Surrey, British Columbia - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Grilled Salmon I

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
Made this tonight exactly as written and dinner was AWESOME! Hubby and I are not big salmon fans and I don't even care for fish but for health reasons, we've been forced to change our eating habits which of course, includes a lot more fish in our menu plans. Hubby couldn't stop raving about this salmon tonight and I ate every bite of mine. Served with Greek Salad I from here on the AR site, this was a restaurant quality dinner served at home tonight. Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ingersoll, Ontario, Canada

Roquefort Pear Salad

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
Love this recipe. Substituted feta for the Roquefort as I am allergic to it. Have made it dozens of times. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

California Grilled Pizza

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
Made this tonight and the pizza turned out really well. I will have to work to perfect the grilling part of it but the pizza tasted great even with a few charred edges. I have to say though that the video that accompanies this recipe is right next to useless for showing how to grill this pizza so unless you want to watch an advertisement for Reynolds Wrap, you can skip the video and go right to making and trying this pizza. Will definitely be making these pizzas again so thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ingersoll, Ontario, Canada

Homemade Blueberry Pie Filling

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
It was the type of recipe I was looking for....just the filling. I did add some lemon juice and followed the rest of the directions for 4 servings, adding just a few more fresh blueberries at the end. It is a nice, not too sweet recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea98

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Cajun Pasta Fresca

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
Made this exactly as directed over spaghettini. It was okay but next time I make it I'll use penne or some other short pasta. I wasn't thrilled with the long pasta as the sauce did not stick to it very well. The sauce was pretty good, hubby thought it had a great taste so will try again for meatless mondays but change out the pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ingersoll, Ontario, Canada

Easy Batter Fruit Cobbler

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
Doubled this recipe with blueberries because we got a big package for free from Superstore for buying $250 in groceries. So had to use them up. I loved this cobbler and ended up eating most of it. Hubby not so much. But then he's not a fan of cobbler so that's no reflection on this recipe. Very easy to make and tastes great with french vanilla ice cream. Highly recommend if you like cobbler.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ingersoll, Ontario, Canada

No Bake Granola Bars

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
I followed the recipe almost to the T, except I used less honey and added 1/2 tsp salt. I really enjoyed it! I heated the PB and honey to make it more liquidy for easier mixing, as suggested by another reviewer. This will be a great Go To recipe and I will be making these again and again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea98

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Spinach Pasta Salad

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
This salad was okay but a little disappointing. I followed directions exactly except holding off on adding spinach just before serving like some reviewers suggested. That was unnecessary. It made enough for two meals for us so even though I was expecting the spinach to be wilted the next day, it wasn't. I just didn't like the dressing on this so maybe that's the source of my disappointment. I used a low calorie Italian because I have to eat low fat and found it to be a bit tart. I will try again though and use a different dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ingersoll, Ontario, Canada

Tandoori Chicken Salad

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
Ah jeez! I just realized I forgot to serve this with the mint and lemon wedges. I got rushed to put it on the table tonight and just forgot about the garnishes. I'm not sure about the honey mustard dressing. I bought honey mustard dipping sauce because I couldn't find anything labeled "dressing". My version turned out really thick so I added some oil before refrigerating and then just before serving, it was really REALLY thick so added some water. But not sure if it was the type of greens I had (spring mix) or what but the dressing really weighed the greens down and they wilted under the dressing. However having said that, it tasted WONDERFUL! I will absolutely make this again and see if I can find the proper honey mustard dressing or make my own. And maybe use a hardier green like romaine. Hubby actually came close to saying he felt like there was a party in his mouth, that's how much he loved it. Very very flavorful. Thanks for posting this awesome recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ingersoll, Ontario, Canada

Sun-Dried Tomato Basil Orzo

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
Was very good next day served cold with the addition of some black olives and feta cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by theseamstress

Cooking Level: Expert

Simple Summer Smoothie

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
Forgot to add the honey but didn't miss it. I used frozen raspberries instead of cherries and low fat vanilla yogurt. No ice required since all the fruit, including the banana, were already frozen. Excellent. Perfect for hot summer afternoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ingersoll, Ontario, Canada

Grilled Chicken and Pasta Salad

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
I made this last Monday for dinner and ended up having it for three nights in a row. Monday served as main course, Tuesday served alongside a fruit salad, Wednesday served alongside of leftover fruit salad and grilled pork chops. It was fabulous every single time. This is now my absolute favorite summer pasta salad and will be making it lots. We used Feta/Oregano low calorie dressing. What a great salad. Thanks for posting this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ingersoll, Ontario, Canada

Grilled Tilapia and Mango Salsa

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
Served this tonight along with Lemon Basmatic Rice also on the AR site and we enjoyed a really really nice light dinner. I was a bit skeptical about the filets in the foil packets but it worked out perfectly with no mess or fuss. I too added the avocado because I had one on hand that needed to be used up and the cilantro because mango and cilantro are meant to go together. I will be doing these again often. I highly doubt this dish has 29.7 grams a fat as listed. Something must be wrong with the calculations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ingersoll, Ontario, Canada

Lemon Basmati Rice

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
Served tonight with Grilled Tilapia and Mango Salsa, this was perfect side dish. Really really easy to make, didn't change a thing and it tasted lovely and light. Adding to my regular rice sides rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ingersoll, Ontario, Canada

Slow Cooker Turkey Breast

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
This worked out fabulously for Sunday dinner on a warm summer day. Served with mashed potatoes, gravy and green beans, we enjoyed a turkey dinner in July. The only thing I did different was add a layer of sliced onions to the bottom of the slow cooker before adding the turkey. Great recipe. Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ingersoll, Ontario, Canada

Zucchini Pasta II

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
What a great easy dinner we had tonight! This was way tastier then I expected it to be. My roasted red peppers were moldy when I went to use them (UGH!) so I used sun dried tomatoes instead but otherwise made this exactly as directed and it was really really good. A keeper for us so thanks for posting this nice low-fat easy weeknight meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ingersoll, Ontario, Canada

Chef John's Turkey Burger

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
Okay I have to admit. I was skeptical that I would like these nevermind that my hubby would even try them. Try them? He ate both of his with gusto and gave me an enthusiastic thumbs up. "Anytime" he said when asked if he'd eat them again. A little bit fussy but definitely follow the Chef's instructions for preparing. They almost came apart on the grill so had to handle them very gently. But they tasted AWESOME!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ingersoll, Ontario, Canada

Best Grilled Pork Chops

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
5-6 minutes per side for boneless pork chops was too much for my grill. Next time more like 3-4 minutes per side. Otherwise tasted wonderful and I will definitely be keeping this as my go-to grilled pork recipe for the summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ingersoll, Ontario, Canada

Mango Salsa

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
Two things missing when I made this last night. The mango was pre-peeled and sliced so wasn't as ripe as it could have been. And even though I know I bought a jalapeno pepper last week at the store, I couldn't find it when I was preparing this salsa last night. I used crushed red pepper flakes instead. I will make this again when I can find ripe mango. It just wasn't that good when the mango is hard and tasteless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ingersoll, Ontario, Canada

Perfect Summer Fruit Salad

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
OMG This was SO good! I could live on this stuff. Didn't change anything, followed directions exactly. We had it over two summer night meals and still had leftovers that unfortunately had to be tossed because we couldn't eat it all before it started to go bad. I will definitely be making this a lot over the summer and even during the winter too. Thanks for posting my new favorite fruit salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ingersoll, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 21-40 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States