Zucchini Coconut Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2005
Awesome! I have made this several times already. I even tried lightening it up a bit. I mixed 1/2-cup Splenda and 1/2 cup sugar, and 3/4-cup wheat flour with 3/4 cup white flour. The results were good, but still not as awesome as the original. I will make the lightened version for my household, but when it comes to giving it away I will stick to the original. PS: Unbelievable but true - I recently tried to double this recipe, but I accidently only added 2 cups of flour instead of 3 cups. The result was more like a zucchini cake. So I went to the store and bought some cream cheese frosting and everyone raved about it! They are still saying I make the best zucchini bread out of our whole big Italian family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2001
One of the best zucchini breads I have ever had. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2003
THE best zucchini bread ever! turns out perfect every time and very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2003
You can't go wrong with this recipe. I followed it exactly and my bread turned out wonderful. Just enough coconut that it wasn't crumbly. The boiled raisins made them more plump and juicy. This is a wonderful way to use that extra zucchini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carla Brown

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Creek, West Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2003
I used chocolate chips instead of currants. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2004
Very nice and easy. My 3 year old enjoyed the simple preparation & we both enjoyed the results (especially since I substituted chocolate chips for the currants). It is also possible to reduce the sugar without losing any of the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2004
Very easy recipe - I entered it into my local fair and won 1st prize!!! I used olive oil and it worked fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2005
This is even better than my grandma's recipe for zucchini bread (Sorry Grandma!!). I did leave out the currants, this is very moist and tastes awesome, my new standard recipe for zucchini bread!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2005
Great easy and quick recipe! For a lighter version, I used only 1/4 c of oil and added a 1/4 c of applesauce and replaced 1/2 the sugar with splenda and it worked!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2006
My 8 year old son loves this. Excellent Receipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hackettstown, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Potato and Coconut Bread

Sweet and dense bread that's more like dessert and uses leftover sweet potatoes.

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States