Brisbane - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Apricot Chicken Curry

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
Great for gourmet lovers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AussieChic

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

Love My Swig style Cookies

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
Fabulous
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AussieChic

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

Chicken Tetrazzini

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
Excellent and full of flavors. A definite comfort food any time of the year
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AussieChic

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

AussieChic's Delicious Clam Chowder

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
Fantastic ... No edits
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AussieChic

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

Garlic Cheese Grits with Shrimp

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
When its time to impress this is the dish that stands out from all the rest. I prefer slow cooking grits as opposed to quick cooking. In place of olive oil I always use grape seed oil. The flavor is astounding. Easy recipe. A keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AussieChic

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

Quick Shrimp Scampi Pasta

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
Great recipe. I preferred the original recipe with 1 1/4 cups of wine and 3 cloves of garlic. I used angel hair instead of spaghetti. Thank you for sharing Noelle C =D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AussieChic

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

English Crumpets

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
There's nothing better than warm crumpets topped with Golden Syrup and fresh whipped cream. It's to die for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AussieChic

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

Not Your Mama's Tuna Casserole

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
We were going away for sometime so I had to use up the ingredients in the fridge and freezer. I came across this recipe of which I had most of the ingredients. I made it up with the addition of 1/2 a tomato, 1/2 onion (cut down the onion powder) and 2 spring onions and the juice of a lemon (to use up the bits and pieces in the fridge). My DH doesn't particularly like spinach or tuna so I was prepared for a bit of resistance at the table - he LOVED it! Even going back for the remaining little bit in the casserole dish. This will be a fave and its quite healthy as well. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HK Crazee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Townsville, Queensland, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jem

Genoise with Summer Berries

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
Made this cake last week for a good friend and the feedback I received was amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jem

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Zucchini Patties

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
Made these yesterday for my son and I and they tasted great. My boy hates zucchini but he scoffed these down and asked for more. Do drain the zucchini well as suggested by others, otherwise it will just be a sloppy mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jem

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Bok Choy & Tofu Soup

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
Fast, easy & delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jem

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chinese Pork Dumplings

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
Hey folks, I just made this at home for myself and I have to say OMG! So good!It was my first attempt at making dumplings and I cannot believe how easy it was. Dumplings are one of my favorite chinese dishes and you cant get them here in Munchen so finding this recipe was a god send. Thankyou so much for the recipe and especially the video which just makes things even easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jem

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Italian Wedding Cookies III

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
Italian Wedding cookies, Mexican Wedding cookies, I had no idea they were also called that! I know them as Kourambie, a very popular Christmas Bisquit from Greece. Only one more week till Christmas and then the house will be filled with the aroma of these and other sweet delights, cant wait!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jem

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Teriyaki Chicken Wings

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
I had a special get together today and made a number of recipes from this site but this was the biggest hit of all. Wether it was the kids or adults, every body loved them, when they came out of the oven I tried to taste one first before putting them on the table but they saw me, so they went out untested, 10 minutes later people were looking at me and asking when the next batch was coming out of the oven? Luckily there were more otherwise it could of turned ugly! Great recipe, thank you so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jem

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jem

Grandmother's Buttermilk Cornbread

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
Love,love,love it. My only twerk was in the baking, I pour the mixture into a already hot pan and cook for about 10 minutes before going into the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jem

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Corn Dogs

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
I grew up with Corndogs or as we know them in Australia ''Dagwood Dogs''. My children on the other hand growing up in Germany had no idea what I was making for them, so to see the happiness and excitement on their faces when I put them on the table was priceless. Thanks for the recipe and the happy trip down memory lane.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jem

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jem

Parmesan Cheese Twists

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
Fantastic, so easy and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jem

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Best Ever Cheesecake

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
I have made this cheesecake several times and it is amazing. However, I do agree with doubling the filling part. I just made it again after a few years and forgot to double it so only have a 1.5 inch high cake, however it still tastes great. I swirl in dulce de leche with a skewer about half way through the cooking process & it is SO good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss Hayles

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

California Grilled Veggie Sandwich

Reviewed: May 17, 2013
This was amazing. I doubled the sauce to feed my family. We used the bbq and whatever veggies we had on fresh rolls. I loved the sweet potato, beetroot and potato slices. Very nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AUSSIEMUM1

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Asian Coconut Rice

Reviewed: May 17, 2013
This was delicious. I cooked it in a rice cooker exactly to recipe instructions. At the end, I separated the grains with a fork and worked in 1/8 tsp of coconut oil which really made the flavour pop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AUSSIEMUM1

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-20 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States