Tokyo - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More
Photo by Namikun

Lolah's Chicken Adobo

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
This Philippino recipe surely tastes awesome! Tried it today and it was a success I guess. I sprinkled some parsley during plating!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Namikun

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Setagaya, Tokyo, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Namikun

Quick and Easy Chicken

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
The result was awesome! But I lessen the ketchup and added some slices of shiitake mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Namikun

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Setagaya, Tokyo, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Italian Style Turkey Meatloaf

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
Very moist, and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JCASEY816

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tokyo, Tokyo, Japan
Living In: Ghent, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Fresh Cherry Crisp

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
We have a cherry tree in our yard and this is my go to recipe for Cherry Crisp. It is so yummy without any changes to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christier

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fussa, Tokyo, Japan
Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Fried Broccoli

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
I didn't expect it to be that good cause it was too easy, lol. I didn't use red pepper flakes but it was still good. I never liked frozen broccoli but this recipe changed my mind, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kiyo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nakano, Tokyo, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Real Hummus

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
I really like this Hummus but have made some changes to fit my needs. 1. I love spicy things so I added about a 1 tsp of Sriracha chili sauce 2. I'm also am addicted to garlic so I used 3 cloves and 3 shakes of Lawrys garlic salt. 3. I seasoned it with paprika, ground turmeric root, and homemade basil olive oil. DELICIOUS :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RadTASHIC88

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tokyo, Tokyo, Japan
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GUYGLORIOUS

Banana Pancakes I

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
Great stuff! Followed the advice of others and added cinnamon and vanilla extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GUYGLORIOUS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tokyo, Tokyo, Japan

Hamburger Steak with Onions and Gravy

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
This dish was simple, and it was quick. My whole family loved it. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JCASEY816

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tokyo, Tokyo, Japan
Living In: Ghent, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GUYGLORIOUS

Avocado Chicken Stir-Fry

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
Tasty stuff and easy to make. I changed it a little: For the SAUCE I used 2 tbsp FLOUR instead of cornstarch. Doubled up the garlic, added an equal amount of fresh minced ginger and mixed the sauce in a mini-blender. I used a couple types of mushrooms, added cashews, carrots and eggplant. Unfortunately my avocados were too soft to add so I used them in a salad. Will definitely make this again soon with some firm avocados!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GUYGLORIOUS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tokyo, Tokyo, Japan

Mocha Chocolate Chip Banana Muffins

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
Loved it! I wanted to use the other viewers adjustments but only had a half cup of applesauce (1 individual cup of Motts) So I used that with 1/2 cup of canola oil. They were perfect! I also didn't have instant coffee but I used 4T of the old coffee I had brewed from that morning. Worked out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Yokota, Tokyo, Japan
Living In: Wiesbaden, Hessen, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
I have been making this recipe for years until last night I baked this at 160 Celcius degree for 25 minutes and it came out moist. Try it. At 170, I personally think it came out too dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Tokyo, Tokyo, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Aw-some Coleslaw

Reviewed: May 25, 2012
I made this to go with pulled pork and it was awesome. I made this as directed except I used bagged lettuce. I used it today, for a wedding I was cooking for. Changed the serving size to 80 and it still tastes awesome. Can't wait till we eat it tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christier

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fussa, Tokyo, Japan
Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Fluffy Pancakes

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
This is the perfect pancake recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christier

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fussa, Tokyo, Japan
Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Creamy Au Gratin Potatoes

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
I made this the other night and we loved them. The flavor is simple but delicious. I used Mozzarella cheese instead of cheddar and followed suggestions to take the foil off early. Fantastic easy dish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christier

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fussa, Tokyo, Japan
Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Salsa Chicken

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
I was a bit skeptical as this recipe doesn't brown chicken. But it turned out simply delicious. I didn't modify anything. Thank you for this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AKIKO10028

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nakano, Tokyo, Japan
Living In: New York, New York, USA

Chicken Parmesan Bundles

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
I have 7 kids and made this and everyone loved it. It has become a family favorite and my husband has requested enough leftovers the next time I make it to take them to work for his buddies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christier

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fussa, Tokyo, Japan
Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Cilantro Jalapeno Pesto with Lime

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
I love this version! I'm attending culinary school and made this and my chef instructor loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Serena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palmyra, Virginia, USA
Living In: Fussa, Tokyo, Japan

Strawberry Cheesecake Quesadillas

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
Made this with strawberry cream cheese. Make sure you leave space on the edge of the tortilla so that it doesn't ooze off. Makes a GREAT snack and not too sweet since I didn't use jam!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs Downes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sidell, Illinois, USA
Living In: Fussa, Tokyo, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Broiled Tilapia Parmesan

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
I have been on a cooking kick lately. I love to cook, but need practice!!! My husband and I love Tilapia... hes however picky when it comes to fish. He absolutely loved this. He said its his favorite recipes by far!!! I loved it also, and we will be making this now whenever family comes to visit!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lima, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fussa, Tokyo, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Oven Roasted Red Potatoes

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
Simply and tasty dish. I added fresh rosemary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LILRED7

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ithaca, New York, USA
Living In: Taito, Tokyo, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-20 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States