South Korea - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Frothy Eggnog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wakeeney, Kansas, USA
Living In: Gangneung, Kangwon-Do, South Korea

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Happy Cook

4H Banana Bread

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
Thanks for the great recipe! Crisp and moist. We all loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Happy Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ilsan, Kyonggi-Do, South Korea

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Black Bean and Corn Quesadillas

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Great recipe! We loved it. Kids liked it too and that means a lot in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gr8RN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lakeland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Baked Honey Mustard Chicken

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
Wonderful! Don't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wakeeney, Kansas, USA
Living In: Gangneung, Kangwon-Do, South Korea

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sulie

Zesty Quinoa Salad

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
delicious, quick and easy! followed recipe as is, except using cannellini beans, simply bc those are what i had on hand. made in the morning, chilled in fridge and served it for lunch. will definitely be making again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Chocolate Cupcakes

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
I did not care for this recipe! As others said- they overflowed the cups, and then sank in the middle. Unfortunately, I only saw the rave reviews before I tried this. I looked at some other recipes- they all call for 1 teaspoon of baking powder, not the 2 in this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gunsan, Cholla-Bukto, South Korea

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Fish Egg Salad

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
Yummy! Makes a great church potluck salad. I prefer letting the jello/tapioca mixture completely set before adding whipping cream. I liked the consistency better that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wakeeney, Kansas, USA
Living In: Gangneung, Kangwon-Do, South Korea

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by riesendw

Authentic Chicken Tikka Masala

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
I found this recipe this past Tuesday evening and because of my busy schedule, I knew I was going to have to wait until this weekend to make it. My mouth has been watering all week just thinking about it. Well let me just say that it was WELL worth the wait.... served over Jasmine rice and I absolutely LOVED it! I made a double batch to have plenty to eat thru the weekend and maybe for lunch at work next week. I made a couple of changes from the written instructions, and it came out just fine. 1) I wasn't too sure about the idea of baking yogurt-covered chicken, plus I don't trust the oven in my apartment, so I decided I'd cook them by simmering them with the rest of the ingredients. I cut the chicken into small cubes (about sugar cube size), rather than strips to help them cook more quickly. I marinated them as directed, then added them (including all of the yogurt marinade) where directed to in the instructions. Simmered everything for about 15-20 minutes to make sure everything was cooked. The chicken stayed extremely tender since I didn't give it a chance to dry out in the oven. 2) I realized as I was opening the tomato paste that I bought the one with italian spices in it...sigh... So I scrapped the paste and went with a can of tomato sauce instead, and just left out the water the recipe calls for. 3) Added an extra 1/4 cup of cream to make the sauce go a little further.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by riesendw

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newark, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Banana Muffins II

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
Really really good. I was craving gooey sweet banana muffins today and this recipe was a perfect fix. I substituted the same amount of olive oil for the melted butter and followed the others' advice and added 1 tsp cinnamon and 1 tsp vanilla extract. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Brunswick, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

No-Cream Pasta Primavera

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
I just made this dish for me and my husband who is a meat lover. The dish is very filling with all the fresh vegetables, he didn't even notice that meat is missing on tonight's supper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Firecracker Grilled Alaska Salmon

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
I made it for the weeknight supper to go along with cooked rice and stir fried vegetables. The recipe uses 'everyday ingredients' and easy to follow. I'll keep coming back to this recipe for sure. By the way I didn't marinate my salmon just because I didn't have time before hand.I just mixed all the ingredients and pour it on top of salmon fillets and baked it for 24 min in 400F oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Taco Seasoning I

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
Easy to prepare with all my pantry staple spices. It was very good with groun pork and kidney beans I stuffed with in tortilla shell. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Spinach Almond Pesto

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
I substitute pine nuts with roasted walnuts but followed the recipe exactly. Absolutely love the subtle creamy texture of the pesto! I'll definately make it again. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Korean Salad with Sesame Dressing

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
I made this side dish to go along with couple of other korean dishes I made last night. It tasted very similar to what my mom used to make for me in Korea when I was younger. I didn't put 5T of water because seemed little unneccesary to me cause it will dilute the flavor of dressing too much not to mention it will result in soggy dish. Even without adding any water I had enough amount of dressing to coat entire chopped red lettuce. Overall, it is a great recipe and easy to prep. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Simple Turkey Chili

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
Just like the name suggested it is simple and easy to make and very delicious. The recipe was very good just as written but only change I made was adding one more of chopped onion to suite my taste. I garnished mine with dollop of sour cream, thinly sliced hot chili peppers and served with potato wedges that's sprinkled with sea salt and and dried oregano.I'll definately come back to recipe again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Tofu Parmigiana

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
I love having vegetarian night at least twice a week and this recipe ensures that my meat-loving husband looks forward those night just as much as me. I double my recipe and add tomato slices and chopped basil in between layers. Also I make garlic spaghetti and mixed green salad to go along with. Thanks for sharing your recipe, Jill!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Grandmother's Buttermilk Cornbread

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
Hmmm... It's so delicious! I followed the recipe just as written except subsituting buttermilk with same amount of milk with 1 T spoon of vinegar. Simly the best cornbread recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Fluffy Pancakes

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
lives up to its name. This's the fluffiest pancake I've ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Grandma's Gingersnap Cookies

Reviewed: May 18, 2012
These cookies are crispy outside, chewy inside. Me and my husband just loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bkowach

Blueberry Sherbet

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
YUMMY!! I didn't have any lemon juice but had a couple lemon bars leftover from earlier this week. Blended everything together except the lemon bars. I did not press through a sieve. I like the chunkiness. Then chopped the lemon bars in tiny pieces and stirred them in. SOOO Yummy!! (It needed the little bit of lemon).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wakeeney, Kansas, USA
Living In: Gangneung, Kangwon-Do, South Korea

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-20 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States