Zucchini Apple Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
Outstanding- fooled my teenagers! The house smelled like old fashion apple pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
Yummy, tasted just like apple pie. My son and I have developed an allergy to apples, so when I found this I had to try. Was not disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
Wow, was I surprised at how delicious this pie is! I thought after cooking the zucchini it would just basically turn to mush in the pie, but it didn't. I sauteed for about 2 minutes, and they turned out perfect. Tastes just like apple pie!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hancock, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
Im writing to disagree withe the person who said he used a big zuke,and it was gross...i just made a pie with a HUGE zuchini,that has been on my table for a week,and it came out awesome.not stringy,and tough.i steamed my squash til it was kinda translucent,not totally,and then proceeded with apple pie recipe.yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
I used both zucchini and granny smith apples. I had both in my fridge and decided to join them. They both looked the same in the skillet. Used a tracitional home made pie crust and it came out fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
I have made this several times without anyone being the wiser. HERE IS THE TRICK: Use those big zucchini from the garden, split them in half length-wise, gut the middle of all the seeds and stringy soft stuff, then each half length-wise in thirds, so they are apple-slice width, PEEL off the green, then trim the corners of each length so the end looks like an apple slice. Then USE A FOOD PROCESSOR OR MANDOLIN to cut EVEN slices. Even uncooked these look like apple slices! Then cook as directed. I fools everyone 100% of the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2009
this pie was excellent! this was my first pie and it turned out amazing...i really did convinse my brother that it was apple...just make sure you really do cook it till its tender. just for refence i used "ruths grandmas pie crust" with this recipe and it was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
Took it to a gathering of friends. Did not tell anyone that it was Zucchini and everyone raved about this "apple pie" It is a great recipes. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Maple Shade, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cantonment, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
This recipe is so delicious! No one would ever guess that there was zucchini instead of apples in it. In fact, we brought this to a church potluck, and everyone raved about this being "the best apple pie ever!" Were they ever shocked to find out the "secret ingredient" when we handed out the recipe. If you have an over-abundance of zucchini, don't hesitate to give this recipe a try! You won't be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Samantha
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2008
I think the key is to not overcook the zucchini and don't forget the lemon juice. I used my own veggies from my garden this year and when I made the pie guests were wondering what type of apple was used!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Apple Slab Pie

Apple pie baked in a rectangular pan with a crumble topping.

Apple Pie I

See how to make a simple, 5-star apple pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States