Lethbridge - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Bacon Wrapped Hamburgers

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
This was so delicious and amazing everyone loved it!! I made it to recipe added some bbq sauce and oregano and I let it rest in the fridge for an hour or so.....outcome FANTASTIC!! This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal O

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Apple Crisp IV

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
delicious! The only thing I did difference.. was I added a tsp of vanilla and I used the entire crumb mixture for the bottom and made another mixture for on top of the apples.. Never lasts long in my house.. My husbands fav.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Barrie, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Quick and Easy Yorkshire Pudding

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
Awesome recipe for a good, simple Yorkshire Pudding! I used a little oil in the muffin tins instead of the butter. Turned out amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Sparwood, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Toddler Muffins

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
Very smart!!! They are very tasty. Easy to make. Did not have to make any changes to the recipy. My 2 year old loves them! Even my mother loves them... She is worse then my 2 year old when it comes to veggies! Best of all I love them! *they satisfy my pregnancy cravings!*. Two thumbs up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

New England Clam Chowder I

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
This is an awesome recipe, however, I did change it a bit. I added a couple extra slices of bacon, couple stalks of finely diced celery and used clam juice instead of the water. The potatoes had to be cooked longer. With my changes, I would give this recipe 5 stars. Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Sparwood, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Sweet Mustard Chicken Bake

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
Sooo yummy! It's a family favourite. Cut back the butter is the only critic....as if it needed to be said again! Hahaha. This sauce is excellent if made on it's own for a dipping sauce for chicken nuggets. A full five stars from me, even if it calls for too much butter. No biggie, just adjust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Medicine Hat, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Applesauce

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
This was so good! I made it without sugar and it is awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennmack

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada

Carrot Cupcakes with White Chocolate Cream Cheese Icing

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
Made these yesterday for a RED HATTERS get together,they were great,not to sweet, just right.I had a small zuccini over so grated that with the carrots to make up the two cups, will be making these again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Easy Corn and Crab Chowder

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
This is amazing soup! I boil my potatoes separately, and add them towards the end, and I put 3 cans of crab in, and it is absolutely wonderful! I would not hesitate to serve this to company!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Sparwood, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Lazy Daisy Cake

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
This is SOOO good! I made extra topping, and it was gone within a day. Total comfort food, and I crave it all of the time now!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Sparwood, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Dumplings

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
Made this recipe as written and it was absolutely perfect for my chicken and dumplings! Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Sparwood, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Downeast Maine Pumpkin Bread

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
just finished making this bread, whow is it ever good, this is a keeper, I do a lot of baking most of my recipes are from this site,there will be a lot of people getting this bread for christmas.dont make any changes, thanks Laurie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Banana Banana Bread

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
This is so simple and delicious! I never liked my mother's banana bread, but this didn't last the night. I made the recipe as is, and it turned out so good! It was so moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MegB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Glasgow, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Potato Chip Cookies

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
these taste just like shortbread with a little crunch,I make lots of cookies and this one is going into my recipe box, thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies II

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
Good cookie. I made afew changes. I added a spoon on instant dark roast coffee to inhance the chocolate flavor. Needed a pinch of salt. And I also added nuts. Turned out GREAT! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

West Indian Curried Chicken

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
Very good, but had to add extra spice and curry powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Fragrant Chicken Curry

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
This was really good! I cut out the cinnamon since I personally don't like the taste, but it still turned out lovely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MegB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Glasgow, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Cherry Crumble

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
This was so yummy! I accidently used quick rolled oats, but it still turned out really well. I used about half the flour though, the first time I used the amount called for and it was all I tasted. I also added a bit more sugar since I used fresh cherries and it cut the tartness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MegB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Glasgow, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Mound Bars

Reviewed: May 14, 2011
These were so good and very easy to make! Everyone loved them,I will definitely make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennmack

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada

Pancakes I

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
I mashed up a banana and added it to the batter for some banana pancakes and they were awesome! I would make them with banana or without following the recipe exactly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennmack

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada

Displaying results 21-40 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States