Calgary - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Pasta with Broccoli and Bacon

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
Good Base. Could use a bit more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oureatinghabits

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Easy Corn Chowder II

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
I use a 19oz can of creamed corn
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thompdj
Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RobTanner

Mom's Ginger Snaps

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
Very flavorful, came out crunchy on the outside, with a nice chewy Center after 9 minutes. I added 1 tablespoon of powdered Ginger, 1/2 tsp. Allspice, 1 tsp. Cinnamon, 1/4 ground cloves, 1/2 a cup of finely chopped candied Ginger, and 1/2 a cup of Rasins... It made 4 dozen cookies that freeze great, and we just bring out what we need... Yummy,,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RobTanner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Brix's Mexican Egg Pizza

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
The egg did not cook at all, so unfortunately we had runny eggs. I pre cooked the eggs on the last two and that worked much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oureatinghabits

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Cinnamon Coconut Loaf

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
Amazing Loaf. My Family almost ate the whole thing in one sitting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oureatinghabits

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RobTanner

Candied Nuts

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
Put a really good pinch of salt and chipotle pepper in this and it is really fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RobTanner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Italian Rib Eye

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
Great fresh taste. Much better than the usual bbq sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kara Ceschini

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dro, Trentino-Alto Adige, Italy
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Nana's Apple Crisp

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
Easy and tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Vegetable Chowder

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
Very tasty and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Linguine with Chicken and Sauteed Vegetables

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
Flavours didn't work for us. The line and cilantro stood out as separate flavours rather than enhancing the dish. Other than the lime and cilantro, the dish was extremely bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Broccoli Cauliflower Casserole

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
Very tasty, a little rich. Good way to use up some vegetables
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RobTanner

Pecan Cranberry Butter Tarts

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
You can't eat just one, SO good... I doubled the brandy, and used the zest and juice of a whole orange. As another reviewer suggested I heated the dried chopped cranberries in the OJ, zest and brandy and let them sit for about 30 minutes while I rolled out the pastry and cut to fit in the bottoms of a muffin sheet. The cranberries absorbed the liquid by the time I added the rest of the ingredients. As well I used frozen cranberries on the top, not fresh as I had them in the freezer.... Not a really strong flavour when you first bite into one, but by the time you are finished, you just want another!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RobTanner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Braised Balsamic Chicken

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
This is a great recipe!! I keep coming back to this one time and again. Definitely a staple in my household!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JennyB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

It's Chili by George!!

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
This chili is amazing! My husband and I are on a "healthy kick" so I made it with ground turkey (which I am not usually a fan of...at all) and it was wonderful. I can only imagine how good it would be with beef! 5 stars!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JennyB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JennyB

Simple Whole Roasted Chicken

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
This recipe is FANTASTIC!! Like other reviewers, I doubled the spices except for the salt and sugar I also added onion inside the chicken. I cooked a 2 pound fryer chicken at the same cook temp and time that the recipe calls for and it turned out perfectly! This is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JennyB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Oureatinghabits

Roast Pheasant

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
I was very nervous about cooking our first pheasant as the bird is quite expensive. This recipe was easy to follow, and we ended up with a flavorful, tender meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oureatinghabits

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GingerbreadMommy

Apple Crisp II

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Mix the sugar mixture with the apples (and do not just sprinkle on top). Leave out the water. Double the topping. Half on the bottom and half on top. Add nutmeg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GingerbreadMommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Rotisserie Chicken

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
AMAZINGLY DECICIOUS ! And beautiful in it's simplicity. We took advice of another & used olive oil in place of butter. In the drip tray we put quartered onion, garlic, white wine & chicken stock .... The chicken gets steamed by the mixture in drip tray plus - basting drips in to tray as well adding yo amazing flavor .... Thank you for a fabulous meal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 1stephanie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Carolyn Evans

Juicy Roasted Chicken

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
Best chicken I've ever tasted!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carolyn Evans

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Photo by Oureatinghabits

Caramel Apples from Werther's®

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
Very tasty. You have to work quickly the caramel hardens very fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oureatinghabits

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-100 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States