Zucchini Coconut Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2007
Didn't change a single thing. bread turned out delicious, even my toddler likes it! will be keeping this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Roanoke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2007
Great taste - loved the coconut and dried cranberries. I ran out of sugar, only used half of what recipe called for and was sweet enough for me. Also used 1/2 oil and 1/2 applesauce, a little dry - but I may have overcooked it a bit - great recipe, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2007
Coconut gave it great texture. I substituted apple sauce for the oil and it was still very moist. I also left out the currants. Big hit where I volunteer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2006
This recipe is so good. I used raisins instead of currants. It came out moist and delicious! Everyone who ate it asked for the recipe! New Favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2006
Perfect! This is easily the BEST bread I've made (I've made a lot of sweet breads)! I recommend using 1 1/2 c whole wheat flour and 1/2 c wheat germ to up the fiber. No noticable changes in taste. Since this recipe can run slightly dry, if you find yourself considering cutting down on the oil - don't. I added 1/2 cup of applesause along with the oil and it is just perfect. With or without the changes this bread is excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yorklyn, Delaware, USA
Living In: Smyrna, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2006
This is indeed a fantastic recipe. I took another reviewer's advice and used half white sugar, half brown sugar, and I think it came out nicely. I will definitely be using this recipe agian and again! Cheers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2006
The first time I made this recipe, I left out the currants and doubled the recipe, and it came out really dry and kind of heavy. Everyone else who's reviewed it commented on the moistness, so I tried again. The second time, I doubled the recipe, but used three eggs instead of two and substituted brown sugar for half the white sugar. I also used dried cranberries rather than raisins or currants. This batch is moist and yummmmy! I also realized that with my first batch I was using unbleached 'artisan bread' flour rather than regular all-purpose flour, which I'd purchased thinking it was regular unbleached flour. Don't know what the difference is, but I switched to good old gold medal, and this batch came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2006
Easy to make and very good. Even my picky 5 year old liked it! I'll definitely make this again- thanks for the yummy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2006
I doubled this recipe the first time I made it and baked them as muffins topped with a generous amount of streusel topping. They were wonderful and froze and thawed great. A+
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2006
I have been looking for a good zucchini bread recipe and I have finally found it. This is a great recipe. The coconut blends nicely with the other flavors, without overwelming it. Most zucchini bread recipes that I have tried are very bland, but this one has a wonderful flavor. I did change a few things, however. Instead of currents I used dried cherries and pecans instead of walnuts and it was great. My family absolutely loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Potato and Coconut Bread

Sweet and dense bread that's more like dessert and uses leftover sweet potatoes.

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States