Zucchini Coconut Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2006
This was good. Very easy to make. Moist and very good with coffee. I used 1/4 cup brown sugar and 1/2 cup white sugar and it was sweet enough, I just love the taste of brown sugar and coconut together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2006
I didn't boil the currants; I used some I have on hand all the time that I've soaked in rum. I also used the new white whole wheat flour for all the flour. Oil was a light olive oil. It was outstanding. I'll try reducing the sugar next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2006
This zucchini loaf is delicious, a little sweet for my taste, but my husband loved it. Definately a make again!:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2006
I made 3 different zucchini loaf recipes - 2 with chocolate and this one. I thought I would like the ones with chocolate better, but this one was my favorite. I used natural applesauce instead of oil(it saves 75 cal & 8 grams of fat per serving) and used craisins for the currents..it was so yummy and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim H

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Simi Valley, California, USA
Living In: Orange, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2006
For some reason, my loaf turned out a little dense--possibly a mis-measurement on my part. I left out the raisins and nuts, and added extra coconut--very tasty results, even if it was heavy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2006
I absolutely love the flavor of this recipe. It certainly is not bland. The nutmeg works great with the zucchini. I doubled the ingredients and made 4 mini loaves and 1 regular size loaf. This will be my permanent recipe for zucchini bread!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacey

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Liberty, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2006
My 8 year old son loves this. Excellent Receipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hackettstown, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2005
Great easy and quick recipe! For a lighter version, I used only 1/4 c of oil and added a 1/4 c of applesauce and replaced 1/2 the sugar with splenda and it worked!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2005
This is even better than my grandma's recipe for zucchini bread (Sorry Grandma!!). I did leave out the currants, this is very moist and tastes awesome, my new standard recipe for zucchini bread!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2005
Awesome! I have made this several times already. I even tried lightening it up a bit. I mixed 1/2-cup Splenda and 1/2 cup sugar, and 3/4-cup wheat flour with 3/4 cup white flour. The results were good, but still not as awesome as the original. I will make the lightened version for my household, but when it comes to giving it away I will stick to the original. PS: Unbelievable but true - I recently tried to double this recipe, but I accidently only added 2 cups of flour instead of 3 cups. The result was more like a zucchini cake. So I went to the store and bought some cream cheese frosting and everyone raved about it! They are still saying I make the best zucchini bread out of our whole big Italian family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States