Christchurch, Canterbury - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Peanut Butter Fudge Cake

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
Oh my gosh, this was amazing! The cake was so dense and fudgy, and the peanut butter helped to cut through the chocolate nicely without being too overpowering. I did have some problems with the icing forming a hard crust on top and cracking after it had been sitting out for a while, but it did not detract from the taste. This even got a two thumbs up from my father in law, so I know it is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chicken

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dunedin, Otago, New Zealand

Lentil Burritos

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
These burritos were easy to make but it seems like they were missing something- I will expiriment with adding a bit more of something to the filling to see if I like them better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chicken

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dunedin, Otago, New Zealand

Baby Back Ribs

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
More of a cooking method than a recipe and what a great one it is. Of course make sure you have a tasty BBQ sauce, one that you would happily drink out of the bottle and you will surely end up with the absolute best results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ivy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Beefy Baked Ravioli

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
So yummy and easy for a mostly pre-packaged meal- fast to put together on those nights when I need to get food on the table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chicken

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dunedin, Otago, New Zealand

Suki's Spinach and Feta Pasta

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
This is so quick, easy and tasty! I like the flavours together and it has just the right amount of spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chicken

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dunedin, Otago, New Zealand

Andouille and Chicken Creole Pasta

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
We really liked this!!! The Man is a huge gumbo fan, and said it 'smelled' like N'Awlins. Like another reviewer, I didn't have creole seasoning so made up a batch of my own from another recipe from this site. We also like spicy, so we added a few fresh chiles. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Good EatNZ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yuba City, California, USA

Baby BLT

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
These are always a hit at any gathering, and it is nice to have a healthier option admist all the chocolate and cakes. I use a melon baller and this speeds the process up considerably.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chicken

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dunedin, Otago, New Zealand

Zippy Ground Beef Skillet

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
This was just OK for me., although my husband really liked it. I think next time I will add more seasonings and perhaps use a can of Mexican flavoured tomatoes. I used chilli oil to saute the meat and I think that helps give it a bit more kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chicken

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dunedin, Otago, New Zealand

Pineapple Chicken with Spaghetti

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
This recipe got the thumbs up from the whole family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chicken

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dunedin, Otago, New Zealand

Hearty Tuna Casserole

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
This was a really nice mid-week meal that the whole family enjoyed. The mustard taste was subtle and added a pleasant flavour. I really enjoyed this and will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chicken

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dunedin, Otago, New Zealand

Red and White Fudge

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
This was the best fudge I have tasted in a long time. We omited the nuts due to allergies. It reminded me a lot of nougat and had such a creamy texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chicken

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dunedin, Otago, New Zealand

Red Lentil Curry

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
This was really yummy, and so quick and easy to make! My husband and I try to eat one vegetarian dish a week and so this will definitely be made again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chicken

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dunedin, Otago, New Zealand

Frozen Raspberry Cheesecakes

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
These tasted great and were really easy to make. They do melt fast once you plate up so be prepared to serve them immediately.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chicken

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dunedin, Otago, New Zealand

Pineapple Breeze

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
Absolutely LOVED it! I also made a second batch with 1 tb (30ml) of cherry brandy added and it was great! Thx for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CABNOLEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Taipei, Taipei, Taiwan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Heavenly Zucchini Salad

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
Delicious. I substituted the sugar for a squirt of diabetic-friendly sweetner, and tossed in a litte mustard to the dressing. Wedges of boiled egg and cubes of cheddar added to the salad just prior to serving made it a complete vegetarian dinner - YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Amazing Whole Wheat Pizza Crust

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
This was a great helthy pizza crust to make in the breadmaker. I used all whole wheat flour. I would pre-bake the crust for a few minutes after putting toppings on though, otherwise it is harder for the dough to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chicken

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dunedin, Otago, New Zealand

Cheesy Ranch Potato Bake

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
Mmmm, this was good. I omitted the butter completely and used onion salt instead of normal salt. I also sprinkled some chopped green onion over the top of the potatoes to add some colour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chicken

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dunedin, Otago, New Zealand

Singapore Noodle Curry Shrimp

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
This was very tasty. Next time I might add a touch more curry powder but I followed the recipe exactly this time and found it quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chicken

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dunedin, Otago, New Zealand

Baked Pork Chops II

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
This was yum! Next time I might halve the brown sugar as it was maybe a bit too sweet, but we overall enjoyed this meal. I served the pork with brown rice, peas and corn on the cob. The pork remained very tender and did not become chewy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chicken

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dunedin, Otago, New Zealand

Couscous, Cranberry, and Feta Salad

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
This was a really nice side dish to have with some chicken. Next time I will add a bit more balsamic and serve it alongside a lamb main as I think the flavours would meld together nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chicken

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dunedin, Otago, New Zealand

Displaying results 61-80 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States