Manitoba - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Baked Chicken and Zucchini

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2015
My veggie-hating husband actually ate this and liked it! He even gave me permission to make it again sometime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Strathclair, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Brandon, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Beef or Chicken Marinade

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2015
So simple and delicious! I love that I always have these ingredients on hand. A keeper..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Prairie Epicurian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

'Chinese' Pie

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2015
2 cans of creamed corn was to much. I would suggest 1 can of creamed and 1 can of corn. Very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roseanne

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Portage La Prairie, Manitoba, Canada

Mary's Meatloaf

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2015
This is my go to meatloaf recipe now. I use bread crumbs instead of cubed bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roseanne

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Portage La Prairie, Manitoba, Canada

Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2015
Made recipe as written. Great flavour. The sauce was excellent over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roseanne

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Portage La Prairie, Manitoba, Canada

Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2015
Made recipe as written. Great flavour. The sauce was excellent over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roseanne

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Portage La Prairie, Manitoba, Canada

Impossible Coconut Pie I

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2015
Love this pie and have made it often. Today I added the juice and zest of a small lemon. Delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roseanne

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Portage La Prairie, Manitoba, Canada

Easy Swedish Apple Pie

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2015
Excellent, will definitely make again. Added a pinch of cinnamon, nutmeg and ginger to the apples which gave the apples great flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roseanne

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Portage La Prairie, Manitoba, Canada

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2015
I added crab meat ;) thnx for the great base. really, you can add whatever you want to this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jimmie Zee

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

Blueberry Waffles with Fast Blueberry Sauce

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2015
We loved these, they were good with the blueberry sauce and better with maple syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

Chef John's Pumpkin Scones

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2015
We all liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

Pastrami Chicken Wings

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2015
my 9 yr old liked it, but my hubby didn't!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

Upside-Down Barbeque Meatloaf

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2015
my hubby said it was ok. followed recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

California Club Chicken Wraps

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2015
I made these about two weeks ago I must admit, from the reviews, I prepped enough for two days. I'm glad I did! We absolutely loved them. The only change I made was to purchase prepared chipotle mayonnaise. No regrets there. Thanks, BethAnne923 for posting this delicious recipe. 5 Gold stars. By the way, I'm making them today!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Oatmeal Pancakes II

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2015
my son loved these! made about 5.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Photo by Chef V

Cinnamon Roll Waffles

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2015
My family really enjoyed these. They do taste just like a cinnamon bun!! I ended up having to use about 1/3 more of flour to get the consistency i liked..and i also doubled the vanilla(just because).If anyone is wondering like i was 3/8 cup = 1/4 cup + 2 Tablespoons. The cinnamon drizzle is delicious, next time i may not add the full amount of water..but just drizzle some hot water in till i find the right consistency for myself (thicker). I like how everyone can customize their own waffle with as much drizzles as they want..i don't eat cinnamon buns with the icing..so it was nice to leave that option out on my plate. The waffle itself was really good..and it may just have to replace my current waffle recipe. Thanks for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef V

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

Kickin' Rice

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2015
The effort/taste ratio on this was good. My family of 6 all enjoyed it. I did do a couple of things. I usually rinse my rice remove excess starch, but knowing I needed to brown the rice, I did *not*. I imagine that was the flaw for another poster; it's hard to brown wet rice & you'd need to adjust the water. Fry rice dry & you'll get a better result 100% of the time. To try and be a bit healthier, I've mixed white and brown rice in a pail. This made it a little harder to tell when my rice was browned, but no big deal. Where I noticed this was an issue was at the end, when my brown rice was still a little crunchy. I wasn't thinking; I knew this & should've added a little more water in the first place. I threw in more water & let it cook a few more mins. Turned out fine. I also threw in about a 1/4 cup of onions to partially sauté in the oil first, then the rice, & then a clove of garlic (so it didn't burn). Canned chilies have a little moisture in them, so I waited for my rice to brown a bit before adding them. When I did, I pushed the rice to one side of the pan, dropped the chilies in the other & waited for the moisture to cook off a bit before incorporating them. I only used half a tsp. of pepper, because a whole tsp. seemed like an awful lot. Figured if people wanted more they could add it in after. Glad I did! My hubby (who loves spice) said it wouldn't have been palatable if I'd added it all. To me it needed a little more salt but I just added it once it was on my plate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Oatmeal Date Cookies

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2015
I always find cookies too sweet so I cut the brown sugar to 3/4 C and the white down a couple of tablespoons. Used regular oats. Cooked 8 minutes on center rack. Just right. I felt there was jus a bit too much shortening. Next time I would cut it down just a bit or add another tablespoon of flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pamjlee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Watermelon Tomato Salad With Balsamic Dressing

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2015
Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine Neale

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Idaho Falls, Idaho, USA
Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Mom's Texas Delight

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2015
I most definitely will try this. I'm certain this is a recipe where you change the flavor of the pudding to make it a different dessert. I have made this with chocolate, butterscotch and pistachio with wonderful results. Thank you for this version. Will make on the weekend and add coconut as another reviewer suggested. No doubt, it will deserve the 5 star review I am giving now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-20 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States