Zucchini Apple Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2001
Very good! taste just like apple pie! I will add more zucchini next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2002
unbelievable! they coundn't figure it out at work, but it was a hit. they didn't look like apples (maybe I should have peeled them) but the sure tasted good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Como, Lombardia, Italy
Living In: Milan, Lombardia, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2002
cookobird excellent.... used splenda for 3/4 instead of sugar and 1/2 cup of brown sugar. used more than 2 zucchini, used deep dish pie crust and could have put in more. we found the splenda better tasting than brown sugar. hubby says it's on our list. bake them and freeze them. had a lot of zucchini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2000
This is a great recipe. Using Pillsbury pie crust makes it even easier and faster. And it really tastes like apple pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2001
This is really good. Doesn't taste quite like apple but close. No one has been able to figure out that it has zucchini in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2001
Everyone tells me it is a really good apple pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2002
This was soooo good & easy. Could not even tell it was zucchini. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2004
This recipe was great! My little brother absolutely HATES zucchini and he thought that this was the best "apple" pie he'd ever had. This was a big hit with the rest of the family. I found that slicing the zucchini VERY thin helps to cook it completely and also to mask it as apples. I used a salad shooter, but you can also use the straight part on a grater.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara Nichol Thomas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Jordan, Utah, USA
Living In: Antelope, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2004
This pie is superb. Bought an excess of 6-inch zucchini. Didn't peel them just sliced them and made the recipe just as stated. It was so good I will buy zucchini in the winter just to make the pie. Probably will add a few raisins as we really like them. SUPER recipe. Thanks a lot for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2005
Found this recipe when trying to find a use for all the zucchini growing in my garden. My daughters favorite pie is apple pie but she developed an allergy to apples a few years ago...when I saw this I knew we had to try it. Sam made this recipe herself (age 13) it turned out great!! She said if she didn't make it herself she would swear it had apples in it. We are going to see if we can trick dad tonight!!! We will definitly be making this again and again Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Apple Slab Pie

Apple pie baked in a rectangular pan with a crumble topping.

Apple Pie I

See how to make a simple, 5-star apple pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States