Tokyo - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Italian Style Turkey Meatloaf

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
Very moist, and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JCASEY816

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tokyo, Tokyo, Japan
Living In: Ghent, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Fresh Cherry Crisp

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
We have a cherry tree in our yard and this is my go to recipe for Cherry Crisp. It is so yummy without any changes to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christier

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fussa, Tokyo, Japan
Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Fried Broccoli

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
I didn't expect it to be that good cause it was too easy, lol. I didn't use red pepper flakes but it was still good. I never liked frozen broccoli but this recipe changed my mind, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kiyo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nakano, Tokyo, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Real Hummus

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
I really like this Hummus but have made some changes to fit my needs. 1. I love spicy things so I added about a 1 tsp of Sriracha chili sauce 2. I'm also am addicted to garlic so I used 3 cloves and 3 shakes of Lawrys garlic salt. 3. I seasoned it with paprika, ground turmeric root, and homemade basil olive oil. DELICIOUS :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RadTASHIC88

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tokyo, Tokyo, Japan
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GUYGLORIOUS

Banana Pancakes I

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
Great stuff! Followed the advice of others and added cinnamon and vanilla extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GUYGLORIOUS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tokyo, Tokyo, Japan

Hamburger Steak with Onions and Gravy

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
This dish was simple, and it was quick. My whole family loved it. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JCASEY816

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tokyo, Tokyo, Japan
Living In: Ghent, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GUYGLORIOUS

Avocado Chicken Stir-Fry

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
Tasty stuff and easy to make. I changed it a little: For the SAUCE I used 2 tbsp FLOUR instead of cornstarch. Doubled up the garlic, added an equal amount of fresh minced ginger and mixed the sauce in a mini-blender. I used a couple types of mushrooms, added cashews, carrots and eggplant. Unfortunately my avocados were too soft to add so I used them in a salad. Will definitely make this again soon with some firm avocados!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GUYGLORIOUS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tokyo, Tokyo, Japan

Mocha Chocolate Chip Banana Muffins

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
Loved it! I wanted to use the other viewers adjustments but only had a half cup of applesauce (1 individual cup of Motts) So I used that with 1/2 cup of canola oil. They were perfect! I also didn't have instant coffee but I used 4T of the old coffee I had brewed from that morning. Worked out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Yokota, Tokyo, Japan
Living In: Wiesbaden, Hessen, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
I have been making this recipe for years until last night I baked this at 160 Celcius degree for 25 minutes and it came out moist. Try it. At 170, I personally think it came out too dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Tokyo, Tokyo, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Aw-some Cole Slaw

Reviewed: May 25, 2012
I made this to go with pulled pork and it was awesome. I made this as directed except I used bagged lettuce. I used it today, for a wedding I was cooking for. Changed the serving size to 80 and it still tastes awesome. Can't wait till we eat it tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christier

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fussa, Tokyo, Japan
Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Fluffy Pancakes

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
This is the perfect pancake recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christier

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fussa, Tokyo, Japan
Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Creamy Au Gratin Potatoes

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
I made this the other night and we loved them. The flavor is simple but delicious. I used Mozzarella cheese instead of cheddar and followed suggestions to take the foil off early. Fantastic easy dish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christier

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fussa, Tokyo, Japan
Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Salsa Chicken

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
I was a bit skeptical as this recipe doesn't brown chicken. But it turned out simply delicious. I didn't modify anything. Thank you for this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AKIKO10028

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nakano, Tokyo, Japan
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chicken Parmesan Bundles

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
I have 7 kids and made this and everyone loved it. It has become a family favorite and my husband has requested enough leftovers the next time I make it to take them to work for his buddies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christier

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fussa, Tokyo, Japan
Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Cilantro Jalapeno Pesto with Lime

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
I love this version! I'm attending culinary school and made this and my chef instructor loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Serena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palmyra, Virginia, USA
Living In: Fussa, Tokyo, Japan

Strawberry Cheesecake Quesadillas

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
Made this with strawberry cream cheese. Make sure you leave space on the edge of the tortilla so that it doesn't ooze off. Makes a GREAT snack and not too sweet since I didn't use jam!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs Downes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sidell, Illinois, USA
Living In: Fussa, Tokyo, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Broiled Tilapia Parmesan

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
I have been on a cooking kick lately. I love to cook, but need practice!!! My husband and I love Tilapia... hes however picky when it comes to fish. He absolutely loved this. He said its his favorite recipes by far!!! I loved it also, and we will be making this now whenever family comes to visit!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lima, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fussa, Tokyo, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Oven Roasted Red Potatoes

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
Simply and tasty dish. I added fresh rosemary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LILRED7

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ithaca, New York, USA
Living In: Taito, Tokyo, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Japanese Chicken Wings

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
I still don't know why it's called"Japanese" but I simply love this recipe. It was a big hit for our holiday party. I reduced the sugar to be half but it's still too sweet for my taspte. I will cut the sugar to be 1/3 the next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AKIKO10028

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nakano, Tokyo, Japan
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Red Lentil Curry

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
I live in Japan and it's hard to find tomato puree so I substituted tomato paste instead (about 3/4 of the can). It made it a bit too "tomatoey" for my liking so I doubled up the tumeric, added some water and let it simmer for another 15 minutes. I still found it rather tomatoey, but tasted great. My girlfriend loved it! Definitely a recipe to keep in the back pocket.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GUYGLORIOUS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tokyo, Tokyo, Japan

Displaying results 1-20 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States