Surrey, British Columbia - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Sun-Dried Tomato Basil Orzo

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
Was very good next day served cold with the addition of some black olives and feta cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by theseamstress

Cooking Level: Expert

Simple Summer Smoothie

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
Forgot to add the honey but didn't miss it. I used frozen raspberries instead of cherries and low fat vanilla yogurt. No ice required since all the fruit, including the banana, were already frozen. Excellent. Perfect for hot summer afternoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ingersoll, Ontario, Canada

Grilled Chicken and Pasta Salad

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
I made this last Monday for dinner and ended up having it for three nights in a row. Monday served as main course, Tuesday served alongside a fruit salad, Wednesday served alongside of leftover fruit salad and grilled pork chops. It was fabulous every single time. This is now my absolute favorite summer pasta salad and will be making it lots. We used Feta/Oregano low calorie dressing. What a great salad. Thanks for posting this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ingersoll, Ontario, Canada

Grilled Tilapia and Mango Salsa

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
Served this tonight along with Lemon Basmatic Rice also on the AR site and we enjoyed a really really nice light dinner. I was a bit skeptical about the filets in the foil packets but it worked out perfectly with no mess or fuss. I too added the avocado because I had one on hand that needed to be used up and the cilantro because mango and cilantro are meant to go together. I will be doing these again often. I highly doubt this dish has 29.7 grams a fat as listed. Something must be wrong with the calculations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ingersoll, Ontario, Canada

Lemon Basmati Rice

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
Served tonight with Grilled Tilapia and Mango Salsa, this was perfect side dish. Really really easy to make, didn't change a thing and it tasted lovely and light. Adding to my regular rice sides rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ingersoll, Ontario, Canada

Slow Cooker Turkey Breast

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
This worked out fabulously for Sunday dinner on a warm summer day. Served with mashed potatoes, gravy and green beans, we enjoyed a turkey dinner in July. The only thing I did different was add a layer of sliced onions to the bottom of the slow cooker before adding the turkey. Great recipe. Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ingersoll, Ontario, Canada

Zucchini Pasta II

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
What a great easy dinner we had tonight! This was way tastier then I expected it to be. My roasted red peppers were moldy when I went to use them (UGH!) so I used sun dried tomatoes instead but otherwise made this exactly as directed and it was really really good. A keeper for us so thanks for posting this nice low-fat easy weeknight meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ingersoll, Ontario, Canada

Chef John's Turkey Burger

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
Okay I have to admit. I was skeptical that I would like these nevermind that my hubby would even try them. Try them? He ate both of his with gusto and gave me an enthusiastic thumbs up. "Anytime" he said when asked if he'd eat them again. A little bit fussy but definitely follow the Chef's instructions for preparing. They almost came apart on the grill so had to handle them very gently. But they tasted AWESOME!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ingersoll, Ontario, Canada

Best Grilled Pork Chops

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
5-6 minutes per side for boneless pork chops was too much for my grill. Next time more like 3-4 minutes per side. Otherwise tasted wonderful and I will definitely be keeping this as my go-to grilled pork recipe for the summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ingersoll, Ontario, Canada

Mango Salsa

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
Two things missing when I made this last night. The mango was pre-peeled and sliced so wasn't as ripe as it could have been. And even though I know I bought a jalapeno pepper last week at the store, I couldn't find it when I was preparing this salsa last night. I used crushed red pepper flakes instead. I will make this again when I can find ripe mango. It just wasn't that good when the mango is hard and tasteless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ingersoll, Ontario, Canada

Perfect Summer Fruit Salad

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
OMG This was SO good! I could live on this stuff. Didn't change anything, followed directions exactly. We had it over two summer night meals and still had leftovers that unfortunately had to be tossed because we couldn't eat it all before it started to go bad. I will definitely be making this a lot over the summer and even during the winter too. Thanks for posting my new favorite fruit salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ingersoll, Ontario, Canada

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
Really good. I used tricolor pasta but followed the rest of the recipe exactly. So tasty and easy to make. On my regular rotation so thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ingersoll, Ontario, Canada

Spicy Mango Salad

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
Hubby loved it. I thought it was too hot and the mango was a pain in the butt to prepare. Next time I'll cut back some on the heat and I'll buy already prepared mango. This really tried my patience making it. Again 4 stars because hubby loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ingersoll, Ontario, Canada

Crunchy Oven Fried Tilapia

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
This was pretty good, hubby scarfed it up like it was his last meal. I thought the coating was a bit dry and tasteless myself. Next time I make this, I'll check the other reviews more carefully for suggestions on changes but it gets 4 stars as is because hubby loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ingersoll, Ontario, Canada

Zesty Tuna Salad

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
Very nice change from the usual tuna salad I make. I used chopped shallot instead of plain cooking onion but otherwise stuck to the recipe as written. Really liked the low quantity of mayonnaise and both hubby and I enjoyed the dijon tang. Will probably use this as my go-to tuna salad for sandwiches. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ingersoll, Ontario, Canada

Hawaiian Pork Tenderloin

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
This was SO GOOD! I couldn't find any pineapple preserves so followed another reviewers suggestion and used apricot preserves instead. I can't see how it could have been any better. Served with rice pilaf, this was an incredible dinner Saturday night. With it being such a low fat meal, this is going to be repeated often at my house. Thanks for posting this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ingersoll, Ontario, Canada

Strawberry Bread

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
Ooohhhh sooooo good! Only changes were too add extra strawberries and reduce the cinnamon (rather taste the fresh fruit than the spice) to less than 1 tsp. looking forward to getting another bucket of strawberries and baking more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandi S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Pork Chops with Garden Rice

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
This was SO good and SO easy! Added to my regular rotation. I used boneless pork chops but next time will use bone in. They were nice and moist when we first started eating but dried out quickly so I think bone in pork chops will be better next time. But otherwise, this was a delicious meal that contains everything you need for dinner. I added some biscuits is all. Thank you for posting this really great dinner recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ingersoll, Ontario, Canada

Tomato Basil Salmon

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
This was pretty darn good tonight for Friday fish night. Didn't change anything and will make it again so going into my recipe file. Thanks for posting a very simple but tasty recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ingersoll, Ontario, Canada

Classic Rice Pilaf

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
Made this tonight with baked salmon filets and it was excellent! Hubby and I are not overly fond of rice but eat it as a healthy alternative. But we both really liked it cooked this way so I'll be keeping this recipe as a regular repeater. Didn't have saffron but otherwise didn't change a thing and it made a perfect rice side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ingersoll, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 21-40 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States