Zucchini Coconut Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
Made this right by the recipe and it's wonderful. Very moist....love the coconut. Will made again Peggy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
I made this recipe, adding the 1/2 cup applesauce as suggested by another user. Very very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
Very good becomes a bit addictive after awhile recommend adding the currants going to try pecans next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
This is a fabulous recipe. The coconut gives it a wonderful texture. Just a couple of changes to bring down the fat and sugar. My husband loved it. Replaced 1/4 cup of oil with 4oz of natural apple sauce. Used only 1/2 cup of sugar Replaced the currants with dried cherries On the second batch, I used 1/2 a cup of zucchini & 1/2 a cup of carrots
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
Thanks Carol for sharing this great recipe. It is so good and my family loved it. The only thing I changed was the amount of oil. I used 1/2 c apple sauce and 1/2 c oil. I added 1/2 cup of sour cream and it turned out so moist. Thanks again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
Yum! I love this bread- I made with pecans since I was out of walnuts, and left out the currants. It was so yummy that I made another version, using only 2oz of oil and adding a medium banana and 1/3 cup of cocoa powder and leaving out the nuts, it turned out great too!! I just love the coconut! Plus my kids cant get enough of it! Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
I love this!!! Never thought to do coconut and zucchini in bread together! This recipe is a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
I hadn't made this in quite a while, so it was a nice reminder when I made it yesterday. The coconut gives it an interesting texture, and there was just enough spice. I did substitute half the oil with applesauce, and it was still moist. I used the recommended currants, as they are not as strong in flavor as raisins can be, as my family doesn't care for raisins. I'll be making this again soon, for the holidays. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2009
I love this recipe - especially the combination of the nutmeg and the cinnamon. I made a few changes and like it even better! I used 1 C whole wheat flour and 1/2 C white flour, 1/2 C of cinnamon apple sauce in place of the oil (could probably skip altogether with the amount of zucchini I put in), reduced the sugar to 1/2 C brown sugar, and added 1/2 C chocolate chips. All I have to say is YUM! I skipped the currants and the nuts (don't like those in my breads) Oh, and I added about 1 1/2 to 2 C of undrained zucchini. Very good and goes very quickly our house! Thanks for the amazing tips!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2009
OMG, I wish I had made more!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sweet Potato and Coconut Bread

Sweet and dense bread that's more like dessert and uses leftover sweet potatoes.

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States