Calgary - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Braised Balsamic Chicken

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
This is a great recipe!! I keep coming back to this one time and again. Definitely a staple in my household!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JennyB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

It's Chili by George!!

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
This chili is amazing! My husband and I are on a "healthy kick" so I made it with ground turkey (which I am not usually a fan of...at all) and it was wonderful. I can only imagine how good it would be with beef! 5 stars!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JennyB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JennyB

Simple Whole Roasted Chicken

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
This recipe is FANTASTIC!! Like other reviewers, I doubled the spices except for the salt and sugar I also added onion inside the chicken. I cooked a 2 pound fryer chicken at the same cook temp and time that the recipe calls for and it turned out perfectly! This is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JennyB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Oureatinghabits

Roast Pheasant

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
I was very nervous about cooking our first pheasant as the bird is quite expensive. This recipe was easy to follow, and we ended up with a flavorful, tender meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oureatinghabits

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GingerbreadMommy

Apple Crisp II

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Mix the sugar mixture with the apples (and do not just sprinkle on top). Leave out the water. Double the topping. Half on the bottom and half on top. Add nutmeg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GingerbreadMommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Rotisserie Chicken

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
AMAZINGLY DECICIOUS ! And beautiful in it's simplicity. We took advice of another & used olive oil in place of butter. In the drip tray we put quartered onion, garlic, white wine & chicken stock .... The chicken gets steamed by the mixture in drip tray plus - basting drips in to tray as well adding yo amazing flavor .... Thank you for a fabulous meal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 1stephanie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Carolyn Evans

Juicy Roasted Chicken

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
Best chicken I've ever tasted!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carolyn Evans

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Photo by Oureatinghabits

Caramel Apples from Werther's®

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
Very tasty. You have to work quickly the caramel hardens very fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oureatinghabits

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Horchata de Arroz (Rice Drink)

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
Its very good ! exactly like the one served in my hometown in Mexico ! I switched the Evaporated milk with Soy milk, since I'm lactose intolerant, I also didnt use the cheese fabric, since I like to taste the small grain of rice. I just have to shake it before to take a sip.... Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EH

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hermosillo, Sonora, Mexico
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Famous Butter Chicken

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
A Huge success and a simple recipe ! Can it get better than that. I had just told my husband "I'm done with the picky eaters"...and now we have a win!!! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cara burtis
Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

Chef John's Tomato Sauce

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Excellent! Really does need to simmer for an hour and a half as Chef John advises. Even better the next day. Freezes perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hungrygirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Adelaide, South Australia, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Spicy Black Bean Salad

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
This recipe is wonderful, only change I made was to use only 3 tablespoons of oil as suggested by others. My husband said it is the best salad he has ever tasted. I think it tastes better on the day it is made. Thank you for the post
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Irene Graver

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Sopapilla Cheesecake Dessert

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
The general recipe was ok and the only reason I rated it this low is because there is WAAAY too much sugar. I thought that 1 1/2 cups was too much,however, decided to follow the recipe as is. I also cut the 1/2 cup coating to merely 1/8, still horribly sweet (and i love sweet cakes). The recipe would be better with half the sugar indicated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARTINATHEDIVA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Laval, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RobTanner

Garlic Roasted Chicken and Potatoes

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
Smells amazing as it is cooking... You might think that it would be sweet but the combination of the maple and garlic is great. I made it without the potatoes and served it with mashed potatoes, great combo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RobTanner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Restaurant-Style Prime Rib Roast

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
Timing of roast seems to be very tricky. My 4 pound roast took only 45 minutes. Fortnately I was using a meat thermometer and the resting stage is flexibke so the vegetables can 'catch up''.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Gluten Free Nutty Apple Crisp

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
Not enough sweetness in the topping. Consider more syrup in the topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Prime rib, Randall and Christina

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
Dinner was good. Cooked the roast at 400F in order to cook the potatoes at 400F and roast was done sooner than expected.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Slow Cooker Latin Chicken

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
Fantastic! We love this dish and serve it with rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda P

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

Pork Tenderloin in Bourbon

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Very nice, be sure to cover it loosely with foil, and let it sit for 5 minutes before cutting into it... I did like the marinade simmered down to a sauce to drizle over the meat once cut into quarter inch slices for presentation and taste...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RobTanner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Gyoza

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
Has anyone ever baked the gyoza? I am trying to avoid grease and frying from our diet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Scriver
Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-80 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States