Lethbridge - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

My Best Clam Chowder

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
The best clam chowder I have ever eaten in my life! The only changes I made was I added 5 cans of baby clams, and 1lb of scollops! Truely amazing! My family comes from back east *nova scotia*. So we all are big seafood eaters! :) Thank you for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Pesto Sauce

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
It was my first time making pesto sauce. I am not sure if I did something wrong or if the recipe was suppose to taste like nutty grass?!?! I think I will continue to buy my pesto all ready made...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chicken Pot Pie IX

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
Talk about comfort food! This recipe is amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Roasted Duck

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
This was my first time making duck. I followed the recipe exactly and it turned out great! This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Easy Rum Cake

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
Very easy yummy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Best Ever Chicken Casserole

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
Tasted great! I made it on July 1st *canadian holiday* for my family. I didnt have any *real chicken* on hand and all the stores are closed. So I used chopped up chicken strips! Worked out just fine! My son is a picky eater and he loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Hamburger Potato Casserole

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
The recipe is ok. I found it alittle bland the first time I made it. It should have more seasoning. The second time I made it, I added italian seasoning spice, garlic powder, and sweet basil to the ground beef. I also added some fresh mushrooms, peas and carrots. It tasted much better with the added spices!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Sausage Potato Casserole

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
It was a big hit at the dinner table for the Sunday family get together! Everyone was looking for seconds! Easy amazing recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Dawn's Candied Walnuts

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
Truly amazing! YUM!! The whole batch I made vanished before the company came over...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Passion Bars

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
I don't think that I would make these bars again, they turned out good following the recipe as shown, but I thought the taste was kind of disappointing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennmack

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada

Spoiled Baby Back Ribs

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
Oh my gosh! These ribs were so good, they were definitely the best ribs I have ever made! My husband and I both loved them. I boiled the ribs for 1 hour and then made the sauce exactly as shown in the recipe. I spooned some of the sauce over the ribs and let them soak for a couple of hours in the fridge and then grilled them on the BBQ. So good! Thanks for the awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennmack

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada

Mom's Chicken Paprika

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
I was doubtful of it's flavour but oh what a surprise. Simple and tasty! Easy to adjust the seasoning. How much more easy could it get! Hubby and kids liked this dish. Well worth the (little) effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Medicine Hat, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

The Best Lemon Bars

Reviewed: May 30, 2010
So good! I don't normally like lemon, but these bars are one of my new favorites! I used 2/3 cup of lemon juice as suggested by others, and added one tablespoon of flour, and they were great. I only had one lemon so I used bottled lemon juice to make up the difference. I used a 9x13 pan and the crust was just right. Thanks for the great recipe, they are awesome and so easy to make!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennmack

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada

Outrageous Chocolate Chip Cookies

Reviewed: May 28, 2010
I followed the recipe exactly, except used 1/2 cup chocolate chips and 1/2 cup m&m's and these cookies were AMAZING! I try tonnes of different cookie recipes and this is probably my favorite! I will definitely be adding this one to my recipe box
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennmack

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada

Carrot and Raisin Salad II

Reviewed: May 22, 2010
Just the way I remeber eating this salad as a child! Awsome! Followed the recipe exactly. My family loved it, and is looking forward to it again real soon!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Creamy Rice Pudding

Reviewed: May 13, 2010
The best rice pudding I have ever made! Very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Simple Beef Stroganoff

Reviewed: May 13, 2010
Good, but alittle bland...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Tasty Tuna Burgers

Reviewed: May 1, 2010
These tasted great! I used flaked salmon instead of tuna. The only bad part was that they were so crumbly, I would still make them again because the flavor was so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennmack

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada
Photo by Lori

Mom's Sushi Rice

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
I use this recipe everytime I make sushi now. Has the perfect stickiness! Tastes good too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Quick and Easy Pizza Crust

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
Good pizza crust. I used the bread machine, and everything came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-100 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States