Community - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More
Photo by Alan Salkowitz

Lemon Chicken Piccata

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
Replace a 1/2 cup of the chicken broth with white wine. Use cornstarch and water for a thicker sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alan Salkowitz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Strawberry Spinach Salad II

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
Makes ALOT of dressing! Be careful not to drown it! Absolutely delicious, but I had a little bit of an issue with all the poppy/sesame seeds in it sticking in my teeth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahStumphf

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA

Sesame Seared Tuna

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
Totally best Ahi Tuna recipe I have made! Added shaved ginger to sauce because I love it. Only way I plan to make it in future. Other people mentioned sesame seeds burned, mine did not and my cast iron pan was super hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Special Buttercream Frosting

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
The consistency of the frosting was good, but it tasted really salty to me. Next time I would leave out the salt and see how it turns out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mindy Vogl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Broiled Short Ribs

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
These turned out absolutely amazing! Only broiled them about 10 minutes. Really have to keep an eye on them to make sure they don't burn!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahStumphf

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Photo by shearer 1405

Basic Baked Spaghetti

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
I made this with my favorite sauce recipe with ground beef and sausage baked in a 9x13 baker. it fast and simple. my hubby luved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shearer 1405

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lansdowne, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Swedish Meatballs (Svenska Kottbullar)

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
Delicious. We absolutely loved it. This is more than just plain meatballs. Although the 40 minutes cooking is too much. I did a little over 20 and they were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hoolihan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Nutty Coconut Fish

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
Excellent! I used Alaska cod and unsweetened coconut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RWC4520

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Falling Waters, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Spanish Moroccan Fish

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
5 pounds of fish for 6 servings is way too much not to mention the proportion for veggie to fish was way off. normal portion is 3 to 6 oz. depending on the kind of fish. As is, this comes out to almost 14 oz person. I cut our to 2 pounds for 4 people and it was still off. Also the flavor was bland--like missing something. I wanted to stick to the recipe spices/seasoning exactly and I'm sorry I did. Would try this again with major overhaul. regarding my comment on portion here is a link to the American Heart Association. http://www.livestrong.com/article/415471-the-serving-size-for-fish/
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Albans, Vermont, USA
Living In: Bakersfield, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Baked Teriyaki Chicken

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
I love this recipe. I don't make any changes and it turns out perfectly every time. I like to line my baking dish with tin foil to avoid a baked on mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara K

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Lentil Cakes (Patties)

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
We really enjoyed this recipe! Only change that I made was to cook them on our George Foreman Grill. Cooks in less than half the time and no 'fried' smell in the house. DEFINITELY a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by asnunez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Easy Bok Choy

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
Used this recipe to make some bok choy for another recipe. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Apple-Raisin French Toast Casserole

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
I made a few minor changes, but this was fabulous! Instead of using a French baguette, I just made some white bread in my breadmaker and cut it to about 1-inch thick pieces. Then, I used 8 eggs instead of 6 (tried 6 orginially, just wasn't enough) and I baked it for 50 minutes covered, then 7 more minutes uncovered. Best French toast I've had in AGES, maybe EVER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Artichoke Chicken

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
Awesome recipe I followed Jim F directions by adding the spinach, mushrooms and onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cathy ley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Cheesecake Supreme

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
out.of.this.world.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Easy Marinated Pork Tenderloin

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
Very simple and delicious! I made it exactly as stated and I was wowed. This will become a staple in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Oakville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Marinated Mushrooms

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
We threw a party shortly after buying our house and I had just found this recipe (your family is your test kitchen). Everyone thought they were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth D

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Greenfield, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Zesty Lemon Loaf

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
I have made this several times. Warning: it's very hard to stop with 1 small piece. I always use "soured" milk instead of buttermilk, and the past two times I have subbed Triple Sec for Grand Marnier (thought that would go over better than the Blue Curacao orange liqueur I had). Since this makes 2 loaves, I usually put the second one in the freezer (well wrapped), and have something to pull out for a last minute dinner invite or potluck. I think it may be even better when it defrosts - more lemony.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FOKLMEMBER

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Cheese and Artichoke Dip

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
Very well received at the first Super Bowl party I ever went to. I just want to pass it on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth D

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Greenfield, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Parmesan Crusted Tilapia Fillets

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
This was a huge success!! I have only tried making fish once before and it was a fail! I was nervous about trying this. So happy with the results!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Tonawanda, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-40 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States