Christchurch, Canterbury - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Fast Creamy Tomato Penne

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
This recipe really depends on the type of pasta sauce you use. Make sure you use one with some extra flavour, herbs and spices going on and a thicker, more tomatoey sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chicken

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dunedin, Otago, New Zealand

Chocolate Cobbler

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
Very good recipe. I have been making something similar for years. May I suggest that if you want the sauce to taste even fudgier that you use brown sugar instead of the white.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Helen McKnight

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Lepp's Marathon of Love

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
What a great recipe, I will use this lots! I might add a bit more of the love though, as love makes the world go round.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chicken

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dunedin, Otago, New Zealand

Peach Salsa II

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
I would give this 10 stars if I could! It is SO tasty! It is great with chips, cheese and even as a meat topping. My taste buds are doing the cha-cha!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Good EatNZ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yuba City, California, USA

Oven Fried Chicken III

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
This was very easy and extremely tasty. It was exactly what I was looking for. Obviously, you could vary/change the spice and herbs added to suit your desires.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Good EatNZ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yuba City, California, USA

Spicy Honey-Mustard Chicken Stir-Fry

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
My husband and I really liked this served over rice, and enjoyed the flavours. I did add a few more vegetables to the mix to bulk it up a bit more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chicken

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dunedin, Otago, New Zealand

Chicken Noodle Casserole

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
What a great all in one meal for colder nights. I enjoyed the falvour of this casserole but next time I would probably make slightly more cheese sauce. When I baked it in the oven I put some shredded cheese on top just because my family are big on cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chicken

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dunedin, Otago, New Zealand

Aloo Phujia

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
This was a great potato dish to serve with the Coriander and Cumin Rubbed Pork Chops from this site. The tomato gave it some colour and the blend of spices was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chicken

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dunedin, Otago, New Zealand

Coriander and Cumin Rubbed Pork Chops

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
Mmm, these were delicious! I served them with the Aloo Phujia from this site and it was a very nice family meal. The pork stayed tender and the rub was a very tasty blend of flavours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chicken

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dunedin, Otago, New Zealand

Orange Rice Medley

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
This was a very nice side dish to eat with pork, and I would use it with chicken or fish as well. The oranges were a nice colourful addition and even my son liked this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chicken

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dunedin, Otago, New Zealand
Photo by Good EatNZ

Basil Brad's Marinade of Love

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
This was very good. I seldom follow recipes for marinades, but this came out great. The fresh basil added a great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Good EatNZ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yuba City, California, USA
Photo by Good EatNZ

Midnight Special

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
I don't generally like sweet drinks, but this was very good, and I would definitely make it again. It's very easy and would be great for entertaining!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Good EatNZ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yuba City, California, USA

Tuna Noodle Supreme

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
This was nice and colourful, and a great way to fancy up a can of tuna. My whole family ate it without any complaints. I did not have green onions so I subbed celery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chicken

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dunedin, Otago, New Zealand

Lepp's Marathon of Love

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
This was downright fantastic! Even The Man loved it, and Bessie thought her pal Marley would scoff it down as well. It took me AGES to make, but that's okay because I thoroughly enjoyed the preparation. We enjoyed this outside on the picnic table with white wine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Good EatNZ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yuba City, California, USA

Twice-Baked New Potatoes

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
Unfortunately, this is so good, I've made it a number of times now! Unfortuante for my waistline, that is!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Good EatNZ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yuba City, California, USA

Polynesian Ribs

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
Very good and very easy! It was a nice alternative to Souther-style or Chinese-style ribs...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Good EatNZ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yuba City, California, USA

Homesteader Cornbread

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
This is great. My husband has been bugging me for 'good' cornbread for ages, and know I've found it! I made it exactly as written the first and it was excellent. The second time I had no corn meal so I subbed polenta, plus I wanted it to be gluten free (earthquake victims asking for GF donations) so I subbed GF baking mix for the flour baking powder and salt -- it was perfect. Husband said it didn't taste any different!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Good EatNZ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yuba City, California, USA

Chewy Peanut Butter Brownies

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
Wow, these were devine! My husband has asked me to make these again, but with peanut butter or chocolate chips in the main part of the brownie, so I will have to try these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chicken

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dunedin, Otago, New Zealand

Delicious Raspberry Oatmeal Cookie Bars

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
These were tasty but very sweet, I might re-try these with another type of jam with less sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chicken

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dunedin, Otago, New Zealand

Naan

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
Great recipe - I forgot the egg as I'm not used to using it in bread recipes, but it still turned out REALLY good. We used a hot frypan with a coating of butter and once cooked we stacked the breads with a dab of butter and a smear of minced garlic between (not diet friendly but fine as a treat).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-60 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States