Zucchini Coconut Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
Awesome, moist zucchini bread. Don't skip boiling the raisins. I had a hard time getting it out of the pan after it had cooled, so you may want to do it while it is still warm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
This was decent bread, but didn't have the moistness we love about traditional zucchini breads.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tacy Melvin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
Left out the walnuts. Used canola oil instead of vegetable, sugar in the raw instead of white sugar, whole wheat pasty flour instead of the all purpose. The loaf was absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShopCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Basehor, Kansas, USA
Living In: Linwood, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
Overall liked this recipe. Followed other reviewers suggestions of adding wheat germ and the applesauce and it was a great texture. My only complaints were that the top got a little crispy (maybe my fault) and I didn't really taste the coconut. Overall a nice spicy bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
Pretty tasty but I think I will stick with the normal zucchini bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
YUUUUUUUUM! 5 boys all want more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynee`

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
Thanks to Karen's review and suggestions, I doubled this, used 3 eggs, and used Craisins in place of currants. My husband took one of the loaves to work today. Now, I'm working on making yet another batch or two (we have so much zucchini!), as well as sharing the recipe with my husband's happy co-workers. Simple and superb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hortonville, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Seymour, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
One of the best breads I have made! Delicious! Used half brown and half regular sugar. Raisins instead of currants. Otherwise, made as posted. Yum yum yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
This was delicious. I omitted the currants and added chocolate chips and a jar of baby food bananas. Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
This recipe is fantastic..so moist and a good consistency. I made some changes to make it a little healthier and it turned out wonderful. I used applesauce instead of oil and added an extra 1/2 cup of the applesauce. For the sugar, I used half sugar and half splenda. The next time I will also replace the eggs with eggbeater. I also reduced the salt to 1/2. Delicious!! and almost no fat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Potato and Coconut Bread

Sweet and dense bread that's more like dessert and uses leftover sweet potatoes.

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States