Zucchini Cornbread Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
Incredible! A favorite for summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChrisB

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cheyenne, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Johnstown, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
Very, very bland. This is basically a corn pudding instead of an acutal casserole. Too much salt. I'll skip the eggs next time and just make a zucchini and cheese cornbread, or a more traditional corn pudding. Will also add jalapenos or something to zing it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
LOVE THIS. I especially like it reheated for breakfast as a side to eggs, just warm in the microwave and top with a pat of butter. Pairs well with tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
Definite keeper. I used my new "As Seen on TV" Veggie "spaghetti" tool instead of shredding my squash. We had for dinner Sunday and I have it for lunch Monday & Tuesday. Next time I will experiment by adding other veggies or some sausage. I would also put more of the the cheese into it vs. on top. Prepared in 9x9 pan and cooked for the exact time. I may take it out 5 minutes earlier next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
I followed this recipe exactly as stated. The first thing my husband said was "there's too much onion". Same thing I was thinking, and I used a very small onion. The onion flavor is overwhelming and not in a good way. It also stayed firm and strong after cooking. The cheese on the top was awful. I see so many people enjoyed this recipe. Sorry I can't say the same. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
I made this recipe for dinner last night but I made a lot of changes! I used a mix of green and yellow zucchini and added sausage, canned corn, a red pepper, green onion in place of the regular onion, sour cream, garlic powder, and I crumbled bacon on top. It was great! And it was a great way to hide a ton of veggies from my husband who hates to eat them! Husband and our company loved it. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
Easy and delicious! I added a bit of garlic powder. I'm not a fan of sweet cornbread (Jiffy), but this was yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
Main Dish hit! My kids aren't fans of zucchini but this was a hit! I accidentally mixed in all of the cheese so didn't put any on top. I shredded the zucchini lengthwise so had long shreds. I divided the mixture into two brie bakers instead of a 2-qt. baker and baked them for 40-45 minutes. It was a bit difficult mixing with the longer shreds but it turned out GREAT! without the cheese it was lightly browned on the top and we all enjoyed it as our main entree. Kids have asked for this to be on the regular list. NOTE: I did not add any salt or pepper to the mix and it was perfect for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luvinlif2k

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Bowie, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
Salted and drained the zucchini. Used jalapeno and habanero pepperjack cheese. Mixed in most of the cheese, sprinkled what was left about 10 before it finished cooking. The cornbread mix had sugar in it, so this was sweet and spicy. I'd prefer less sweet, but it's still awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by absentMindedcook
Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
I love zucchini and corn bread so this combo was delicious! I may have baked this one a little too long so next time I would start checking to see if its set after 25 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zoya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 393) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Zucchini and Ricotta Casserole

See how to make a simple roasted zucchini casserole.

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States