Community - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Baked Zucchini Chips

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
I agree with "lutzflcat". These weren't crunchy nor crispy in any way and they did not have an appealing color at the end. I tried! In the end it just resembled a bunch of a sloppy last minute side dish. The kids did not enjoy it and the boyfriend did not go for seconds. I will not make this again. So sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Maggie's Fresh Raspberry Pie

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
I entered it in a baking contest at my Parks & Recreation and won a Silver Medal with it. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARYSUNSHINE1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Naomi Gtz

Syrniki

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
This was a great breakfast treat for the family. I used cottage cheese and dried cranberries. I had trouble dredging the cakes in flour before putting them in the skillet, eventually I got the hang of it. This dish is served best with berries and powdered sugar. My husband and kids put syrup on theirs, but I thought that made it too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Naomi Gtz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elma, Washington, USA
Living In: Renton, Washington, USA

Spaghetti sandwitch

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
I love it! So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monkey

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bad Axe, Michigan, USA
Living In: Midland, Michigan, USA

Simple Country Ribs

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
This was an easy recipe to try for my first attempt at making ribs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol Wells

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hermann, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Curried Honey Mustard Chicken

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
Really good! Based on the reviews, I substituted olive oil for 1/2 of the butter and used half of the amount of honey. I'd probably bump up the curry next time (I got REALLY tired of curry in the 90's...nice to taste again!) I marinated the chicken for about 1/2 of a day. We grilled ours and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DADAY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

Pork Apple Burgers

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
I really wish that some people would NOT rate the AllRecipe recipes. Which ones? The ones who alter the recipe! They CANNOT judge the original recipe if they have altered it! So, don't rate the recipe. *grumble*
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CDabis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hannibal, Missouri, USA
Living In: Grass Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Caramel Brownies III

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
Substituted vegetable oil for part of butter when I ran out and substituted German Chocolate for chips when I ran out. I only had half the caramels and it turned out just fine. Its a great recipe, a little rich when I follow it exactly but very forgiving of substitutions. I had to bake an extra ten minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Arlington, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Cocktail Wieners II

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
Recipe is great as is but u might consider adding a bit of mustard - start with a teaspoon(t) and then to taste. Seriously consider adding pineapple chunks or tidbits with juice and for adults, add some whiskey. Crockpot for 3-4 hours. Serve warm with toothpicks for wieners & pineapple chunks.....simply amazing. Usually all gone at every party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen Cunningham Clotfelter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elma, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Andy's Spicy Green Chile Pork

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
Made with loin chops (thawed and needed to use), Herdez salsa verde, and a poblano pepper. My final dish was very good but not five star most likely because I didn't use the right cut of pork...and over-cooked...so I am rating five star and do plan to use the recipe again and follow the directions!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Thisni Caza

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Kansas, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA

Hot German Potato Salad III

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
I made this for a family picnic, it was a huge hit! I did double the sauce as I was reheating it in the crock pot the day of the picnic. Thanks, Tequila
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mema

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Glens Falls, New York, USA

Almond Maple Coconut Granola

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
This recipe is PERFECT!! My only changes were to add a dash of vanilla and used what I had on hand for ingredients i kept the measurements the same! While baking it I also didnt stir it at all! I just simply let it bake took it out let it cool and broke it up! Delicious! It had nice and chunky clusters!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

Zucchini Cornbread Casserole

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
Incredible! A favorite for summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChrisB

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cheyenne, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Johnstown, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by rhowgo

Candied Lemon Peel

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
I thought these were going to be harder to make than they were. I felt like a fancy chef and all I did was essentially boil lemon peels and coat them with sugar. I'm totally making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rhowgo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Larimore, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
Needs to be softer
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newburyport, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Contia

Exquisite Pizza Sauce

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
Best pizza sauce thus far. I personalized mine a little but I love the fact I didn't have to cook it over the stove then in the oven with the pizza. Packed with flavor. Also great dipping sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Contia

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: La Vergne, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Pizza Dough II

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
Nice very soft crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Contia

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: La Vergne, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Instant Pistachio Salad

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
This was originally called Watergate Salad. It was printed on the box of pudding. The old recipe used Dream Whip,a powered whip topping mix you make then use like Cool Whip. It uses 20oz can of undrained crushed pineapple, halved drained maraschino cherries, miniture marshmallows and chopped walnuts. Great for parties or just snacks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Photo by Contia

Cinnamon Bun Icing

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
A little thick but very tasty. I added butter extract flavoring in as well with the vanilla. Yumm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Contia

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: La Vergne, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Marianne

Italian Lemon Cream Cake

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
I should preface this by saying that I've never had the restaurant version the submitter talks about. I wanted to like this more than I did, but most of my feelings about it have to do with wanting more lemon flavor (perhaps it isn't supposed to). Also, it was hard to cut to look good. It could be that the day I made this we had high humidity and even a few raindrops---unusual for a warm July day in SoCal. One mistake I made was to use parchment on the bottom of my springform pan---totally unnecessary and burdensome. I would maybe use half milk and half lemon juice in the cake itself, or at least use lemon flavoring in the cake topping. Another thought would be to spritz the top of the bottom layer of cake with a simple syrup made with lemon juice and sugar. I would use a little more lemon zest in the cream layer. I will try this again on another day! Thanks, CindyAnn!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-20 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States