Lethbridge - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Jo's Rosemary Bread

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
Made this yesterday just the way it reads, its soooo goooood,made sandwich with it tonight and its still so moist, this is going into my recipe box as one of the best. Have tried quite a few of the bread recipes on this site but this has to be the best so far, thank you Jo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Burrito Pie

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
I followed the recipe exactly except that I left out the olives because I didn't have time to read the reviews and I thought it turned out great! I actually took it to my Mom and Dad's for supper and usually I don't get "excellent" reviews from them because I am always trying new recipes, but they loved it! My Mom even asked to keep a couple of pieces! My husband also really liked it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennmack

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada

Cocoa Banana Bars

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
These bars were excellent! I followed the recipe exactly and they turned out great. The cake was actually pretty light and fluffy, it was a lot lighter than other banana cake recipes that I have tried. I also sprinkled the top with chocolate chips. Thanks for the great recipe, yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennmack

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada

British Bread Pudding

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
This is the best, just like mum made,save your stale bread and cake and make this, you wont be sorry. from a true BRIT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chicken Fried Chicken

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
This is an awesome recipe..the whole family liked it and even ate the leftovers the next day! I added some garlic powder as others suggested and bumped up the seasoning salt a bit (I actually found it to be too salty but everyone else really liked it). I also browned them in the pan and then finished them off in the oven on a rack on a baking sheet. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Eclair Cake

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
Yum! This was really good and sooooo easy! I will definitely make this again especially if I need something good in a hurry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennmack

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada

Surprise Banana Cake

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
This cake was really good! I added chocolate chips instead of walnuts and frosted with Cream Cheese Frosting II from this site. It was not a light and fluffy cake but it was also not as dense as banana bread, kind of right in between. I also added 1 tsp of baking powder as suggested by others. Thanks it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennmack

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada

Midwest Loose Meats

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
Soooooo good! My 4 yr old ate 1 1/2 of these. Hubby wasn't so thrilled with the idea of it, but then ate 2 himself! I had no spicy brown mustard so I added what I had....honey mustard! Turned out great! My Son said, "This recipe is a keeper Mom"! I agree. We added our veggies into our sandwiches to make it more like a loose meat burger. This is a stand alone or 'beef' it up kind of recipe. Thank you for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Medicine Hat, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Sloppy Joe Sandwiches

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
I added two green onions, one clove of garlic, 1 tsp of vinegar and 1 tsp of chili powder and it was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennmack

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada

Mom's Red Scalloped Potatoes

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
This was okay. I would definitely cut the amount of cheese next time by half, and would mix the sauce and the potatoes together instead of just pouring it on the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MegB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Glasgow, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Marvel's Garlicky Lemon Chicken

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
mmmmmmm....yummy! i love both lemon and garlic taste so this was the perfect choice for me. very tender too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Sparwood, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Sloppy Joe Spaghetti

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
Awesome idea! all i did different was add half a can of plain tomato sauce to it because i had leftovers , but truly I wouldn't have changed a thing if i wasn't so anal about wasting food! My husband was happy for the change from regular pasta sauce. it kicked it up a notch, without having to do anything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Sparwood, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Italian Spaghetti Sauce with Meatballs

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
It was good, but for the time it took I was expecting something amazing! I didn't think the sauce had a lot of flavor, I added mushrooms and red peppers in the last 30 minutes and this helped. At 90mins I also took out the whole tomatoes and ran them through the food processor so the sauce was smoother. I don't think I would make it again, especially based on the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennmack

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada

French Toast Casserole

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
SHUT UP! This is the best thing ever!!! Made it as is and was loved by my WHOLE family. Easy, easy, easy and has room for additions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Medicine Hat, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jennmack

Cookies 'n Cream Cake

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
This cake was so good! I give it four stars only because I made a few changes to make it a five star! Instead of using this icing recipe I made cream cheese filling for between the layers which was 1 block of cream cheese, 1/2 cup of butter, 1 cup of marshmallows melted, 1 tsp vanilla and 4 cups icing sugar. I did this because I wasn't too sure about using raw eggs in the icing. I also did the top in a glaze from the "Giant Ding Dong Cake" recipe on this site (also an excellent cake!) This was a great way to change up a white cake recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennmack

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada
Photo by jennmack

Giant Ding Dong Cake

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
This cake was so good! I followed the recipe exactly and it turned out great. I wasn't sure about the glaze, I thought it might be too much chocolate with the chocolate chips, but it was awesome! Everyone thought it was a scratch cake and they loved it! It was so moist and the filling is so good! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennmack

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada

Homemade Vanilla Pudding

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
All I could taste was sugar and corn starch! My 1 year old liked it *tastes better than baby food*... But I wont be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chicken and Ham Casserole

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
Very yummy! Replaced the milk with a can of mushroom soup. Added a chopped onion, chives, and terragon. Did not have celery, but turned out great! This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Barbeque Halibut Steaks

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
This was really good, the flavor was excellent! I didn't have butter so I used 2 Tbsp of olive oil which was a bit much, I would only use 1 Tbsp next time. I also ran out of propane on the BBQ, so just baked it in the oven and it turned out great. I basted the fish with the sauce when I put it in the oven and again halfway through. I can't wait to try making it with butter, because everything is better with butter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennmack

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada

Pup-Cakes

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
These are so easy to make and the dogs love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennmack

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada

Displaying results 41-60 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States