Brisbane - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More
Photo by ruby_cube

Italian Spaghetti Sauce with Meatballs

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
My fiance and I really enjoyed this. It might take a couple of hours, but there isn't a lot of work involved. I followed the recipe as is, only subbing mozzarella cheese for the parm as we prefer it. Definitely will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ruby_cube

Cooking Level: Beginning

Photo by ruby_cube

Tiger Butter II

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
Oh my, this was sweet and delicious! Followed the recipe as is, except I used the microwave to melt the ingredients. Kraft crunchy peanut butter has never tasted so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ruby_cube

Cooking Level: Beginning

Photo by ruby_cube

Colored Sugar

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
This was brilliant, and fun as well! I used a milkshake shaker to mix the ingredients - which is so handy as it only pours out of a little hole, rather than a jar. Made aqua and purple, and plan to sprinkle over doughnuts and icecream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ruby_cube

Cooking Level: Beginning

Jamie's Minestrone

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
This would have to be one of the best recipes I have made from this site - I couldn't stop eating bowls of it! Made it just as written. We used a good quality tomato cooking sauce, and the flavour was brilliant. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ruby_cube

Cooking Level: Beginning

Hasty Chocolate Pudding

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
This was creamy and rich without being too sweet. Just the right amount of sugar for us. Thanks for a quick and easy dessert you can whip up for company in a hurry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ruby_cube

Cooking Level: Beginning

Photo by ruby_cube

Old-Fashioned Pink Lemonade

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
So refreshing, and just the right mix of tart versus sweet. Delicious! Quick and easy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ruby_cube

Cooking Level: Beginning

Photo by ruby_cube

Old-Fashioned Vanilla Pudding

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
One word - Delicious! Creamy and sweet and tasted like comfort. I recommend doubling the recipe - the servings aren't too large and you will definitely want more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ruby_cube

Cooking Level: Beginning

Photo by ruby_cube

Ginger Beef Stir-Fry

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
Wow! Nice mix of flavours here, spicy and gingery and tasted really fresh and healthy. Followed the recipe to a T, except we subbed ginger in a jar for the fresh stuff. I'd like to marinate the meat first next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ruby_cube

Cooking Level: Beginning

Photo by ruby_cube

Peppermint Schnapps Liqueur

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
We didn't have corn syrup so we used a mix of sugar and water. Also didn't have enough plain vodka so had to add a quarter of a cup of vanilla flavoured, which added a nice warmth to the peppermint. Used a few drops of food colouring for a nice green colour. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ruby_cube

Cooking Level: Beginning

Photo by ruby_cube

Robbi's M&M Cookies

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
These were delicious! Everyone loved them. Used butter instead of shortening, as I couldn't find shortening here in Australia. Thanks Robbi!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ruby_cube

Cooking Level: Beginning

Photo by ruby_cube

Chili con Carne III

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
While making this, my partner and I thought it lacked a bit of oomph, so we added a can of corn kernels, and a jar of salsa. With these additions we reckon its a 5 star recipe and will be making it often! Thanks for a great base recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ruby_cube

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home-Style Scalloped Potatoes

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
Amazing! Tastes great by itself with a sprinkling of salt and drops of tabasco. Very easy to make too, just plenty of washing up thanks to the food processor, saucepan, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chocolate Picnic Cake

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
Lovely but not excellent. I doubled the amount of chocolate required and it still doesn't taste chocolatey enough. I think some cocoa ought to do the trick next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
I wished it was richer, but it was definitely easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Caramelized French Toast

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
Basically just french toast with caramel. I used half the amount of eggs and it turned out wonderfully! The caramel wasn't as easy as it sounded (mine turned out rather nicely but it had some gravel-like sugar left). I don't think the two go particularly well, but good effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Best No-Bake Cheesecake

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
This recipe is dreadful! There was so little right with it that I won't bother listing what was wrong. save yourself the hassle and find another recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ruby_cube

Chocolate Covered Marshmallows

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
I just made this for my fiance to take to work, and he adored them. We used cooking chocolate instead of chips, and I covered them with coloured sprinkles, like other reviewers have. The best thing about these is that you can experiment with toppings! Would be great for kids, or a romantic occasion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ruby_cube

Cooking Level: Beginning

Photo by ruby_cube

Garlic Chicken Stir Fry

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
This was delicious! Just the right amount of garlic, ginger and soy sauce for us. Only thing I changed was using snow peas instead of sugar snap, and added green pepper as well. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ruby_cube

Cooking Level: Beginning

Photo by ruby_cube

Shrimp Scampi Bake

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
Wow. This was fantastic! I noticed a lot of reviewers reduced the amount of sauce but we kept it the same as instructed and poured it over beans, carrots and cauliflower, which tasted awesome. I had fairly large shrimp, and they were perfect after 10 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ruby_cube

Cooking Level: Beginning

French Pastry Pie Crust

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
This pie crust is excellent, so easy and quick to make and always works out perfectly. I use this recipe whenever I'm making a sweet pie. I do replace the shortening with just standard butter, it tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-100 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States