Surrey, British Columbia - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Hamburgers by Eddie

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2015
I am so choked! Followed this recipe EXACTLY as written. The burgers are currently on the grill and I can't turn them over because they're just going to crumble apart! I have people waiting at the table!!! I am so choked!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ingersoll, Ontario, Canada

Pork Chops with Blue Cheese Gravy

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2015
The gravy was awesome! Note for next time: reduce the cooking time cause the chops were pretty dry. Hubby threw out half the chop and that's never a good thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ingersoll, Ontario, Canada

Best Steak Marinade in Existence

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2015
This tastes just like a salad dressing made in Canada by a company called Little Creek. I have wanted to recreate that dressing for years...now I have not only a great steak marinade but a salad dressing as well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by theseamstress

Cooking Level: Expert

Mr. Head's Spicy Tuna Melt

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2015
Served this up as a panini on ciabatta buns. It was okay. Could have used more tuna and a bit more kick. Will play around with this next time I make it. But it pretty good as directed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ingersoll, Ontario, Canada

Rainbow Carrot Salad

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2015
Easy salad with ingredients i have. Cumin was very mild but flavorwise not stupendous. I would make it again though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by theseamstress

Cooking Level: Expert

Arica's Green Beans and Feta

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2015
This was a great way to use the green beans from my garden. Hubby loved it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by theseamstress

Cooking Level: Expert

Southwest Summer Salad

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2015
Somewhat bland, could use a kick of something. It was okay this hot summer evening but I doubt I'll repeat it for the all the work that went into it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ingersoll, Ontario, Canada

Marinated Pork Tenderloin

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2015
This is the best grilled tenderloin I've ever had! It's the cinnamon. So good, highly recommend you try this. Easy and tasty! Doesn't get any better than that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ingersoll, Ontario, Canada

Baked Zucchini Squares

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2015
Used 3 med zucchini. Would cut back next time cause it was way too moist. Maybe use more baking mix? Also put cheddar on top and used more cheese than called for. Taste was okay just didn't care for texture. Also had to bake at 375 F as nothing was happening at 350 F
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by theseamstress

Cooking Level: Expert

Roast Sticky Chicken-Rotisserie Style

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2015
I have been making this for several years now. It iis soooo yummy. Maybe just a touch less salt though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by theseamstress

Cooking Level: Expert

Cornell Chicken

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2015
We ran out of propane so the first I'm trying this recipe I had to bake in the oven at 375 degrees for about an hour after marinating for a full 18 hours. Then under the broiler for 5 minutes to crisp up the skin. It was a tiny bit overdone but this was pretty darn good chicken even if I wasn't able to cook it as recommended. Next time I'll use the bbq as is required and update.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ingersoll, Ontario, Canada

Maria's Pepper Steak

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2015
Excellent! I changed the preparation a bit by stir frying the red, yellow and green peppers with onion and garlic first and setting aside. Then in the same pan with a little more oil, stir fry the beef steak with a pinch of crushed red pepper flakes. Then I added the veggies back and the sauce mix thickened with 1 tablespoon of corn starch. I also doubled the sauce mix because we like a lot of sauce when serving anything like this over boiled stir fried noodles. This was SO GOOD!! Adding it to my regular stir fry rotation. Thanks for posting this fabulous and oh so easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ingersoll, Ontario, Canada

Grilled Rosemary Pork Chops

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2015
Too salty. The chops were tender but the saltiness of the soy sauce was overpowering. Will not be repeating this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ingersoll, Ontario, Canada

Steak Salad

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2015
I made this salad in combination with Marinated Flank Steak also found on the AR site as well as some of the salad combinations from Classic Tossed Salad to put together a really excellent steak salad last night. Used feta instead of blue cheese, didn't have any green pepper or carrots but added sliced mushrooms. Used grape tomatoes instead of regular also used black sliced olives instead of green stuffed. This is a salad you can play with to make your very own and hubby and I thoroughly enjoyed this for dinner. Will be repeating many times through this hot summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ingersoll, Ontario, Canada

Delectable Marinated Chicken

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2015
This was just okay in my books. Hubby liked it well enough but I really didn't care for the liquid smoke flavor at all. And I'm not really sure I even like grilled chicken thigh meat. May try it again without the liquid smoke. Update: Tried this marinade as written again with chicken legs w/backs attached and it was way better than the first time using thighs. Might have even been better the next day served for lunch cold. So upgrading my rating of this, just making a note that the type of chicken does make a difference for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ingersoll, Ontario, Canada

Grilled Asparagus

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2015
Wonderful way to prepare asparagus. Served along side grilled salmon and roasted baby red potatoes tonight and felt like we were eating in a 5 star restaurant! Will be using this recipe a lot when asparagus is reasonably priced so thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ingersoll, Ontario, Canada

Grilled Salmon with Cilantro Sauce

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2015
This was SO good tonight. I served this with grilled asparagus and roasted baby red potatoes for a meal that was darn near perfection! A little awkward with the foil and butter when removing from the grill. Got a little colorful when the butter rolled off the foil and into the fire! But I think this is by far the best salmon I've ever had and I will be repeating this often. Didn't change a thing, no need.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ingersoll, Ontario, Canada

Marinated Flank Steak

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2015
Boy oh Boy! This turned out awesome steak for our fajitas last night. I don't think I've ever had a more tender piece of meat. Next time I'd like to play with adding some cumin to the mix of sliced green, red and yellow peppers I also grilled but with sour cream and monteray jack cheese, we scarfed these up like it was our last meal! Will be repeating this one often. Update: Used this same recipe in a steak salad last night. Honestly, this is really a to-die-for steak recipe and I highly recommend it. The meat practically melts in your mouth. Try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ingersoll, Ontario, Canada

BBQ Teriyaki Pork Kabobs

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2015
15 minutes was WAY too long to cook these skewers - 8 - 10 mins would have been better so making note for next time. These were so overcooked it was like eating pork jerky. Other than that, they were easy to put together and had great flavor potential so will be making again. Hubby liked them well enough. Just need to be wary of following cooking times without checking the food often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ingersoll, Ontario, Canada

Blueberry Lemon Bread

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2015
Great recipe. I added 1 1/4 cups blueberries frozen and tossed them with some flour before adding them to the batter to prevent them from sinking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 1-20 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States