Lethbridge - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Chicken Pot Pie IX

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
Talk about comfort food! This recipe is amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Roasted Duck

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
This was my first time making duck. I followed the recipe exactly and it turned out great! This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Easy Rum Cake

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
Very easy yummy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Best Ever Chicken Casserole

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
Tasted great! I made it on July 1st *canadian holiday* for my family. I didnt have any *real chicken* on hand and all the stores are closed. So I used chopped up chicken strips! Worked out just fine! My son is a picky eater and he loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Hamburger Potato Casserole

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
The recipe is ok. I found it alittle bland the first time I made it. It should have more seasoning. The second time I made it, I added italian seasoning spice, garlic powder, and sweet basil to the ground beef. I also added some fresh mushrooms, peas and carrots. It tasted much better with the added spices!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Sausage Potato Casserole

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
It was a big hit at the dinner table for the Sunday family get together! Everyone was looking for seconds! Easy amazing recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Dawn's Candied Walnuts

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
Truly amazing! YUM!! The whole batch I made vanished before the company came over...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Passion Bars

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
I don't think that I would make these bars again, they turned out good following the recipe as shown, but I thought the taste was kind of disappointing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennmack

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada

Spoiled Baby Back Ribs

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
Oh my gosh! These ribs were so good, they were definitely the best ribs I have ever made! My husband and I both loved them. I boiled the ribs for 1 hour and then made the sauce exactly as shown in the recipe. I spooned some of the sauce over the ribs and let them soak for a couple of hours in the fridge and then grilled them on the BBQ. So good! Thanks for the awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennmack

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada

Mom's Chicken Paprika

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
I was doubtful of it's flavour but oh what a surprise. Simple and tasty! Easy to adjust the seasoning. How much more easy could it get! Hubby and kids liked this dish. Well worth the (little) effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Medicine Hat, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

The Best Lemon Bars

Reviewed: May 30, 2010
So good! I don't normally like lemon, but these bars are one of my new favorites! I used 2/3 cup of lemon juice as suggested by others, and added one tablespoon of flour, and they were great. I only had one lemon so I used bottled lemon juice to make up the difference. I used a 9x13 pan and the crust was just right. Thanks for the great recipe, they are awesome and so easy to make!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennmack

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada

Outrageous Chocolate Chip Cookies

Reviewed: May 28, 2010
I followed the recipe exactly, except used 1/2 cup chocolate chips and 1/2 cup m&m's and these cookies were AMAZING! I try tonnes of different cookie recipes and this is probably my favorite! I will definitely be adding this one to my recipe box
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennmack

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada

Carrot and Raisin Salad II

Reviewed: May 22, 2010
Just the way I remeber eating this salad as a child! Awsome! Followed the recipe exactly. My family loved it, and is looking forward to it again real soon!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Creamy Rice Pudding

Reviewed: May 13, 2010
The best rice pudding I have ever made! Very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Simple Beef Stroganoff

Reviewed: May 13, 2010
Good, but alittle bland...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Tasty Tuna Burgers

Reviewed: May 1, 2010
These tasted great! I used flaked salmon instead of tuna. The only bad part was that they were so crumbly, I would still make them again because the flavor was so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennmack

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada
Photo by Lori

Mom's Sushi Rice

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
I use this recipe everytime I make sushi now. Has the perfect stickiness! Tastes good too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Quick and Easy Pizza Crust

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
Good pizza crust. I used the bread machine, and everything came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Mom's Baking Powder Biscuits

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
Great recipe! Easy to make. Turned out nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Authentic French Meringues

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
Sooo easy. Reminds me of my childhood, begging my mom to buy me these at the grocery store. Very sweet and very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-100 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States