Surrey, British Columbia - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Zucchini Saute

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
I added a lot more rice and used proportionate veggie broth instead of water. I think by the time I was done adding rice, I used a full cup of rice, 2 cups of veggie broth. It was wonderful served along side of pork chops last night. Next time I'll read some reviews and try some of those suggestions because this obviously is a recipe that can be tinkered with. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ingersoll, Ontario, Canada

Darn Good Chicken

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
We enjoyed this baked in the oven however the cooking time of 30 minutes was not enough time to finish the four legs I made. I broiled them for about 4 minutes a side before serving and that brought them up to acceptable doneness. But they tasted great and I will do this recipe again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ingersoll, Ontario, Canada

Spinach and Mushroom Frittata

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
Used 6 eggs instead of 4 otherwise made exactly as listed except for a sprinkling of feta cheese on top. Excellent for our Meatless Monday last week alongside of Garlic Roasted Cauliflower also from this site. Thanks for posting. We'll be doing this one a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ingersoll, Ontario, Canada

Prosciutto and Provolone Panini Sandwiches

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
Had these for dinner tonight using a salami/prosciutto blend but otherwise followed recipe exactly. EXCELLENT!! Only complaint is the meat tended to come out all at once when you bit into the sandwich. Not sure what to do about that except let them cool off a bit before serving. But the taste of the sandwich was awesome and will be doing this and variations of this recipe again. Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ingersoll, Ontario, Canada

Chocolate Cupcakes

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
I believe I followed this exactly as written but for some reason mine were quite dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Banana Pancakes I

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
The flavor is amazing in these pancakes. The only thing I found was, they stuck to my pan a bit more than usual. I added the usual spices cinnamon, nutmeg and added vanilla. To keep my husband happy, I threw in some frozen blueberries. The combination was great. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Junebug

Cooking Level: Expert

Grilled Salmon I

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
Made this tonight exactly as written and dinner was AWESOME! Hubby and I are not big salmon fans and I don't even care for fish but for health reasons, we've been forced to change our eating habits which of course, includes a lot more fish in our menu plans. Hubby couldn't stop raving about this salmon tonight and I ate every bite of mine. Served with Greek Salad I from here on the AR site, this was a restaurant quality dinner served at home tonight. Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ingersoll, Ontario, Canada

Roquefort Pear Salad

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
Love this recipe. Substituted feta for the Roquefort as I am allergic to it. Have made it dozens of times. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

California Grilled Pizza

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
Made this tonight and the pizza turned out really well. I will have to work to perfect the grilling part of it but the pizza tasted great even with a few charred edges. I have to say though that the video that accompanies this recipe is right next to useless for showing how to grill this pizza so unless you want to watch an advertisement for Reynolds Wrap, you can skip the video and go right to making and trying this pizza. Will definitely be making these pizzas again so thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ingersoll, Ontario, Canada

Homemade Blueberry Pie Filling

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
It was the type of recipe I was looking for....just the filling. I did add some lemon juice and followed the rest of the directions for 4 servings, adding just a few more fresh blueberries at the end. It is a nice, not too sweet recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea98

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Cajun Pasta Fresca

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
Made this exactly as directed over spaghettini. It was okay but next time I make it I'll use penne or some other short pasta. I wasn't thrilled with the long pasta as the sauce did not stick to it very well. The sauce was pretty good, hubby thought it had a great taste so will try again for meatless mondays but change out the pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ingersoll, Ontario, Canada

Easy Batter Fruit Cobbler

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
Doubled this recipe with blueberries because we got a big package for free from Superstore for buying $250 in groceries. So had to use them up. I loved this cobbler and ended up eating most of it. Hubby not so much. But then he's not a fan of cobbler so that's no reflection on this recipe. Very easy to make and tastes great with french vanilla ice cream. Highly recommend if you like cobbler.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ingersoll, Ontario, Canada

No Bake Granola Bars

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
I followed the recipe almost to the T, except I used less honey and added 1/2 tsp salt. I really enjoyed it! I heated the PB and honey to make it more liquidy for easier mixing, as suggested by another reviewer. This will be a great Go To recipe and I will be making these again and again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea98

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Spinach Pasta Salad

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
This salad was okay but a little disappointing. I followed directions exactly except holding off on adding spinach just before serving like some reviewers suggested. That was unnecessary. It made enough for two meals for us so even though I was expecting the spinach to be wilted the next day, it wasn't. I just didn't like the dressing on this so maybe that's the source of my disappointment. I used a low calorie Italian because I have to eat low fat and found it to be a bit tart. I will try again though and use a different dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ingersoll, Ontario, Canada

Tandoori Chicken Salad

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
Ah jeez! I just realized I forgot to serve this with the mint and lemon wedges. I got rushed to put it on the table tonight and just forgot about the garnishes. I'm not sure about the honey mustard dressing. I bought honey mustard dipping sauce because I couldn't find anything labeled "dressing". My version turned out really thick so I added some oil before refrigerating and then just before serving, it was really REALLY thick so added some water. But not sure if it was the type of greens I had (spring mix) or what but the dressing really weighed the greens down and they wilted under the dressing. However having said that, it tasted WONDERFUL! I will absolutely make this again and see if I can find the proper honey mustard dressing or make my own. And maybe use a hardier green like romaine. Hubby actually came close to saying he felt like there was a party in his mouth, that's how much he loved it. Very very flavorful. Thanks for posting this awesome recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ingersoll, Ontario, Canada

Sun-Dried Tomato Basil Orzo

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
Was very good next day served cold with the addition of some black olives and feta cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by theseamstress

Cooking Level: Expert

Simple Summer Smoothie

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
Forgot to add the honey but didn't miss it. I used frozen raspberries instead of cherries and low fat vanilla yogurt. No ice required since all the fruit, including the banana, were already frozen. Excellent. Perfect for hot summer afternoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ingersoll, Ontario, Canada

Grilled Chicken and Pasta Salad

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
I made this last Monday for dinner and ended up having it for three nights in a row. Monday served as main course, Tuesday served alongside a fruit salad, Wednesday served alongside of leftover fruit salad and grilled pork chops. It was fabulous every single time. This is now my absolute favorite summer pasta salad and will be making it lots. We used Feta/Oregano low calorie dressing. What a great salad. Thanks for posting this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ingersoll, Ontario, Canada

Grilled Tilapia and Mango Salsa

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
Served this tonight along with Lemon Basmatic Rice also on the AR site and we enjoyed a really really nice light dinner. I was a bit skeptical about the filets in the foil packets but it worked out perfectly with no mess or fuss. I too added the avocado because I had one on hand that needed to be used up and the cilantro because mango and cilantro are meant to go together. I will be doing these again often. I highly doubt this dish has 29.7 grams a fat as listed. Something must be wrong with the calculations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ingersoll, Ontario, Canada

Lemon Basmati Rice

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
Served tonight with Grilled Tilapia and Mango Salsa, this was perfect side dish. Really really easy to make, didn't change a thing and it tasted lovely and light. Adding to my regular rice sides rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ingersoll, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 1-20 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States