to my kale. Sometimes it's a curry powder mix, chipotle powder, smoked paprika, or just plain sea salt. I also melt a bit of coconut oil and toss the kale in a bowl with my hands while drizzling some of the oil on top, followed by my spice of choice, then popping the tray in the oven. Yummy! Thanks for the great healthy snack recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misspia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Apple Toast

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
I tried it and I realized I was just doing it cause I was hungry. I didn't keep the recipe in mind there for I didn't out the oven on broil. Haha... So note to self people! It has to be put on broil! Or you will just get mushy bread but good apples.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JescaLew

Cooking Level: Expert

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
These cookies came out amazingly! It was for a Christmas treat at work and everyone loved them and thought they were so cute a lot of them would pick them up and not want to eat them, but once they had one, that quickly turned into three or four. Excellent recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JescaLew

Cooking Level: Expert

Banana Crumb Muffins

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
So tender! remember not to overstir!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Dad's Leftover Turkey Pot Pie

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Made this tonight. I cooked regular carrots, cooked for 25 min, and added them instead of the beans. I also used bob's red mill all purpose flour (cup4cup) to make it gluten free. Turned out perfect. I will try using summer savoury instead of the Italian seasoning, next time, to try and recreate my hubby's favourite maritime turkey pie. Excellent recipe as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-20 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States