Brisbane - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More
Photo by ruby_cube

Cindy's Jambalaya

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
My fiance and I really loved this dish, as it was fairly simple and tasted so good! Didn't change a thing to this recipe, it was perfect as is for our tastes. Made a huge batch to freeze for later use - easy meal to reheat! Thanks Cindy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ruby_cube

Cooking Level: Beginning

Photo by ruby_cube

Pina Colada III

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
Oh my wow! I am on my third glass as I write this - I can't get enough. The only thing I changed from this original recipe is to add more ice. This is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ruby_cube

Cooking Level: Beginning

Photo by ruby_cube

Seafood Piccata

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
I am a huge seafood fan so I thought I was give this recipe a go. Unfortunately I found the taste of the wine a bit overpowering, and couldn't detect many other flavours. If I made again I would either decrease the amount of wine or try a different one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ruby_cube

Cooking Level: Beginning

Turkey Meatballs with Vegetable Sauce

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
I loved the sound of this. Quick, easy and realtively nutritious, I thought. I cooked this last night for my family and ended up in tears. I have never before served them something which tasted so bad or had worse texture. I'm not just disappointed with this recipe, I am downright annoyed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Kiwi Raita

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
A tragedy. I made it after reading the good reviews, but my dinner guests were appalled. The end result had a strong, unpleasant bitter taste. Possible reaction between the ingredients? It was so embarrassing!! I followed the recipe to a tee too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ruby_cube

Italian Spaghetti Sauce with Meatballs

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
My fiance and I really enjoyed this. It might take a couple of hours, but there isn't a lot of work involved. I followed the recipe as is, only subbing mozzarella cheese for the parm as we prefer it. Definitely will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ruby_cube

Cooking Level: Beginning

Photo by ruby_cube

Tiger Butter II

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
Oh my, this was sweet and delicious! Followed the recipe as is, except I used the microwave to melt the ingredients. Kraft crunchy peanut butter has never tasted so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ruby_cube

Cooking Level: Beginning

Photo by ruby_cube

Colored Sugar

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
This was brilliant, and fun as well! I used a milkshake shaker to mix the ingredients - which is so handy as it only pours out of a little hole, rather than a jar. Made aqua and purple, and plan to sprinkle over doughnuts and icecream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ruby_cube

Cooking Level: Beginning

Jamie's Minestrone

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
This would have to be one of the best recipes I have made from this site - I couldn't stop eating bowls of it! Made it just as written. We used a good quality tomato cooking sauce, and the flavour was brilliant. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ruby_cube

Cooking Level: Beginning

Hasty Chocolate Pudding

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
This was creamy and rich without being too sweet. Just the right amount of sugar for us. Thanks for a quick and easy dessert you can whip up for company in a hurry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ruby_cube

Cooking Level: Beginning

Photo by ruby_cube

Old-Fashioned Pink Lemonade

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
So refreshing, and just the right mix of tart versus sweet. Delicious! Quick and easy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ruby_cube

Cooking Level: Beginning

Photo by ruby_cube

Old-Fashioned Vanilla Pudding

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
One word - Delicious! Creamy and sweet and tasted like comfort. I recommend doubling the recipe - the servings aren't too large and you will definitely want more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ruby_cube

Cooking Level: Beginning

Photo by ruby_cube

Ginger Beef Stir-Fry

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
Wow! Nice mix of flavours here, spicy and gingery and tasted really fresh and healthy. Followed the recipe to a T, except we subbed ginger in a jar for the fresh stuff. I'd like to marinate the meat first next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ruby_cube

Cooking Level: Beginning

Photo by ruby_cube

Peppermint Schnapps Liqueur

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
We didn't have corn syrup so we used a mix of sugar and water. Also didn't have enough plain vodka so had to add a quarter of a cup of vanilla flavoured, which added a nice warmth to the peppermint. Used a few drops of food colouring for a nice green colour. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ruby_cube

Cooking Level: Beginning

Photo by ruby_cube

Robbi's M&M Cookies

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
These were delicious! Everyone loved them. Used butter instead of shortening, as I couldn't find shortening here in Australia. Thanks Robbi!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ruby_cube

Cooking Level: Beginning

Photo by ruby_cube

Chili con Carne III

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
While making this, my partner and I thought it lacked a bit of oomph, so we added a can of corn kernels, and a jar of salsa. With these additions we reckon its a 5 star recipe and will be making it often! Thanks for a great base recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ruby_cube

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home-Style Scalloped Potatoes

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
Amazing! Tastes great by itself with a sprinkling of salt and drops of tabasco. Very easy to make too, just plenty of washing up thanks to the food processor, saucepan, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chocolate Picnic Cake

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
Lovely but not excellent. I doubled the amount of chocolate required and it still doesn't taste chocolatey enough. I think some cocoa ought to do the trick next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
I wished it was richer, but it was definitely easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Caramelized French Toast

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
Basically just french toast with caramel. I used half the amount of eggs and it turned out wonderfully! The caramel wasn't as easy as it sounded (mine turned out rather nicely but it had some gravel-like sugar left). I don't think the two go particularly well, but good effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-100 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States