Zucchini Coconut Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2007
I replaced half of the oil with applesauce and used raisins. My co-workers love the bread because it is so flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2007
Very easy, did the applesauce for 1/2 oil and chocolate chips, makes one big loaf and 3 mini loaf when you double the recipe. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2007
Wonderful bread! It smelled so good in the oven, I coulndt wait to taste it hot from the oven.. delish!! The only change I made was I used 1/2 cup white and 1/2 cup brown sugar and I substituted chocolate chips for the currents. It's definatly a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2007
Wow! It is hot out of the oven. I couldn't wait to taste it so I cut it early (cuts better if cooled first) and put butter on a slice and it was out of the world. I used a reviewers recommendation and instead of 1 c. of oil I used 1/2 c oil and 1/2 apple sauce. I also omitted the nuts. It was moist and delicious. It's a keeper. Especially in zucchini season.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie Ostrowski-Callen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2007
Pretty tasty. Not my favorite bread but I do like the coconut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2007
I just made a batch and the kids loved it! I used chocolate chips instead of currants. I also used half sugar and half splenda.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Barberton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2007
My coworkers loved it. I doubled the recipe for two loaves, however the loaves were so small! I recommend increasing the recipe by 50% to make a decent sized loaf. I also omitted the raisins, thought it was overkill. Other than that, this is definitely good zucchini bread. Oh, and I used half light brown sugar and half white sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2007
Wow, this is super yummy. I loved the coconut idea, but thought my fam would not go for the currants & walnuts. As another reviewer did, I subsituted chocolate chips for the currants. I took the walnuts out all together. I made the recipe slightly healthier by using egg beaters & replaced half of the oil with applesauce. I doubled the batch and used 1 packed cup of brown sugar and a half cup of white sugar...So, I probably cut out a half cup and it turned out sweet as can be. This recipe was so moist and delicious. I will surely make often. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bountiful, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2007
Pretty darn yummy!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2007
Whole family loved this bread. I cut the sugar down to 3/4 cup and used applesauce in place of the oil and raisins (did not soak them)in place of the currants. It came out very moist and ohh the delicious smell. My husband drove me crazy bugging me to cut it. We just could not wait more then a few hours before the we dove in. Thank you for a wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Potato and Coconut Bread

Sweet and dense bread that's more like dessert and uses leftover sweet potatoes.

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States