Zucchini Coconut Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
This was decent bread, but didn't have the moistness we love about traditional zucchini breads.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
Left out the walnuts. Used canola oil instead of vegetable, sugar in the raw instead of white sugar, whole wheat pasty flour instead of the all purpose. The loaf was absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShopCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Basehor, Kansas, USA
Living In: Linwood, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
Overall liked this recipe. Followed other reviewers suggestions of adding wheat germ and the applesauce and it was a great texture. My only complaints were that the top got a little crispy (maybe my fault) and I didn't really taste the coconut. Overall a nice spicy bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
Pretty tasty but I think I will stick with the normal zucchini bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
YUUUUUUUUM! 5 boys all want more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynee`

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
Thanks to Karen's review and suggestions, I doubled this, used 3 eggs, and used Craisins in place of currants. My husband took one of the loaves to work today. Now, I'm working on making yet another batch or two (we have so much zucchini!), as well as sharing the recipe with my husband's happy co-workers. Simple and superb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hortonville, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Seymour, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
One of the best breads I have made! Delicious! Used half brown and half regular sugar. Raisins instead of currants. Otherwise, made as posted. Yum yum yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
This was delicious. I omitted the currants and added chocolate chips and a jar of baby food bananas. Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
This recipe is fantastic..so moist and a good consistency. I made some changes to make it a little healthier and it turned out wonderful. I used applesauce instead of oil and added an extra 1/2 cup of the applesauce. For the sugar, I used half sugar and half splenda. The next time I will also replace the eggs with eggbeater. I also reduced the salt to 1/2. Delicious!! and almost no fat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
I like the addition of coconut to this bread...I pulled out some shredded zucchini which I had in the freezer and used it. I increased the vanilla and cinnamon slightly. I think a strudel type topping might even be good on this bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States