British Columbia - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More
Photo by redfisher80

Eileen's Spicy Gingerbread Men

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
These came out so well! My boyfriend's one request was to make them more spicier. I saw other reviewers comments to double the spices (except nutmeg) but I decided to see how it came out first before changing the recipe. Next batch will definitely have the doubled spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by redfisher80

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bothell, Washington, USA

Macaron (French Macaroon)

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
Following the directions makes perfect Macaron! Thank you for sharing this wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ladysmith, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Grilled Cheese Sandwich

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
Everyone's a critic or comic. Even the most basic grilled cheese garners critical reviews simply because it might be as basic as boiling water. However there are many good reasons for the basic recipes to be included on this site including the reason I use them - menu planning and also for those who are just learning how to cook. Grilled cheese sandwiches were the very first thing I ever made for what would be my future husband 40 some odd years ago. I burned them. Because no one had taught me how to make them properly. He married me anyway, go figure! These basic recipes DO serve a purpose and I appreciate those that post them. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ingersoll, Ontario, Canada

Chicken Breasts Pierre

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
I've been making this meal for years only with drumsticks instead of breasts. Served over rice it is one our favorite meals. Add more hot sauce if you dare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ingersoll, Ontario, Canada

Egg and Spinach Casserole

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
I also added two extra eggs as other reviewers suggested along with 2 small cans of green chillies. Left out the butter but otherwise kept the recipe exactly as written. We really liked this for our meatless Monday meal. Served with country biscuits only and it made a really nice light meal. Will be repeating this so thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ingersoll, Ontario, Canada

Skillet Pork Chops with Potatoes and Onion

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
Only used 2 pork chops, 1 large onion and 3 large red potatoes with skins left on. This was SO good! Even hubby, who is not a big potato eater, thought this was extremely tasty. Adding to my regular rotation for pork chops. Thanks for posting this really great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ingersoll, Ontario, Canada

Crab Quiche I

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
Used 5 eggs and whole grain flour with 2 cans of crab meat. Excellent served alongside of garlic roasted cauliflower from this site. Nice Friday night dinner which I will certainly be repeating. Thanks for posting this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ingersoll, Ontario, Canada

Mom's Tourtiere

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
The best around. The amount of spices really brings it to the next level.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by renegade

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Baked Tomatoes Oregano

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
Easy and tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DELTAQUEEN50

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Berry Lemon Mousse Parfait

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
Light and refreshing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DELTAQUEEN50

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Miss Pris

Cornmeal Waffles

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
Delightful; topped it off with custard & then mixed berries sauce...as for the dryness, once noticing; just really oiled down the waffle maker and let it sit to season well, and then continued to re-oil before each waffle,..and just because I am a cinnamon addict; I added some and a tiny bit of nutmeg too. I probably added vanilla also;..vanilla and cinnamon are like habits to me, I just add them. http://images.media-allrecipes.com/userphotos/250x250/01/80/21/1802116.jpg
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss Pris

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by PieKid

Eileen's Spicy Gingerbread Men

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
I like this recipe but might add more spice next time. Be sure to ONLY use the egg yolk - I threw in the whole egg and I think that might be why I needed to add so much flour to roll them out. I did chill overnight but still sticky. Anyway, it's pretty good and I will use it again next year! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PieKid

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Delta, British Columbia, Canada

Easy Parmesan Crusted Chicken

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
Kids loved it! Quick and easy, great for a weeknight dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole H.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Moody, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Grandma's Gingersnap Cookies

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
I made these with real ginger instead of dry ground ginger, and real butter, Yummmy, just like gramma's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharon Bernard

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Orzo with Parmesan and Basil

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
Simple & delicious. This has become a staple dish in our home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Linzer Tarts

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
A lot of work, but incredibly delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Shorecook's Cashew Brittle

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
I just made this and of all the brittle recipes ive tried..this one worked!!! perfect instructions..super tastey!! xmas gifts fer gift baskets..awesome!! thank you shorecook!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heidi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Roy's chicken with Bill and Melinda

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
Bill couldn't eat greens in beet salad, Melinda didn't appear to like the beet salad. Squash was a little overwhelming on the plate. Baked brie was popular as were the raspberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Prime rib roast, Susan and Bill, Dec 1, 2014

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
Very good, Bill and Susan were very appreciative. Roast was tender. Pineapple casserole was a hit. Baked brie works well as a special appetizer. Made gravey with beef drippings that was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Aunt B's Peanut Butter Muffins

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
Great versatile recipe, this batter can be made into pancakes too! I found it to be the perfect amount of peanut butter, I used all natural peanut butter which I feel ups the peanut taste. Chocolate chips would make this five stars for sure! ~Update~ I also made this egg free for a friend and subbed a 1/4 cup of sour cream for the egg, Perfect! I think the by mixing the sour cream with the peanut butter it helped incorporate it more and boosts the flavour. The egg seems to be just for binding, but I did add a 1/2 tsp. of baking soda because of the acidity of the sour cream, all in all a great substitution if you want it to be egg free!:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by westcoastmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Penhold, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-40 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States