Perth - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More
Photo by Mrs. Shuunk

Spooky Witches' Fingers

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
I just whipped up a batch of these for my Halloween party. I absolutely LOVE them! Very easy to make, the recipe is perfect as is and needs zero tweaking. They look incredible and taste wonderful. Thanks so much for sharing, I won't be doing Halloween again without these! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Shuunk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Porterville, California, USA

Spiced Yogurt Pound Cake

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
Lovely easy cake to bake, cooking time in bunt pan is a lot, lot longer but worth the wait
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
These biscuits were really yummy. I did half with milk choc chips and the other half with white choc chips and they both turned out really good, kids loved them. Thanks for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clare

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Sweet, Sticky and Spicy Chicken

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
Very tasty, but I will definitely limit the hot sauce. My mouth was on fire! Looking forward to making it again when I can enjoy it without guzzling down milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Basil Chicken over Angel Hair

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
Mmm, very very good! While this isn't as saucy as I usually like my spaghetti, it tastes great. My husband loved it! The only additions I made were adding a little bit of sugar to the sauce and marinating the chicken before hand. I did a basic extra-virgin olive oil, bit of red wine vinegar, basil, garlic, salt and pepper. This made a huge difference when I made it a second time. I like to double this recipe. This is a kind of spaghetti where the leftovers taste better every day! When I double I use 6 medium sized tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Zucchini and Potato Bake

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
I love this recipe! I make it ALL the time as a side dish to just about anything. It's also wonderful as leftovers. Just add eggs for breakfast or chicken and rice for lunch. Perfect as is but I sometimes add a sprinkle of parmesan cheese on the top =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Shuunk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Porterville, California, USA

Gingerbread Biscotti

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
I make these every year and they're a HUGE hit. Dipping in white chocolate is a must. I've made it with various molasses, and I find Black Strap Molasses gives the best flavour. Love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Homemade Refrigerator Pickles

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
My husband made this recipe, and we added some red roasted bell peppers, 2 cloves of garlic, and doubled the 'pickling' liquid. We let it stand for a couple of hours and then bottled the mix. We left it to mature in the fridge for 3 days. It is delicious! Tasty and crunchy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rapid City, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Stir-Fried Vegetables

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
Such a nice change from traditional steamed veggies! My husband and I really loved this and I'll definitely be making it regularly!! :) Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karis T.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Katy, Texas, USA

Black Forest Cheesecakes

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
Based on the taste of the batter, I was expecting these to be amazing....they were really good, but I wasn't 100% impressed. I like the change to chocolate from the regular plain mini-cheesecakes, but I still think I'll keep making those more often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karis T.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Katy, Texas, USA

Raspberry Almond Coffeecake

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
My first attempt at coffeecake and it was SO good! I was really worried because the batter was extremely thick and I was using a 9 inch springform pan instead of 8 inch...but wow! It looked beautiful and tasted even better. Since I used a bigger pan I cut back on the baking time and only baked it for about 15-20 mins. Pretty & perfect...can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karis T.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Katy, Texas, USA

Blueberry Lemon Loaf

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
Yum! I made thiese into muffins and they were excellent! Didn't have sour cream, so I just used some milk with a bit of lemon juice in it and it worked out just fine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karis T.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Katy, Texas, USA

Pepperoncini Beef

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
I absolutely LOVED this beef! My husband (who is NOT a pepper eater and was skeptical of the pepperoncinis) was completely blown away by how good it is! I put it on hoagies with jack cheese and broiled for a few minutes for a toasty, gooey, delicious sandwich! Will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karis T.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Katy, Texas, USA

Donut Muffins

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
These are really yummy and a fun little sweet treat! I didn't dunk them completely in the melted butter, rather, I just brushed it on and then rolled them in the sugar/cinnamon mixture. They turned out to be a great fix for my sweet tooth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karis T.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Katy, Texas, USA

Mini Sour Cream Biscuits

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
SO good! I don't usually make biscuits, but wanted something different at dinner so I gave these a try and they were great! I made a batch of plain ones (using reduced fat bisquick) and then used the advice of another reviewer and added 1/4 tsp garlic powder, 1/4 tsp italian seasoning and 1/4 cup italian cheese blend for a fun twist -- both were awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karis T.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Katy, Texas, USA

Zucchini in Sour Cream Sauce

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
I thought this was OUTSTANDING! My husband and I love zucchini, but were getting bored with the same old way of steaming it, so I thought I'd find something new. This blew us away! I didn't have dill weed on hand, so I just subbed some Mrs. Dash and also sprinkled in some garlic salt. It was delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karis T.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Katy, Texas, USA

Black Bean and Salsa Soup

Reviewed: May 28, 2010
I made this soup exactly as recipe stated and found it to be super quick and really tasty. I will definitely make this again and maybe try other reviewers suggestions ie cilantro, corn etc. Great soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PIPERDOG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Hearty Vegetable Soup

Reviewed: May 4, 2010
I didn't have veggie juice on hand so I just added more veggie stock and it still turned out good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PIPERDOG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Easy Sugar Cookies

Reviewed: May 3, 2010
I cooked these exactly as the recipe says and I had a bit of a problem - they didn't spread out very nicely at all. They stayed mostly in the (very small) round shape, which made for cookies that were dry on the outside and too wet in the middle. The taste was pretty good, but I wouldn't serve them to guests. I guess if I made them again, I would make them tablespoon-sized balls instead of teaspoon sized balls and I would pat them down flatter before putting them in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Shuunk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Porterville, California, USA

Veggie Vegetarian Chili

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
My first attempt at chili and this turned out wonderful. I used 3 tablespoons of chili powder, and instead of mushrooms, I used celery. Awesome taste, very filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-60 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States