Surrey, British Columbia - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Pork Chops with Garden Rice

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
This was SO good and SO easy! Added to my regular rotation. I used boneless pork chops but next time will use bone in. They were nice and moist when we first started eating but dried out quickly so I think bone in pork chops will be better next time. But otherwise, this was a delicious meal that contains everything you need for dinner. I added some biscuits is all. Thank you for posting this really great dinner recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ingersoll, Ontario, Canada

Tomato Basil Salmon

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
This was pretty darn good tonight for Friday fish night. Didn't change anything and will make it again so going into my recipe file. Thanks for posting a very simple but tasty recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ingersoll, Ontario, Canada

Classic Rice Pilaf

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
Made this tonight with baked salmon filets and it was excellent! Hubby and I are not overly fond of rice but eat it as a healthy alternative. But we both really liked it cooked this way so I'll be keeping this recipe as a regular repeater. Didn't have saffron but otherwise didn't change a thing and it made a perfect rice side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ingersoll, Ontario, Canada

Shrimp and Crab Enchiladas

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
These were excellent but the enchilada sauce I bought was way too hot for me to eat. Hubby managed but I just couldn't so I had to brush it off. But the enchilada itself filled with seafood was delicious and I will be repeating these often regardless of the too-hot sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ingersoll, Ontario, Canada

Hot and Tangy Broccoli Beef

Reviewed: May 23, 2014
Made exactly as written except used beef broth instead of water for sauce. Next time will double the sauce as hubby said he'd like it a bit juicier. Otherwise this was really good and we thoroughly enjoyed this served over steamed fried noodles last night. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ingersoll, Ontario, Canada

Absolutely the Best Nacho Dip Ever

Reviewed: May 23, 2014
A bit of work to prepare but really worth it. Very nice nacho dip recipe that I will use over and over again. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ingersoll, Ontario, Canada

Becki's Oven Barbecue Chicken

Reviewed: May 23, 2014
These were just okay. We didn't feel there was anything really special about them but hubby ate his usual heaping share and cleaned up the leftovers the next day. The recipe is easy enough to prepare just make sure you use foil or spray generously as the clean up will be a nightmare otherwise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ingersoll, Ontario, Canada

Delicious Black Bean Burritos

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
An extremely boring and tasteless dinner tonight. Made these exactly as written and the only feedback I got was "tastes like a bean sandwich". And then everything got thrown out and we ate turtle cream pie for dinner. Won't be repeating this one but I suppose if you like bean sandwiches, the positive things I can say about this was it was very easy to put together and quite inexpensive too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ingersoll, Ontario, Canada

Guacamole-Style Quinoa

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
Loved it, make this all the time and the entire family loves it! Although of course as I always do I make my own variation. I add corn kernels and chickpeas browned in olive oil for extra vegetarian healthfulness ;) it's delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sita Dumma

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Easy and Elegant Pork Tenderloin

Reviewed: May 9, 2014
Really really good! Two pieces of tenderloin lasted us two meals and reheating the second piece the following night gave us a piece of pork that was equally as tasty the 2nd night as it was the first night. I just microwaved it real fast to heat it back up. This has become my favorite way to prepare tenderloin and I'll be using this recipe often. There was no way the crumb mixture was sticking to the meat enough to leave a 1/4 inch coating but it didn't really matter. It still tasted wonderful. Thanks for posting this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ingersoll, Ontario, Canada

Jagerschnitzel

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
Good and I added a few dried wild mushrooms to the fresh ones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by theseamstress

Cooking Level: Expert

Easy Vegetable Pot Pie

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
I made this pie exactly as written but the thyme overpowered everything else and the filling was too runny. The pastry was the only good thing about this pie but that's to pilsbury's credit. Sorry I can't give a better review but I've made several other vegetable pot pies that were way better albeit more work. Will not repeat this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ingersoll, Ontario, Canada

Authentic German Potato Salad

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
Having never tried German Potato Salad. I quite liked it. I new there was a potato salad that was with a vinagrette dressing. Instead of Mayo and eggs. I was surprised to find this was a warm salad. I prepared it almost to the letter, but I only had a few sugar cubes in the house so I used six of them which I think is equal to about 2 tbsp instead of 3. The recipe didn't say what kind of potatoes to use. I used Russets. I think it needs a firmer potato. I look forward to trying this one again. ( I have tried this again using mini red potatoes, quartered with skin on. Prepared exactly per the recipe and this is now a staple dish in my house)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Hoisin Pork Stir Fry

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
This was very good. I used sliced pork tenderloin and we enjoyed it over steam fried noodles. Added to my regular stir fry rotation so thanks for posting this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ingersoll, Ontario, Canada

Chef John's Chicken Cacciatore

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
Great recipe! A bit labor intensive but totally worth the effort. Used legs with backs attached and an entire 14 oz can of tomato sauce. Served with spaghetti it made a really great dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ingersoll, Ontario, Canada

Beef Patties In Onion Gravy

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
One of my all time favorite quick and easy meat and potatoes on a weeknight dinner. Extremely tasty, easy and even hubby likes this even though he's not a potato lover at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ingersoll, Ontario, Canada

Baked Asparagus with Balsamic Butter Sauce

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
Very good but didn't get too much balsamic flavour... Might have to play with the recipe a little more, the steps to roast the asparagus were perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALLIE

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chipotle Garnet Yams

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
Loved it, easy to make, creamy, with personality. Just because I love chipotle and maple syrup in other foods, I used half brown sugar and half maple syrup (of the 1/4 cup listed on the recipe) and it turned out delicious. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALLIE

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Peppered Shrimp Alfredo

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
Delicious! Restaurant-like pasta dish. I did half shrimp half chicken because that's what I had available and we liked it...probably best with all shrimp though. I also added more pepper since I didn't have mushrooms and it was great. I highly recommend this! Easy weeknight meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

White Frosting

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
Good not too sweet frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 41-60 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States