Calgary - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Pork Butt Roast with Vegetables

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
I never even checked these comments until after I put in the roast and I did not sear the roast instead I covered the bottom of the roast pan with 4 cups of water and sliced up two onions, and 6 carrots, 7 stalks of celery and rubbed the roast with Montreal Steak spice, and sprinkled the last onion on the roast and used convection at 375 degrees Fahrenheit and set timer for 2.5 Hours. i hope it comes out good ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dennis Cardinal
Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chicken With Mushrooms

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
I made this chicken last week and my husband loved it! I was happy to find it again so I can make it again. this really is quite delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Smiths Grove, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Marshmallow Popcorn Balls

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
My mom made these as a kid and I always loved the chewy texture... like Rice Krispies but with popcorn. I looked for years and years for her popcorn ball recipe, but came up empty handed... until now :) Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tamaralynn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Grandma's Homemade Banana Bread

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
Delicious, moist good ol fashioned banana bread. Added Chocolate chips for the picky ones, and it is now a family favorite. Will try with walnuts next time. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tamaralynn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Heart Healthy, Palate Pleasing

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
Salmon is a little fussy to make. Health conscious guests were impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chicken & mushroom

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
Rick & Judi, Doug & Liz
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chicken & mushrooms

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
Jim, Phil and Melinda,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Slow Cooker Salisbury Steak

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
This is delicious. I don't find it too salty. The next time I make it though I might try it with mushroom soup for a change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Pickled Eggs II

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
I didn't have the recipe in front of me so I kinda winged it. I didn't exactly sterilize the jars and lids. I put one tablespoon of pickling spice in each jar along work a bay leaf in each and used about a teaspoon of pickling salt in each jar. About a teaspoon of minced garlic from a jar was convenient. Three weeks later they turned out to be the best (and strongest flavoured) pickled eggs ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ted

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Vegetarian Quiche

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
Delicious! A keeper for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
These were good! I left out the walnuts because I didn't have any at home. Next time I'll add a bit more vanilla. For those who are ending up with flat cookies, put the batter in the fridge before baking. It hardens the butter and leaves you with fantastic high cookies :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lece

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Stockholm, Stockholms, Sweden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Cranberry Flax Muffins

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
I LOVE these! I feel good about eating them because of the ingredients and they make a lovely breakfast muffin. I've made and shared them lots and get a ton of positive feedback and recipe requests. They are moist, flavourful and healthy... What more could you want?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janneke

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Banana Chip Muffins II

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
Deeelicious! I overcooked mine just slightly due to having a hot oven but they just got a little crispy on the outside, (in a good way) but we're still soft, moist and spongie on the inside. Just the way I like my banana muffins!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KarmeyD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Waffles I

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
Really good! I used half whole wheat flour- They were fluffy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lece

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Stockholm, Stockholms, Sweden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Whole Wheat Banana Strawberry Loaf

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
the strawberry disappeared into the bread and there was not enough banana to make a statement, even though I added slightly more than suggested in the recipe. It really didn't have anything wonderful about it, just a dry lacklustre fruit bread. I may try it again with increased everything, but not in any hurry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
I made these for Valentines with suggested changes of more sugar and vanilla. They are just okay in taste actually quite bland on their own. 400 is too high for my oven, my first batch were black 350 was better But they did bake nice and even. and rolled out wonderfully after chilling for a few hours. rolled out with icing sugar as others said, and it did not help the flavor. Will not use this one again without some further tweaking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth Buckle
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
Delicious!! I doubled the spices and next time will double the sauce as well. This was so easy and so good. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lece

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Stockholm, Stockholms, Sweden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Black Bean and Couscous Salad

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
Delicious! Served it eith Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken. Even my hubby who doesn't like couscous enjoyed this :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lece

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Stockholm, Stockholms, Sweden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Taco Seasoning I

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
Great! I added a bit more cumin and less salt. 3 tbs per pound is about right. Delicious, thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lece

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Stockholm, Stockholms, Sweden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Ginger Chicken Stir-Fry

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Very good, used pork instead of chicken, will add a little more ginger though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sian

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-100 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States