Tokyo - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Spicy Chicken and Cilantro Wontons

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2008
Made it exactly as is, was DELICOUS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Fussa, Tokyo, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2008
I went overboard on the garlic...still yummy though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kitchenmarea

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Akasaka, Tokyo, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Spanish Rice II

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2008
I used brown rice and took other reviews suggestions and added garlic, cumin and chicken stock to the rice. I also added a bay leaf while it simmered!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kitchenmarea

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Akasaka, Tokyo, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Curried Coconut Chicken

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2008
Not bad. I'm use to other curries. Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JCASEY816

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tokyo, Tokyo, Japan
Living In: Ghent, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Elegant Fig Appetizers with Goat Cheese and Almonds

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2008
I forgot to put use the balsamic vinegar on but I recieved complements on these "gourmet appetizer" at the wine and cheese party I brought these to! I also used plain goat cheese because that was what I could find. I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kitchenmarea

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Akasaka, Tokyo, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Seven Layer Taco Dip

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2008
Yummy with frash cilantro on top but next time I will leave out the bell pepper. The left overs were great spread on a tortilla a heated in the microwave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kitchenmarea

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Akasaka, Tokyo, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Broccoli Beef I

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2008
A great quick and easy dish for dinner, I added extra garlic and fresh ginger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kitchenmarea

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Akasaka, Tokyo, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Banana Pudding II

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2008
I used nonfat milk and skipped the vanilla wafers and it was still super delicious. I am never making instant pudding again with such an easy recipe to use for homemade pudding! (Even better chilled in the fridge with the sliced bananas)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kitchenmarea

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Akasaka, Tokyo, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Melt - In - Your - Mouth Shortbread

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2008
I used brown sugar and added a dash of salt. Really liked them fresh from the oven. Crumbly and soft when warm, crunchier when cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Tokyo, Tokyo, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Lemon Panna Cotta With Raspberry-Orange Sauce

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2008
Great recipe, very fresh tasting even without the carton of fresh raspberries. I added a teaspoon of pure vanilla extract with the geletin, just for a little more depth of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kitchenmarea

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Akasaka, Tokyo, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Tomato-Mint Quinoa Salad

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2008
This was my first time using Quinoa and my husband, dinner guests and I all loved it! I left out the radishes (I did not have any in the house) and I added feta cheese (1/3 cup). A delicious salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kitchenmarea

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Akasaka, Tokyo, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Super Sausage Gravy

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2008
I absolutely loved it. My whole family loved it. I thought it tasted better than eating at a restaurant. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JCASEY816

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tokyo, Tokyo, Japan
Living In: Ghent, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

White Chocolate and Cranberry Cookies

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2008
I substituted raisins and rum for cranberries and brandy since I didn't have any. I soaked the raisins in hot water for 10 min and then in a little amount of rum. I baked them in 10 mins, then 9 mins, then 8 as the oven got hotter. These cookies are dangerous. They get better over time. I can't stop eating them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Tokyo, Tokyo, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2008
I have made this a few times now, it is just delicous. Not to rich, just right! This recipe has made its way into my recipe book. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Fussa, Tokyo, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Cinnamon-Raisin Coffee Cake

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2008
easy, delicious. the best thing about this recipe is the yogurt. i cut down the amount of sugar too though, but it's a matter of personal taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Tokyo, Tokyo, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

No Bake Chocolate Oat Bars

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2008
These went F*A*S*T! I don't have a 9x9 pan, so I used a 8x10 pan and it worked just fine. This is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Higashikurume, Tokyo, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Fruit Oatmeal Cookie Bars

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2008
I went on trufflebun's tips, and it turned out wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Higashikurume, Tokyo, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Tiramisu Toffee Dessert

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2008
Perfecto! Easy to follow instructions. Grazie une millione!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shinjuku, Tokyo, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Eggplant Parmesan II

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2008
Perfecto!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shinjuku, Tokyo, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chewiest Brownies

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2008
These turned out really terriable. I used really course suger (that was all I had), but that can not be the only reason that they were not chewey at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kitchenmarea

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Akasaka, Tokyo, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-100 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States