Surrey, British Columbia - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Classic Tossed Salad

Reviewed: May 15, 2015
What a great salad! Really couldn't believe how tasty this was and will be repeating it frequently over the upcoming summer months. Thanks for posting this awesome recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ingersoll, Ontario, Canada

Salmon with Fruit Salsa

Reviewed: May 8, 2015
Really good. Makes a lot of salsa so hoping to use the leftovers with grilled pork chops tomorrow night. I used a 14 oz can of pineapple tidbits with juice and yellow and orange peppers but otherwise made as directed. Very nice meal tonight with a side caesar salad. Will repeat this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ingersoll, Ontario, Canada

Nacho Dip I

Reviewed: May 8, 2015
Love this! I left out the lettuce, used a hot and spicy taco seasoning and used 3 tbls instead of 2. I also added pickled jalopeno slices to the top before putting it in the fridge for 30 mins while my chicken wings cooked. What didn't get eaten up for dinner last night I had for lunch today. EXCELLENT!! Next time, chopped green onions to be added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ingersoll, Ontario, Canada

Grill Master Chicken Wings

Reviewed: May 8, 2015
Excellent!! I used a lower setting on my grill and turned the wings every 5 to 10 minutes. I don't like charred wings or flare ups and although I still had some char on them by the time they were cooked, it wasn't as bad as it would have been with the grill set to medium. And once the hot sauce was poured over them, the char went away and they were fantastic!! Will do these again frequently. Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ingersoll, Ontario, Canada

Orange Romaine Salad

Reviewed: May 8, 2015
I added the juice from one orange to the salad dressing and only used 2 oranges for the segments in the salad. This was such a nice salad that I will be repeating many times over the upcoming summer months. I added toasted sliced almonds but I won't do that again as the salad really didn't need it. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ingersoll, Ontario, Canada

Lana's Sweet and Sour Meatballs

Reviewed: May 8, 2015
This was really good! I doubled the sauce ingredients and served over steamed rice. SO good. Adding to my regular rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ingersoll, Ontario, Canada

Open-Faced Grilled Tuscan Chicken Sandwiches with Fresh Mozzarella

Reviewed: May 5, 2015
The chicken in the marinade was pretty good but the sandwich part of this recipe had nothing going for it at all. Very plain, dry and boring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ingersoll, Ontario, Canada

Spinach, Tomato, and Feta Egg White Omelette

Reviewed: May 4, 2015
Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ingersoll, Ontario, Canada

Cucumber-Carrot Salad

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2015
Served this along side very spicy grilled chicken breasts and thank goodness I did! The cucumbers and carrots were extremely helpful in cooling down the spice from the chicken. I think letting this salad sit a little longer might help to marry the flavors but it was still pretty good and will make it again. Very easy to assemble and this made exactly enough for two.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ingersoll, Ontario, Canada

Spicy Chicken Breasts

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2015
Very spicy. Good thing I made a cool cucumber and carrot salad on the side to help cool down our mouths from the very hot and spicy chicken breasts. Hubby really likes the spicy so I'll probably make these again but you really need to have something on the side to help cool things down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ingersoll, Ontario, Canada

Spaghetti Squash Primavera

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2015
This was a lot of work. I baked the squash as everyone seems to suggest it's the better way and I have no issue with that but it did take a long time. Even an hour in the oven wasn't long enough and I still microwaved it for another 2-4 minutes. Once the squash was scraped out, the rest of of recipe was pretty quick and easy to prepare. First couple of tastes were ambivalent but it got better the more we ate. So I'd say we liked this recipe well enough. As a diabetic who has to eliminate pasta from her diet, this was a pretty good substitute but need to set aside quite a bit of time to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ingersoll, Ontario, Canada

Di's Stuffed Green Peppers

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2015
My hubby raved about these stuff peppers which I made exactly as directed. He ate the leftovers the next day and raved again. His mother used to make stuff peppers all the time and I'm sure he thought no one could surpass his mom's peppers. But it would appear I did with this recipe so thank you for posting. It will be my go-to from now on when I want to make stuffed peppers for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ingersoll, Ontario, Canada

Downeast Maine Pumpkin Bread

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
Great recipe and thank you for sharing it. This is one of the tastiest, easiest breads I have tried to date. The aroma while it was baking drove my husband crazy. I didn't have any oil (other than grapeseed), so I used 1/2 melted butter and 1/2 greek yogurt. I don't like to change a recipe before I test it, it was just done out of necessity. I doubled the recipe because I had a 28 oz. can and baked 2 - 9 X 13 pans for 70 minutes. Yum this is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Junebug

Cooking Level: Expert

Best Green Bean Casserole

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2015
This is a really good green bean casserole. I used 3 cans of green beans and probably used a bit more cheese and onions. So good and reheated the next day just fine for my lunch. Keeping and repeating this one. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ingersoll, Ontario, Canada

Cozy Cottage Beef Stew Soup

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2015
I made this as directed except used a 28 oz of crushed tomatoes and no tomato sauce only because you can't buy a 14 oz of crushed tomatoes here and I didn't want to waste it. My hubby thought it was okay but I didn't like it all. It just tasted like tomato soup with some stew beef thrown in. Won't be repeating this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ingersoll, Ontario, Canada

Sweet and Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken and Broccoli

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2015
This was so good! I doubled everything and added just a tad more broth at the end to give us a little sauce. We both loved it and ate far too much. The heat was exactly right for us but that's certainly adjustable. This is a keeper for me, adding to my regular rotation as it's easy and served over rice, makes a nice healthy low fat meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ingersoll, Ontario, Canada

The Best Parmesan Chicken Bake

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2015
I'm usually a pretty big fan of any recipe I've ever tried by Chef John but I have to say, this is not my favorite and I probably won't repeat it. I didn't much care for the croutons at all. They started out crispy but pretty soon they turned to mush. Maybe it was the store bought marinara sauce that overpowered everything else but whatever the reason, I just was not thrilled with this chicken casserole. It was really easy to put together so for that reason, I'll give it 3 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ingersoll, Ontario, Canada

Sausage Spinach Alfredo Lasagna

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
Hubby raved about this tonight after his initial sniff about non-traditional lasagne. I doubled the meat using 2 lbs of spicy italian sausage, doubled the spinach, doubled the alfredo sauce as well adding another equal jar of milk. I also added 1 tbls of minced garlic to the meat mixture. Otherwise made this as directed. It was a little dicey having enough sauce to do all three layers but I managed and this came out very tasty. Enough for 2 meals and possibly one lunch bag portion. Thanks for sharing this, I'll be making this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ingersoll, Ontario, Canada

Superfast Asparagus

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
So good! 15 mins might be 2-3 minutes too long in the oven for me but still was delicious as our side dish tonight. Thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ingersoll, Ontario, Canada

Creamy Chicken Gnocchi Soup

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
Family loves this rich filling soup. Have made twice and find it too thick even after adding extra broth. Next time will omit flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-20 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States