Lethbridge - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Playgroup Granola Bars

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
Have made this several times with various nuts and such and am very, very please with the results every time! Everybody loved these at work as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Best Spinach Dip Ever

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
Very good. Took it to a company gathering and got rave reviews! My husband also really enjoyed this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Guacamole

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
Very, very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Honey Mustard Dressing II

Reviewed: May 3, 2014
Loved it! Easy no nonsense. After tasting the recipe exactly as it was written it was right on the money for what I was wanting. Very easy to adjust for your own taste and likes. Thanks for this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Medicine Hat, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Garlic and Parmesan Dinner Rolls

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
Have made this several times and will do so for years to come.. Chef John's recipes are absolutely wonderful, have never been disappointed.. We have tried different fillings depending on our main meal or mood.. It's a winner!!!!! Thanks John
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by D'arci

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Greek Tzatziki

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
Great recipe, just use 1/2 tsp of sea salt, cut out the lemon rind and use 1/2 tsp white pepper and real Greek yogurt and its authentic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Sam's Famous Carrot Cake

Reviewed: May 14, 2013
I have made this several times and have gotten compliments every time! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Killer Chili

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
This chili is absolutely fabulous!! Wouldn't change a thing! What else you got to offer us?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trish Lutterotti

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Simplified Killer Chili

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
Tried your recipe and the original Killer Chili Recipe from Hoeguy and I honestly can't see why you would call yours "simplified" considering you go thru all the same steps as he does and include the same ingredients. Also, I find his method and proportions much more flavorful compared to yours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trish Lutterotti

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Spring Biscotti

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
This is hands down the best biscotti ever. I had tried it with many different add-ins, extracts, different peel, etc. as well as a bit of cocoa to make it chocolate. I always double the recipe because it never lasts longer than a day in my house without disappearing! Thanks so much for sharing. I have had real Italian biscotti that couldn't compare to this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lorelei Conrad

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Super-Delicious Zuppa Toscana

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
I made this soup last night. I used Johnsonville Sweet Basil Italian sausage (which I LOVE) and Campbells chicken broth. It turned out EXTREMELY salty. I can handle a lot of salt in my food, and this was too salty, even for me. I added extra cream, just to try and tone down some of the saltiness. Maybe it might be better with reduced sodium ingredients, but I will not be making this again. Thanks anyways!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Sparwood, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Mini Pumpkin Butterscotch Muffins

Reviewed: May 9, 2012
These are SOOO good! I made the recipe exactly as written. My husband isn't usually a fan of baked goods and even he is addicted. They disappeared immediately. AWESOME recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Sparwood, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Garlic Creamed Chicken

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
I made this recipe as written (I did double the garlic though) and served it with rice. My family thought this was good, as did I. But, I think it's missing something. I think I'll make it again, but will try adding broccoli. It needs another depth of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Sparwood, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Swiss Chicken Casserole I

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
I kind of had my doubts when I saw how simple the ingredients were, but this is REALLY good! I only used 3 chicken breasts (there were only 3 of us eating), but made the rest of the recipe as written. I used Stove Top Stuffing. It turned out awesome! This will go into our regular rotation. Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Sparwood, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Reviewed: May 5, 2012
Very Awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

No Bake Chocolate Cookies II

Reviewed: May 1, 2012
To who said refrigerate them and cut out sugar. They don't need to be refrigerated if made correctly. I suspect cutting the sugar down may have caused them to not set up properly - the proportions are as they are because these are a candy based "cookie" without the correct measurements - they will fail. Also - the oatmeal does not need to be cooked. Either quick oats or slow oats. Quick oats do work better but neither needs to be cooked. I'm suspecting adding cooked oats would also cause there to be too much moisture which would affect the candy base from setting properly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cardston, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Easy Garlic Ginger Chicken

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
Very good! I used two limes as i read the previous reviews and people had suggested. I found it hard to believe that 20 mins could do the trick, but this BBQ chicken turned out amazing and so moist! My boyfriend has a skin infection and I googled the best foods to fight infection... garlic, ginger and limes were on that list FYI :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keithurbanfan
Living In: Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada

Easy Sugar Cookies

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
Not that another opinion matters here, after 2800+ reviews. So, thank you for this recipe. It is soo good and tasty especially when a simple recipe is wanted. Margarine works well as a sub for the butter. Couldn't ask for a more baker friendly recipe. Light and crispy on the outside and perfectly chewy on the inside. Loved by my whole family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Medicine Hat, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Jenny's Grilled Chicken Breasts

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
This is one of the best chicken recipes! I used garlic powder instead of onion and grilled the chicken on the BBQ. It was so moist and flavorful, my guests were very impressed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennmack

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada

Sopapilla Cheesecake

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
This was definately very easy to make, but not what I expected. I only used half of the butter that the recipe called for in the topping which was more than enough. It was more like a square and was definately not light and fluffy like a pastery which is how I thought it was going turn out. It is also very rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennmack

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada

Displaying results 1-20 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States