Vancouver - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Baked Kale Chips

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
My family grows Kale just to make these chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Death by Chocolate Mousse

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
Made this for company, and it was very much enjoyed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Pesto

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
Delicious! I used slivered almonds instead (toasted in a hot dry pan stirring constantly till lightly browned) and also added a bit of salt. Used 3 tablespoons in our pasta, then froze the rest in an ice cube tray. Once frozen, transferred them out of the ice cube tray and into a zippered freezer bag for future use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SingnDance

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Grilled Pork Chops with Fresh Nectarine Salsa

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
I just added fresh chopped mint leaves and tablespoon of honey to the Nectarine Salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Milica Sladakovic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Slow Cooker Ground Beef

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
I had some ground meat and was undecided what to make for dinner. I browsed a few recipes and found this one. I tweaked it a little by adding half a Tbsp of brown sugar & 3 cloves of minced garlic , left out the vinegar & celery salt. It was wonderful!!! My boyfriend loved it. Will be making this one again. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debra Miller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Napa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Baked Teriyaki Chicken

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
Great recipe. As suggested by others I used part brown sugar, and I used fresh ginger. The hint of lining the pan with aluminum foil helped a great deal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Texas Sheet Cake I

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
Everyone loves to eat this recipe. I love that it's easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Crazy Cake

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
This was a simple ingredient good cake. Would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Kale and Feta Salad

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
This was alright. Thanks for the tip of massaging salt on the kale to make it less course. I will be enjoying more kale in my salads this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Lemon Cream Cheese Frosting

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
this was delicious! i think the key is to taste test it as you go, I added a bit less icing sugar and more cream cheese & lemon and zest than called for, and only a couple drops of vanilla, and really it was AMAZING! i cut the recipe in half and it was perfect to ice the top of a decent sized (lemon) birthday cake - my fam loved it! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marek

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Fluffy Pancakes

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
I made this recipe for a brunch with friends and it worked perfectly, even though I tripled it to serve 6 adults! I followed everything as the recipe indicated, except that I added about two tablespoons of vanilla extract. They came out fluffy and delicious! Will definitely be making again! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tati
Home Town: Rio De Janeiro, Rio De Janeiro, Brazil

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Red Skinned Potato Salad

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
I loved this recipe and so did my sister. I gradually added the mayonnaise and ended up using 1 1/2 cups. I have a healthier version but this one of those occasional splurge recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Isabella

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

Oven Fresh Seasoned Potato Wedges

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
This recipe is amazing thank you! I doubled it and it was gobbled up with compliments and without any leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Slow Cooker Baked Beans

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
Finally, a recipe for baked beans I can make without pork, and even better, in the slow cooker! I substituted turkey bacon and it worked just fine. The only caveat for that is to just barely cook the turkey bacon if you use it, as it does get a bit overcooked, otherwise. I found that it took longer than the stated time - by a few hours - despite the fact that my slow cooker tends to be too hot / cooks faster than many recipes call for. (I did soak the beans overnight - a bit longer, even, but they still weren't soft enough at the end of the suggested cooking time.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by earthygirl

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

Bodacious Broccoli Salad

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
Easy and do tasty!. No changes to the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Roasted Cauliflower and Chickpea Tacos

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
Used red cabbage leaves as wraps instead of corn taco shells, and cashew lime creme instead of a dairy based lime creme.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chef John's Tiramisu

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
Thank you, Chef John, from one Chef to another, for posting a PROPER Tiramisu recipe! I'm rather sick of all the "modern" frou-frou imposters with various liqueurs and such masquerading as the real thing! ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by earthygirl

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

San Francisco Style Bagels

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
When it comes to baking, especially breads, weight is much more accurate than volume. 1 Cup of bread flour = 4.5 ounces -- BUT, here's the caveat: make sure your flour has been stirred if you're measuring by volume, because flour settles a LOT during storage. Volume measurements for baking always assume that the (flour) has not settled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by earthygirl

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

Red Skinned Potato Salad

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
I made this a few days ago but didn't put celery in it and I used russet potatoes since I didn't have any red on hand. OMG this salad tastes AMAZING! I didn't have to add much salt since the bacon makes it salty enough. I make a mean potato salad but have to say that this one might be even a wee bit better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ren

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Carrot Cake III

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
Best carrot cake! I also use only 1 cup of oil(still turned out great) and also added a can of drained crushed pineapple. Made it twice and both time SO good, light and fluffy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-20 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States