GinaMomaBabeof2 Profile - Allrecipes.com (12351568)

cook's profile

GinaMomaBabeof2


GinaMomaBabeof2
 
Home Town: Horseheads, New York, USA
Living In:
Member Since: Jan. 2011
Cooking Level: Expert
Cooking Interests: Baking, Slow Cooking, Mexican, Italian, Dessert, Quick & Easy
Hobbies: Scrapbooking, Quilting, Gardening, Hiking/Camping, Camping, Hunting, Photography, Music
  •    
  • Title
  • Type
  • Overall Rating
  • Member Rating
My 2 boys
About this Cook
Mom of two boys who works and loves to bake on the weekends.
My favorite things to cook
I love to bake!
My favorite family cooking traditions
Baking Christmas cookies with my mom and sister.
My cooking triumphs
Finally figuring out the right consistency to whip cream to for home made cool whip.
My cooking tragedies
When I was first married to my husband, cooking fish with tomoatoes. He hated it and asked me to never make it again. (I have to admit, it did taste rather horrible!)
Recipe Reviews 2 reviews
Slow-Cooker Pepper Steak
I made this recipe today with elk meat. My 3 year old even ate it!

3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed On: Mar. 12, 2011
Hopi Corn Stew
I created this Stew using venison that my husband harvested this hunting season. I did not have any luck finding Hominy. I live in upstate New York and could not find it in the local Walmart, Tops Market, or local non-commerical grociers. I made it using corn as a substitute.

7 users found this review helpful
Reviewed On: Feb. 10, 2011
 
ADVERTISEMENT

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States