Zucchini Coconut Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
Absolutely amazing! Moist and tasty! I made mini muffins so I baked for 20-25 minutes, and they turned out perfect. I made a few substitutions for a healthier recipe: used whole wheat flour (like others suggested); added 1/4 cup ground flax; reduced sugar to 3/4 cup (1/4 brown sugar, 1/2 cup white); and used applesauce instead of oil. One of the reviews said it was dry after substituting applesauce, so I added an extra tablespoon of applesauce. I also left out the raisins because my husband doesn't like fruit in his muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
This stuck in the pan - not sure what the problem was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
Wow. This is delicious! I made it exactly as written, but substituted raisins for the currants. It's just sweet enough to be a treat, but not so sweet that you think you are eating cake rather than bread. This will definitely be made again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
One of my most favorite recipes! If you love carrot cake, you wont be disappointed. I make batches of these and freeze them. I've also added cream cheese icing to make it more of a dessert, but it is fantastic on its own. Thanks Carol!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2010
Excellent easy recipe. I used 1/3 cup white sugar and 1/3 cup brown sugar (instead of 1 cup white sugar) and substituted pumpkin seeds for walnuts. Also needed to get rid of a ton of garden grown zucchini so added an extra 1/2 cup. Baked the loaves in 4, 3.5" x 5" pans for 30 minutes (for easier freezing).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
I have made this 3 times now (quadrupling the recipe twice). I did use all applesauce, 1/2 the amount of sugar and all whole wheat flour. Everyone raved about it. I also did not put in raisins or currants. I believe it is one of the best zucchini bread recipes I've made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
Amazing with the following substitutions: brown sugar instead of white, wheat flour instead of white, coconut oil instead of vegetable, raisins instead of currants, cooked for 35 minutes in my oven...turned out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2010
I could not resist the temptation to add all sorts of things to this recipe and it came out a little dense. My bad. I put coconut, carrots, Craisins, pineapple and a half a crushed banana. It tasted really great but the middle was almost gooey. Still, it was a great breakfast and it was good with a peanut butter schmear late at night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Whittier, California, USA
Living In: Encinitas, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
YUM! I drained as much water from the zucchini as described in "Abby's zucchini bread" recipe on this website. I doubled the recipe but used three eggs. Also replaced all the oil with applesauce. Fantastically moist and light and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
Awesome, moist zucchini bread. Don't skip boiling the raisins. I had a hard time getting it out of the pan after it had cooled, so you may want to do it while it is still warm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sweet Potato and Coconut Bread

Sweet and dense bread that's more like dessert and uses leftover sweet potatoes.

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States