Lethbridge - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More
Photo by jennmack

Cookies 'n Cream Cake

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
This cake was so good! I give it four stars only because I made a few changes to make it a five star! Instead of using this icing recipe I made cream cheese filling for between the layers which was 1 block of cream cheese, 1/2 cup of butter, 1 cup of marshmallows melted, 1 tsp vanilla and 4 cups icing sugar. I did this because I wasn't too sure about using raw eggs in the icing. I also did the top in a glaze from the "Giant Ding Dong Cake" recipe on this site (also an excellent cake!) This was a great way to change up a white cake recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennmack

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada
Photo by jennmack

Giant Ding Dong Cake

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
This cake was so good! I followed the recipe exactly and it turned out great. I wasn't sure about the glaze, I thought it might be too much chocolate with the chocolate chips, but it was awesome! Everyone thought it was a scratch cake and they loved it! It was so moist and the filling is so good! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennmack

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada

Homemade Vanilla Pudding

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
All I could taste was sugar and corn starch! My 1 year old liked it *tastes better than baby food*... But I wont be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chicken and Ham Casserole

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
Very yummy! Replaced the milk with a can of mushroom soup. Added a chopped onion, chives, and terragon. Did not have celery, but turned out great! This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Barbeque Halibut Steaks

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
This was really good, the flavor was excellent! I didn't have butter so I used 2 Tbsp of olive oil which was a bit much, I would only use 1 Tbsp next time. I also ran out of propane on the BBQ, so just baked it in the oven and it turned out great. I basted the fish with the sauce when I put it in the oven and again halfway through. I can't wait to try making it with butter, because everything is better with butter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennmack

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada

Pup-Cakes

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
These are so easy to make and the dogs love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennmack

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada

Donut Muffins

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
AMAZING! These were so easy to make and taste so good! I followed the recipe exactly and wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennmack

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada

Mexican Grilled Chicken

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
Absolutely amazing! im speechless! i will oput this into our family rotation. we had it with spanish rice...sooo flavorfull!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Sparwood, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Downeast Maine Pumpkin Bread

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
I've made this twice now and it's just unreal. It's moist, it tastes amazing and it's a crowd pleaser. I make the recipe as-is. It's absolutely perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angiem78

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Creamy Chocolate Cupcakes

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
These cupcakes were so good! I followed the recipe exactly and they turned out really good. One suggestion is that there was too much filling, so I ended up doing 1.5 times the batter to use up the extra filling. I made chocolate frosting for the tops and they were awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennmack

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada

Joey's Peanut Butter Cookies

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
The first batch came out 20 minutes ago... I am making another batch now because the first batch is gone already! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Stuffed Peppers

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
This was very delicious! The only thing I did differently was blanch the peppers first, and add a bit of feta cheese to the filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MegB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Glasgow, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Eggless Peanut Butter Cookies

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
Best cookie EVER! Need not to look any farther...crunchy but chewy, light and airy, simply satisfying. Margarine works well as the shortening. Nothing but rave reviews from this house hold. I only was looking for the possiblity of an eggless cookie. How pleasntly surprised was I to find this! Have I said how great this recipe is? Well I am saying now, F-A-B-U-L-O-U-S! Simple and effortless. I could go on and on about this is a must try. :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Medicine Hat, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Luscious Slush Punch

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
Fantastic recipe.First bowl went quick, heard people commenting on how good it was.Tried it myself and it was so yummy but then someone said try it with blueberry vodka. They were right it sends it over the top.Ended up running out of vodka cause everyone was adding it. Made a double batch and was glad I did. I used raspberry jello and cut the sugar to 1 cup, which was a good choice because people commented on how they liked it cause it wasn't too sweet. Used ginger ale. Made the night before and was perfect consistency. Laid the four bags into 2 roasting pan and placed in the deep freezer to stop them from sliding, to keep them flat and because I was afraid they might leak. Also someone said they had trouble filling the bags by themselves. What I did was gently folded down the top of the bag to hold it opened then placed the bag into a medium sized pot that could just hold the 8 cups or so of slush mix and it worked perfectly to hold up the bag until I filled it. Thanks for a great recipe. Will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chewy Chocolate Cookies I

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
These were really good chocolate cookies. This is my first successful attempt at a CHEWY cookie! I had my doubts, but they really are chewy and good. I used margarine and added about 1/4 cup of extra flour as suggested by others. I also added 1/2 tsp of cream of tarter to get a crackly effect on the tops. This is a great base chocolate cookie recipe, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennmack

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada

Best Bread Machine Bread

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
Awesome...have used the recipe several times since getting my bread maker in July...thank you for a great recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
These muffins were very easy and taste great. The only thing that I would recommend is to only make half of the crumb topping as I had a lot left over! I wasn't sure how cinnamon would taste with the blueberries, but it was really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennmack

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada

Chewy Brownies

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
Very yummy! Easy brownie recipy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Mango Chicken - Mango Chicken Recipe

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
needs alterations!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bijoux

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Toffee Bars III

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
Hmmm doesn't really taste like toffee. Tastes more like chocolate chip cookie squares. Anyhow everyone in my family loved them! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-80 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States