Pakistan - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Lemon-Basil Quinoa Salad

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
Nice recipe Manella.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muhammad Kashif

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Karachi, Sindh, Pakistan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Spicy Green Beans

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
This was just great! Thanks for sharing. Folks should use common sense on the amount of chilies they use(according to their tolerance level) as well as the amount of lemon juice...I am making this again tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roger Braden

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Briceville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Islamabad, Islamabad Capital Territory, Pakistan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
this was a great recipe cookies turned out great. every one loved these cookies but i personally felt that these are a bit too sweet... next time i am going to reduce the sugar by atleast 2/3 cups of both white and brown...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dua-e-meer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Karachi, Sindh, Pakistan
Living In: Lahore, Punjab, Pakistan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Award Winning Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
Perfectly soft, chewy, almost cakey, chocolate chip cookies. It's the first cookie recipe I've tried that's turned out exactly as advertised! I followed the recipe as is, down to the 10 mins baking time, and it worked perfectly, so much so that I'm making an extra batch to give away as small thank you presents. I also mixed everything by hand, so don't think that it won't work if you don't have an electric mixer. Just follow the recipe and you're good to go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Karachi, Sindh, Pakistan
Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Photo by Fato

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
Loved it!Followed the suggestion of increasing cocoa to 1 cup. Makes 2 cakes, so ai made it into a double layered choc cake with choc butter cream frosting. YUMMY!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fato

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Karachi, Sindh, Pakistan

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
these cookies were great... beautiful combination of crunchiness and softness... i made them as party favors for my sons' birthday party.. did not have time to ice them but they were still great... even though i did not use butter ... instead i used ghee... and also i made half a batch in which i substituted a tablespoon of flour with cocoa powder.. they were also great...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dua-e-meer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Karachi, Sindh, Pakistan
Living In: Lahore, Punjab, Pakistan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Samia Asaad

Peach Cobbler Bread

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
Lovely recipe. I didn’t had peaches and pecans so I made it with pineapple and almonds. It turned out great. I also substituted pineapple juice instead of water. Secondly, it was a bit crumbly when I tried to cut slices. On the whole very moist bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samia Asaad

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Karachi, Sindh, Pakistan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Samia Asaad

Marble Chiffon Cake

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
Amazing recipe. Thank you Sharon. Cake turned out very good and the family loved it. I made a slight addition to this recipe by adding 1 tsp vanilla essence. Secondly, since I could not find cream of tartar so I added 2 drops of lemon juice instead which turned out to be a good substitute.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samia Asaad

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Karachi, Sindh, Pakistan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Samia Asaad

Raspberry and Almond Shortbread Thumbprints

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
Awesome recipe! Very easy to make. Turned out very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samia Asaad

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Karachi, Sindh, Pakistan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Tiny Tarts

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
Spectacular. My tarts just came out of the oven and they are utterly fantastic. I am amazed at the simplicity of this recipe. I made just three changes: I added 2 tbps icing sugar to the crust and one tbp corn syrup and some dark choc chips to the filling. Oh and I used walnuts because you can't find pecans here is Pakistan when I live. Thank you for this fab recipe, I think I am going to try the tart crust with some savoury fillings as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Karachi, Sindh, Pakistan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Yummy Honey Chicken Kabobs

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
I tried this just now after coming across the recipe earlier in the day. I didnt really enjoy it much. I would definitely add more spice next time as I found it too bland. I preferred the veggies more than the chicken somehow so would try with prawns & lots of veg instead next time. Marination for 6-7 hrs really wasnt enough. Would try it again for sure tho!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikki
Living In: Karachi, Sindh, Pakistan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Robbi's M&M Cookies

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
Just made a batch it was yum!!! but a bit too sweet for my taste I would cut the white sugar to half next time, I also added a pinch of cinnamon since I cant stand even the slightest hint of eggs.Thank you for the recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SadieKhan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lahore, Punjab, Pakistan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Samia Asaad

Buttermilk Chocolate Cake with Fudge Icing

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
The cake turned out very well. Since we dont get butter milk here so I added 1 tsp white vinegar in ordinary milk as a substitute. The receipe doesnt mention at which step should we add baking soda. Cake was a bit dry from inside despite the fact that I added a layer of icing in between.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samia Asaad

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Karachi, Sindh, Pakistan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SadieKhan

French Baguettes

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
I have a coffee shop and made this bread for the "subs" we were going to introduce, so I added some herbs too, 1 gram dried rosemary, 1g oregano, 1g thyme in the dough and brushed it with yolk plus 1g oregano, made an excellent herb bread though it was a bit dense for my taste so i am using 250 ml water next time, it will be stickier but I will manage that. Thank you. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SadieKhan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lahore, Punjab, Pakistan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Cinnamon Rolls I

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
Wish I could give it a 5, but it is not of my taste, I have been baking cinnamon rolls using cinnabon clone recipe , but since I bake them for my coffee shop and I wanted to save some bucks by not using milk and butter as the other recipe calls for, so I trie this one.This recipe is good if you want to cut some calories or money but not if you want a creamy buttery taste.My rolls turned out like buns though I had added some butter in the dough but still the rolls were flaky and bready.:(..none of my customers liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SadieKhan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lahore, Punjab, Pakistan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Kulfi

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
Excellent, have shared this recipe with my family and it turns out great. Although, before freezing to avoid crystals on the kulfi, cover tightly with saran wrap and snap on the lid
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lahore, Punjab, Pakistan
Living In: Chatham, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Strawberries and Cream Bread Pudding

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
I made it last night and it turned out very well. I made few changes to the original recipe like e.g. I combined all the steps mentioned in point 2 into 1. Using an electrical blender I mixed in the strawberry preserve, milk, cream, vanilla essence, sugar, toasts and a pinch of cinnamon powder. Then I poured the mixture in the pan that was greased with melted butter. I sprinkled the fresh cut strawberries in it and then kept it for baking. It took 60 minutes for the pudding to be ready. The family loved it . I served it with cream and strawberry sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samia Asaad

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Karachi, Sindh, Pakistan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Samia Asaad

Thai Pineapple Chicken Curry

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
Thanks Nelly for the wonderful recipe. However, I made few variations to it by adding mushrooms, zucchini and spring onions instead of bamboo shoots. It turned out very well and the family loved the coco nutty taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samia Asaad

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Karachi, Sindh, Pakistan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Samia Asaad

Colonial Brown Bread

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
Great Recipe. I also used 1tbsp vinegar in each 1 cup of milk as a substitute for buttermilk and it turned out really well. Besides this I also added crushed almonds on the top that made it very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samia Asaad

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Karachi, Sindh, Pakistan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Carrot Cake

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
I made it without the icing in a bunt cake mold and yet it turned out very well and the family loved it. Thanks Autumn/Fall
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samia Asaad

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Karachi, Sindh, Pakistan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-20 (of 46) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States